We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

2.5 of 5 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
#10 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
91 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    16
    8
    13
See reviews for
41
19
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this hotel in October of 2013 for our Nephews wedding and enjoyed our stay so we chose to stay again because of location to my family in Littleton . Also because of value and cleanliness and the Best Western chain of hotels

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel. The location is great, close to restaurants & shops and easy access to the highway. A good value and very clean. The lobby is a mini museum filled with fossils & dinosaur bones. I would definately stay here again when in the Denver area..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here last year during construction so I get that there can be more problems however, get your $H*T together! Room was clean but that's the only good thing. Staff wasn't friendly at all, halls & parking lot were chaos, & the most annoying thing was that we got to the breakfast area about 7 minutes before it ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family needed to stay 1 night in the Denver area so our puppy could get the medical care she needed. Great pool, to wait out our day & excellent complimentary burrito bar breakfast to start off our day. Plently of shopping north & south of the hotel on Arapahoe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place. Clean and attractive lobby area and rooms. Would go back. Nice staff. Great comfy bed. Wish we'd had more time in area to see more. Breakfast was good, could use more room for tables and be a little better organized,but still a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible experience! It was my first and LAST best western I will ever stay in! Something gross in the shower looked like blood.... I got closer and it was only soap BUT! They obviously had not cleaned it! Then my TV remote would not work so I turned the TV on by using the button in the side.... The screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I apologize greatly for your experience! On your statement you said you told the front desk about the TV but did you let them know about your shower? Do you know the name of the front desk agent you where dealing with? or what they look like? Our laundry room closes at 10 pm. If you wish to talk about... More

Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were made aware of this hotel by their humorous dino-themed Facebook page. We adjusted our whole trip so we could stay there. It all starts in the lobby, with a full stegosaurus fossil (cast) behind the reception desk. Replicas of fossils line the walls and ceilings of the common area. There's a sand pit out front where your junior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited that you enjoyed the educational part of our dinosaur theme. We hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/ Sales Manager Best Western Denver Southwest 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

Hohberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Top rooms and fantastic breakfast, we were very pleased at the Hotel and enjoyed a great breakfast the next morning. a Little bit outside of Denver, but more silent than in the City. we asked for a silent room backwards, we got it immeadiately without Problems. We would stay there again with pleasure, if we would visit Denver again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have been working hard on getting the breakfast back on track. I wish everyone would have the experience that you have had with us. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/ Sales Manager Best Western Denver Southwest 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More

Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this facility for two days and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Check in was fast and painless. We got the room we requested when we made reservations 2 weeks earlier. Though the room seems a bit small it had all the modern amenities. Everything worked properly. The complimentary breakfast was way above average, the chef made a killer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am extremely happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I'm the one who made your omelet on the second day. I will let our staff know in the breakfast room that you enjoyed it.Concerning pets, You know more and more people are traveling with their 4 legged friends and we accommodate them as well. We hope to... More

Long Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in for 3 nights. Room initially smelled like Febreeze. When Febrezze scent wore off room smelled of stale cigarettes. I asked to change rooms (I'm allergic to smoke) was told by hotel staff that hotel was overbooked couldn't change rooms. Asked for Manager to call 2 separate times to resolve this issue. Manager never responded. Disgusted and upset since... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the smoke smell in the room. I do understand the issue with being allergic to smoke smell, my husband is allergic to it as well. I know that Alice Trujillo has been calling you to resolve this issue. Alice and I will work with the front desk to make sure this issue will not happen again.... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest