We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Lakewood hotels

BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
58%
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ritat1958 Houston, TX
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
39
17
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice place. Clean and attractive lobby area and rooms. Would go back. Nice staff. Great comfy bed. Wish we'd had more time in area to see more. Breakfast was good, could use more room for tables and be a little better organized,but still a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Horrible experience! It was my first and LAST best western I will ever stay in! Something gross in the shower looked like blood.... I got closer and it was only soap BUT! They obviously had not cleaned it! Then my TV remote would not work so I turned the TV on by using the button in the side.... The screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I apologize greatly for your experience! On your statement you said you told the front desk about the TV but did you let them know about your shower? Do you know the name of the front desk agent you where dealing with? or what they look like? Our laundry room closes at 10 pm. If you wish to talk about... More

Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were made aware of this hotel by their humorous dino-themed Facebook page. We adjusted our whole trip so we could stay there. It all starts in the lobby, with a full stegosaurus fossil (cast) behind the reception desk. Replicas of fossils line the walls and ceilings of the common area. There's a sand pit out front where your junior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited that you enjoyed the educational part of our dinosaur theme. We hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/ Sales Manager Best Western Denver Southwest 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

Hohberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top rooms and fantastic breakfast, we were very pleased at the Hotel and enjoyed a great breakfast the next morning. a Little bit outside of Denver, but more silent than in the City. we asked for a silent room backwards, we got it immeadiately without Problems. We would stay there again with pleasure, if we would visit Denver again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have been working hard on getting the breakfast back on track. I wish everyone would have the experience that you have had with us. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/ Sales Manager Best Western Denver Southwest 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this facility for two days and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Check in was fast and painless. We got the room we requested when we made reservations 2 weeks earlier. Though the room seems a bit small it had all the modern amenities. Everything worked properly. The complimentary breakfast was way above average, the chef made a killer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am extremely happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I'm the one who made your omelet on the second day. I will let our staff know in the breakfast room that you enjoyed it.Concerning pets, You know more and more people are traveling with their 4 legged friends and we accommodate them as well. We hope to... More

Long Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in for 3 nights. Room initially smelled like Febreeze. When Febrezze scent wore off room smelled of stale cigarettes. I asked to change rooms (I'm allergic to smoke) was told by hotel staff that hotel was overbooked couldn't change rooms. Asked for Manager to call 2 separate times to resolve this issue. Manager never responded. Disgusted and upset since... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the smoke smell in the room. I do understand the issue with being allergic to smoke smell, my husband is allergic to it as well. I know that Alice Trujillo has been calling you to resolve this issue. Alice and I will work with the front desk to make sure this issue will not happen again.... More

Solihull
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
74 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the outset, I need to make clear that I did not stay in this hotel. When we arrived after an exhausting 19 hour journey, we were told that they did not have the booking for the two rooms, as they had never received it from Expedia, and that they were also sold out. I was told that this had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Hi Albert, Can you tell me what night this was so that I can pinpoint which front desk agent you had to deal with? Concerning our front desk agent he/she should have helped you out by calling Expedia for you because Expedia would have found another hotel/motel for you to stay at. We highly recommend that guest call us directly... More

colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel was very under staffed, we got there at 6 and check in at 3 had to wait to check in because the one and only person that worked at the hotel couldn't tell if the rooms where cleaned yet, so we left came back and still had to wait, she was nice about it, but owners of this hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I apologize that you had a bad experience. if you would like to talk about your stay with us further please email or call me. Warm regards, Rae Lin Murray Sales Manager Best Western Denver Southwest 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was smaller than most Best Westerns that I have stayed at. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. The room was clean, the pool area was very well maintained, and there was a small bar for "happy hour". If I was not traveling with my dog, I would not have chosen this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Our Building was in 1986, we remodeled in 2004- 2005 and 2013-2014. Unfortunately we can not change the size of our rooms. Most hotels that have rooms with 2 beds do not have queens they have full size beds which would not sleep 4 rooms it would only sleep 2. Did you get to try out our Bar and Lounge,... More

Woodland Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aesthetically, this is a lovely hotel - the proprietors obviously have a keen appreciation for the natural history of the region as evidenced by the pretty murals, fossils and Dino-centric statues throughout. Our room was clean and well-appointed. Pool area is spacious and nicely outfitted with a beach-level entry. I attempted to explore the other side of the courtyard via... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lakewood with
any amenities