We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

2.5 of 5 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    19
    8
    16
See reviews for
50
22
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Nashville Tn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant accomodations for the price point. Pleasant staff. wonderful breakfast. I'll stay there again next time I am in town.value for the dollar. My home away from home next time I visit my son. Thank you very much

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I love hearing that your stay with us was a Great Experience! From all the Management staff here at the Best Western Denver Southwest we thank you for your review and we will see you next time. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel while on an interview in the Lakewood, CO area and, I would definitely stay here again. I can honestly say that I can't remember staying at a Best Western before but, I will definitely stay again if the rest are like this! The breakfast omelette bar is awesome...and was quite possibly worth the cost to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know that clean comfy rooms mean a lot to our guest but so does breakfast and we do our best to make it a little more than just coffee, juice, and danishes. I am very please that you enjoyed your stay with us . Sincerely, Rae Lin Murray Operations/ Sales Manager 303-989-5500 ext. 305... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Any hotel that makes you feel like you're staying at John Hammond's personal suite in Jurassic Park is worth at least a handful of stars. I loved the paleo-themed lobby with its dinosaur bones and taxidermy displays. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was incredibly friendly, and were I a breakfast kind of guy, I would've enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

Stephen, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I as well wished our dinosaurs would come alive at night. LOL... that would be Awesome! Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/ Sales Manager 303-989-5500 ext. 305 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More 

Sedona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival the Expedia reservation had not come through. They, with effort, got us into our room which was very clean. The staff was helpful throughout our stay with directions and maps Great place! Wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

We understand with Expedia and hotels.com their reservation take a little longer for us to receive it. As long as you show us your reservation on your phone we have no problem with getting you checked in right away and let us handle the rest. I am very pleased to hear that our front agent handled your situation exactly that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very cozy and the staff were great.... however the 1st night we were there we had a huge black widow in our room not sure if there were more... loved the ambience and how the owner was into dinosaurs and really enjoyed the variety for breakfast.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the black widow. We get spiders this time of the year because they are coming in from the cold. We had Terminex come out to spray so they wont come in anymore. I am very please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rae Lin Murray Operations/... More 

albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I arrived at this hotel at 4am. Service was horrible and the night clerk acted like I woke her up or something. she was rude and grumpy. When I told I was exhausted she retorted that she was also and SHE had been there since 9am the night before. She was horrible. She wanted me to wait 1 hour (in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize, our front desk agent should have checked you in, and then waited for your reservation. We will inform and train our front desk agents the proper procedures. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More 

FELTON
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here because we like the Best Western chain. We were so disappointed. We had to call to have our room made up. The 2nd day it never was. Internet and the hot tub did not work. Ran out of items for their omelette bar and never replaced. Broken furniture, throw pillows for bed pillows. Really bad

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. The WiFi and the hot tub both had faulty equipment that needed to be replaced and the equipment isn't a quick fix. The omelet bar should have been stocked up. Our pillows are washed all the time making them small, they are not decorative pillows. We do... More 

Ardmore, Ok, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This is a really great hotel! Excellent breakfast and wonderful rooms. WIll stay here again the next time we are in Denver. It's just a little tough to find, but it's worth the effort. Easy access to the interstate in order to go to the airport the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Close to everything. Major stores and restaurants up and down nearby Wadsworth blvd. Decent wi-fi, slow internet at the business center which was relocated to a guest room for renovations. Breakfast is weak for the most part, they make omelets but be ready to wait 10-15 minutes for one. Very quiet area at night. Overall a comfortable experience and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I am very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again in the future. We take great pride in our hotel. Best regards, Rae Lin Murray Operations/Sales Manager 3440 S. Vance St. Lakewood, CO. 80227 303-989-5500 rmurray@bestwesterndenver.com More 

Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

(1) Check in took 45+ min cuz only one person at reception desk despite line of 6+ people -- and no attempt :to add other receptionists despite their availability. This situation persisted; there was a waiting line at the desk most of the time,-- it seems to be their policy -- so getting help for anything was a lengthy process.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RaeLinM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest, responded to this review

I do apologize for the any inconvenience during your stay. We are short staffed at the Front Desk and that is why it took so long to check in. Our WiFi equipment is brand new and we have one defective piece of equipment that is being shipped to us. I do apologize the WiFi is not an immediate fix. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest

Address: 3440 S Vance St, Lakewood, CO 80227-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denver Southwest Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay