We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Lakewood hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   715 Kipling Street, Lakewood, CO 80215-5824 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood West)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West to your Saves list
36%
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    13
    10
    26
See reviews for
15
4
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We booked the Crossland through Expedia for one night and guaranteed payment because we were arriving after midnight. The clerk said that Expedia automatically cancels guaranteed reservations after 8:30 pm. That was made no sense; payment was guaranteed. He refused to help in any way, and when I asked where the restroom was at 2 am, he said there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

While it really needs to be remodeled, I felt safe and the shower and bed were clean. Also, I didn't spend any time here except to sleep. Best part is close proximity to highway 6 (a tenth of a mile) so you can get out of boring Lakewood and drive to downtown Denver! To eat nearby, go west on Hwy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Karen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you felt safe and found your room to be clean; however, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the appearance of our hotel. We are in the process of deep cleaning and renovating our rooms to improve our... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We rented this room on Hotwire. The front desk liaison was helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Unfortunately, she sent us to one dirty room after another. The rooms lacked basic service; dirty floors, dirty beds, bathrooms in each attempt to offer us a clean and ready room. Internet spotty and no bathroom door on "renovated" last resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Eric - Thank you for providing us with the details about your stay. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are in the process of deep cleaning and renovating our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Yea it's ok but y'all need to upgrade the ac and tv cause the ones in there are outdated and clean the rooms better if the ones before had pets thank you and I should not have to write a review with 200 cha haters

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. In response to your review, my housekeeping staff and I are in the process of deep cleaning all of your rooms. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dlw@extendedstay.com. We would love to have... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Crossland from June, 2013 until May 2014 and am well acquainted with extended stay hotel life. I give the Crossland a three star rating for it's great location and value for price attributes. Yes it's a 3-star hotel, not four or five, but if you want that rating, go stay at the Hilton (Homestead Suites) or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am glad we could offer a room for you at a convenient location and at a great value. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you have any further feedback you can e-mail me directly at dlw@extendedstay.com. We would love to host... More

Farmington, NM
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'm not sure where to start. The entire property was very run down. Brick walls were falling apart. The garbage dumpsters were overflowing, there was discarded furniture piled around the dumpsters. Trash all over the place. Various stains on the walls of the building. The metal stairways were rusting out, there was rebar poking through the concrete sidewalks. People were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you found our hotel to be outdated and run down. As well, I apologize that the air conditioning unit in your room did not meet your needs and that there were odor and cleanliness issues with your room. In response to your feedback, I will be... More

ROCKVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I can forgive a lot in a budget motel, but not a "nonsmoking room" that reeks of cigarettes. I must have used half a can of Glade to combat the odor. With that in mind, I was unable to get beyond all the other deficiencies: stained bedspread, damp floor, long hair in bathtub, rusted metal fixtures on the exterior, broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Charles - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your experience with us is truly regrettable. We are working on preventative maintenance and a new deep cleaning program to improve our hotel. We are also working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that each room is meeting our standards prior to guests checking-in. Thank you again... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

For what I needed, Crossland was a great fit. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and within walking distance of the workshop I ws attending. It is an older hotel, but do not confuse age for uncleanliness. If you are looking for a bunch of bells and whistles, stay some where else. If you are looking for a good price and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location, our helpful staff and our free Wi-Fi. I will be... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First of all...the good reviews on this website are written by folks that work there. Ask for David, they're biggest reviewer (who has given good reviews 5 times) and you will get....tada...the general manager. Second...they charged us for someone elses' room and then Jane lied to us about it saying we were misquoted our original price. According to her, some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Never would stay again. Even if it was free!!! Had to re-wash my clean clothes when I left. Bed was a noisy rock, that sounded like bubble wrap popping while sitting or laying. Multiple trash items and cigarette buds under bed and night stand. Bed, covers, walls, and carpets were stained, melted, burned and dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the condition and cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that you found... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West

Address: 715 Kipling Street, Lakewood, CO 80215-5824 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lakewood
Extended Stay Lakewood

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay