We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    48
    28
    12
    20
See reviews for
75
34
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
St. Louis, Mo., United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very good facility and service. the pool key did not work all the time. the breakfast was supper. and the help at the breakfast was most accomidating. the help was good and the rooms were very clean along with the outside appearance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a nice place, clean and comfortable. The decor is all dinosaur, and there is also a bar in the lobby area with drinks on draft. The pool looked really nice. Be sure to ask for a room that is not overlooking the pool, as it is a little noisy. The breakfast was good, in a roomy space as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is a very clean place to stay with a great lobby that features dinosaur fossils . It has very nice breakfast area . The pool is great as well . It is about as close to Red Rocks as you can get for a place to stay and there are plenty of places to eat in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have tours during the day and in the evening, there are restaurant's and a kohl's in walking distance. We have plenty of activities to do here as well as the surrounding area's. Being a people pleaser it makes me very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel was a little older, but it was kept up nicely and very clean. Very quiet and had everything we needed and the price was great. The pool was nice and the breakfast was a little busy but good. I was amazed at how quiet the rooms were and we loved the onsite dinosaur tour!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have been doing our very best to make sure that every area of the hotel is clean. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations Manager 303-989-5500 ext. 305 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More 

Alamosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fun hotel. The pool, in particular, is especially great for small children or unenthusiastic swimmers with a long shallow end great for sitting. It's not just for kids, though. The decor, the evening informational events, the paleontologist in the lobby at breakfast: these are all very mature yet accessible. The rooms themselves are nothing spectacular. Clean, serviceable,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct, there is no much to do here at the hotel, and in the area. We have the best pool and hot tub in the area. We are a great hotel for families! Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs and we hope to see your family again in the near... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Early morning and late meetings made me find a place to stay in Lakewood; only an one hour drive from home. I stayed a few nights at the Best Western Denver Southwest and will say that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was nicely furnished with everything a traveler needs, housekeeping clearly has been doing a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the A/C, can you please tell me what room number you were in? I don't want future guest staying in that room when the A/C is as loud as you say it is. I hope you will email me about this situation so I can correct it. Warm regards, Rae Lin... More 

Modesto, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel, clean, nice pool area, awesome breakfast and very friendly breakfast staff, but that's as far as it goes. The office staff and even the Operations Manager are very rude and not helpful. The laundry room had only 1 washer and 1 dryer working and the maids were trying to take that away from us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, Our Power went out the night of the 14th and Excel was working on the transformers/wiring. It took Exel 18 hrs to complete. We sent you and your friends( comped rooms) over to the Holiday Inn. The next day our housekeeping was trying to get caught up on all of the laundry because of the outage. It took... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and quiet. The lighting was poor and one lamp didn't work at all. The hairdryer burned out and was not replaced. On the third night of our stay, no clean towels were left and we had to call the front desk for more towels. The back entrance from the parking lot would not accept our card... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I do apologize, I do not want your stay with us to be average. I will have a meeting in the morning with our maintenance crew about the back door. Can you give me more information about your stay? You can call or email me, please. Warm regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations Manager 303-989-5500... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to several Best Western's, but this one exceeds them all. The cleanliness of the grounds, the room, lounge and pool area were top notch. The staff were all very nice. The suite rooms were very roomy for our family of 4 and the pool was the best we've seen so far. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to exceed our guest's expectations with our amenities, customer service, housekeeping, breakfast, and maintenance. Thank you for saying that we exceed all the Best Western's and our pool is the best in the Denver area. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations Manager 303-989-5500 ext. 305 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seemed not to have enough cleaning staff, our check-in was delayed and the staff seemed not to care. I reserved our room months in advance and Only got a room after down sizing to a queen. The lobby was full of guests at 3pm and was told it would be a while before rooms would be ready. BW is usually... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the late check-in. We are better than that but we had a power outage and therefore our housekeeping could not vacuum or do laundry. It took Excel (electrical company) 18 hrs to fix the problem. I am sorry if it seemed like our front desk staff didn't care because they do care but the situation was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay