We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    59
    30
    13
    23
See reviews for
88
40
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Loveland, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved this hotel! The staff was very helpful, the pool & hot tub AWESOME, great free breakfast. My only complaint is that the doors to the room are tricky to open, but once the staff 'trained' me how to do, no prob.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had originally intended to stay 5 nights, but due to weather in our area we missed our connecting flight. Thankfully, family phoned the hotel and told them the situation. Upon arrival the following evening, the front desk clerk gave us an overview of the price we would pay at the end of our stay. As we were jet lagged,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in droughts quite a lot here in Colorado and having recyclables is important, it's our intention to be environmentally conscious. Our breakfast, could you tell us what you would like to see added,or could you tell me what your experience was like during... More 

De Beque, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had four rooms for three days and two nights. One of the rooms was a handicap person, each of the other three rooms had infants and toddlers in them. The first night we were there at 3:30 am the fire alarm went off. We called the front desk they said false alarm a person was smoking an E-cig and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarms. The fire alarms are for everyone's safety, the fire alarms went off on two separate days, each incident could have been critical, and that is why it's important to have everyone evacuate. We are not allowed to silence the alarms due to Fire Department regulation.... More 

Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The first day we really liked the hotel. It had comfy beds, a great shower, cold a/c and a yummy breakfast. They would have gotten 5 stars at that point but then the fire alarm went off at 3:30am our second night. It was a false alarm but we still had to go stand around outside for the fire department... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarms. The fire alarms are for everyone's safety, twice the fire alarms went off by two different rooms, both times the situation could have been critical, and that is why we have to have everyone evacuate. The Fire department will not let us silence the alarms... More 

Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel when the place we normally stay was full. What a HUGE mistake. While the room was clean and beds were adequate the customer service from the front desk was horrible. This was topped off by not 1 but 2 false alarms for fires that did not exist in the middle of the night. Two nights in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The fire alarms are for everyone's safety, twice the fire alarms went off due to what could have been a critical situation, and that's why the fire alarms are very important. We are not allowed to silence the alarm due to the Fire departments regulation. I do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located to a freeway, restaurants and shops. Most are located on Wadsworth Street, which is a block away. What appears to be low-income apartments border the hotel to the east. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was friendly. The lobby area appeared clean and adequately maintained. I found ample parking for the 2 days I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you could hear everything next door. Did you have a room with an adjoining door? I am sorry that you missed out on Biscuits and gravy that is also one of our breakfast items. I hope that you will give us a second chance to make your next visit... More 

Montrose, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Absolutely LOVE this motel and I learn something about dinosaurs every time I go. A special feature is a gal from the Natural History museum who comes and puts out a display of fossils in the lounge to explain to kids about the different species that roamed the earth.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's good to hear that you got a chance to visit a fossil table. Thank you for being a loyal guest. Best regards, Best Western Denver Southwest Operations Manager Rae Lin Murray 3440 S. Vance St Lakewood, CO 80227 Toll-Free: 1-800-707-5188 Phone:... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a week and a half for business trip. This hotel has clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and good breakfast each morning. Bed was more comfortable than many I have used. Only issue was the inside lock being broken on the door and other guests banging their doors at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your business trip with us. I do apologize about other guest's banging their doors at 3am, quiet time is 10pm, If you stay with us again and you have this issue please contract the front desk or a manager. Best regards, Best Western Denver Southwest Operations... More 

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a road trip, and this is the first time I wished we could stay at a hotel longer than the one night of rest. Everything was awesome from the decor to the comfort to the breakfast. I have never seen a friendlier, happier staff either. When I drove up tot he lobby area looking for a room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as I enjoyed reading it. I hope you find a reason to come visit us or here's one reason" concerts at Red Rocks Amphitheatre". Going to any concert at red rock's is amazing and breathtaking you will never want to go anywhere else to watch a concert. Just an Idea/ reason. I hope we'll see... More 

RAPID CITY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most comfortable bed I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping on in a hotel, ever. The pool was immaculate and the immense variety of options at breakfast were delicious as well. And the location! Only minutes from Red Rocks and Downtown Denver and multiple opportunities for whatever your heart desires in between. Ours was a two family vacation, four... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and the local tourism. We will see you next time! Warm regards, Best Western Denver Southwest Operations Manager Rae Lin Murray 3440 S. Vance St Lakewood, CO 80227 Toll-Free: 1-800-707-5188 Phone: 303-989-5500 Fax:... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Southwest
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay