We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Expert photos
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    67
    31
    14
    24
See reviews for
96
46
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Matt was extremely helpful when we checked in. It was late, we were tired and there was a discrepancy with the rate. He said he would figure it out & not to worry. We asked for a room on the first floor, which we got, but to our surprise it was a handicapped accessible room, so the shower was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family loved this cozy hotel especially the dinosaur bones, interpreter and the super nice pool. The staff is friendly and helpful from the front desk staff to the amazingly friendly breakfast attendant. You will love your stay here!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We weren't able to use the outdoor hot tub and pool due to it not opening until 10am. That wasn't cool. Also the breakfast was sparse and unappealing. Everything else about this hotel was great. Very comfy bed and clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect distance for our reservations at Red Rock. After a frustrating start, (we arrived at 2 and we're told they weren't able to get us a room until 3, finally we got into our room at 3:30), the hotel eventually did meet our standard. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool was wonderful a real highlight and great for little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a stop to go the Estes Parks and visit Denver Reception area : very beautiful Great large room Breakfast perfect and many items (hot and cold) / the terrace is very appreciate to take the breakfast in july !!! Hottub very good Pool cold

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little worried about the location of this hotel when we drove up as it seemed like it was in not a great area. I was also worried that it was a long way away from Red Rocks Amphitheater. However, we drove to the amphitheater before checking in to make sure. It is not far and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with a dinasaur theme. Clean room (though I found a large spider web with a large spider behind the bathroom door), comfortable bed with nice sheets, pillows were small and lumpy but ok. Small bathroom with shower (no tub) and the sink outside in the sleeping area. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. A/C was fairly quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friendly, accommodating place. Good variety on the breakfast bar and although I didn't use it the available bar with light meals items offered was very nice. I like the fact that the motel is pet friendly and it has a wonderful pool and spa area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

15 minute drive to Red Rock which is why we chose this hotel!!! Quiet and clean!!! Would Stay again. Dino theme made it fun for my husband!!! Brkfst a little crowded 4 Thrs morning, not enough room for all the guests... remodel should have included better planning for that aspect. pool and hit tub were wonderful!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our property. We are very close to Red Rocks! Yes, even adults enjoy our Dinosaur theme. Thank you for your feedback and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Best Western Denver Southwest Operations Manager Rae Lin Murray 3440 S. Vance St Lakewood,... More 

Salida, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried to check in at 3:00. Finally at 4:15 we could except one of our party was handicapped and the room offered was second floor and NO ELEVATOR. Incredibly inept staff. Finally got a room on first floor with a broken pull out sofa. Asked for a cot and got it but not set up. We will NEVER go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Please email or call me because I need to know when you checked in, what room number you were in. Our website does state that we do not have an elevator. If you are traveling and you are handicapped please let the agent know when making the reservation or if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Southwest
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay