We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

2.5 of 5 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    19
    8
    16
See reviews for
49
21
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very cozy and the staff were great.... however the 1st night we were there we had a huge black widow in our room not sure if there were more... loved the ambience and how the owner was into dinosaurs and really enjoyed the variety for breakfast.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived at this hotel at 4am. Service was horrible and the night clerk acted like I woke her up or something. she was rude and grumpy. When I told I was exhausted she retorted that she was also and SHE had been there since 9am the night before. She was horrible. She wanted me to wait 1 hour (in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize, our front desk agent should have checked you in, and then waited for your reservation. We will inform and train our front desk agents the proper procedures. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

FELTON
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here because we like the Best Western chain. We were so disappointed. We had to call to have our room made up. The 2nd day it never was. Internet and the hot tub did not work. Ran out of items for their omelette bar and never replaced. Broken furniture, throw pillows for bed pillows. Really bad

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. The WiFi and the hot tub both had faulty equipment that needed to be replaced and the equipment isn't a quick fix. The omelet bar should have been stocked up. Our pillows are washed all the time making them small, they are not decorative pillows. We do... More

Ardmore, Ok, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This is a really great hotel! Excellent breakfast and wonderful rooms. WIll stay here again the next time we are in Denver. It's just a little tough to find, but it's worth the effort. Easy access to the interstate in order to go to the airport the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Close to everything. Major stores and restaurants up and down nearby Wadsworth blvd. Decent wi-fi, slow internet at the business center which was relocated to a guest room for renovations. Breakfast is weak for the most part, they make omelets but be ready to wait 10-15 minutes for one. Very quiet area at night. Overall a comfortable experience and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again in the future. We take great pride in our hotel. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

(1) Check in took 45+ min cuz only one person at reception desk despite line of 6+ people -- and no attempt :to add other receptionists despite their availability. This situation persisted; there was a waiting line at the desk most of the time,-- it seems to be their policy -- so getting help for anything was a lengthy process.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the any inconvenience during your stay. We are short staffed at the Front Desk and that is why it took so long to check in. Our WiFi equipment is brand new and we have one defective piece of equipment that is being shipped to us. I do apologize the WiFi is not an immediate fix. Please... More

Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is a very unique hotel, despite being part of a national chain. The fossil-dinosaur-paleontology theme is pretty cool. The front desk girls are fun & friendly and the lobby area is decorated very nicely. It's 20-30 minutes from Red Rocks Amphitheater, which is why we chose it. Comfortable king-size bed and the continental breakfast was great, complete with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I think we are in the perfect location and it's nice to have a guest that feels the same way. We are in the middle of everything from the mountains to down town Denver. I personally love our location and I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us! Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S.... More

Vancouver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Overall, the Best Western was much nicer than I anticipated based on other's reviews. The pool was delightful even in October! The rooms were well appointed for a budget motel and the staff very friendly. I've never seen a breakfast spread as they had either. The only drawback was that there was a screen missing out of a window, the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Our pool is unique for our area, we are the only hotel in Denver with a beach front entry pool. We have hired a new Housekeeping Manager and the issues that we've had have been resolved. I hope you will check us out again in the future. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO.... More

Steamboat Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The hotel has undergone a major remodel and update. The pool is very nice and the design is unique. The restaurant has a nice selection of meals. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. It is in a convenient location - not too far from downtown Denver and near Red Rock Amphitheater.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. The hotel was full due to a local concert and the rooms were very quiet. It seemed like we're the only ones staying there. Rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and the omelete bar for breakfast was excellent. Pool area and hot tub was clean and a very nice space to relax. Stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

We have been working hard to make our breakfast experience for our guest a good experience. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast options as well. I agree with you we are a very quiet hotel and we are very close to Red Rocks. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay