We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
715 Kipling Street, Lakewood, CO 80215-5824 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood West)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    8
    13
    10
    29
See reviews for
17
6
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoy staying at this place it is like being in an apartment. The people are Awesome as well. The grounds are kept up as well it always looks nice. I also like that we can have our dogs too that helps cause i never want to get rid of dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We booked this room for a single night, and only because it seemed to be the only place in town with any availability. Our preferred selection of Hamptons, Holiday Inns, Marriotts, etc. were all booked up on this particular night. Upon check-in I was advised that the facility was overbooked and that I was lucky to have a room. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This place is a beehive of junkies and prostitutes. Its not safe. People urinate everywhere - even inside the elevator! They had their last room for us and it wasn't cleaned up - in a way that it was quite clear it was used by a prostitute throughout the day. They just said 'sorry, we forgot to clean' - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montréal, Québec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I'm a young traveler (23 years old) so I'm used to be on a budget and stayed at many hostel and really cheap hotels in a lot of different countries. However, this place is by far the worst nightmare I've ever seen. I booked it through Expedia with my boyfriend, but we decided to not sleep there even if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We booked the Crossland through Expedia for one night and guaranteed payment because we were arriving after midnight. The clerk said that Expedia automatically cancels guaranteed reservations after 8:30 pm. That was made no sense; payment was guaranteed. He refused to help in any way, and when I asked where the restroom was at 2 am, he said there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

While it really needs to be remodeled, I felt safe and the shower and bed were clean. Also, I didn't spend any time here except to sleep. Best part is close proximity to highway 6 (a tenth of a mile) so you can get out of boring Lakewood and drive to downtown Denver! To eat nearby, go west on Hwy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Karen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you felt safe and found your room to be clean; however, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the appearance of our hotel. We are in the process of deep cleaning and renovating our rooms to improve our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We rented this room on Hotwire. The front desk liaison was helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Unfortunately, she sent us to one dirty room after another. The rooms lacked basic service; dirty floors, dirty beds, bathrooms in each attempt to offer us a clean and ready room. Internet spotty and no bathroom door on "renovated" last resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Eric - Thank you for providing us with the details about your stay. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are in the process of deep cleaning and renovating our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Yea it's ok but y'all need to upgrade the ac and tv cause the ones in there are outdated and clean the rooms better if the ones before had pets thank you and I should not have to write a review with 200 cha haters

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. In response to your review, my housekeeping staff and I are in the process of deep cleaning all of your rooms. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dlw@extendedstay.com. We would love to have... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at the Crossland from June, 2013 until May 2014 and am well acquainted with extended stay hotel life. I give the Crossland a three star rating for it's great location and value for price attributes. Yes it's a 3-star hotel, not four or five, but if you want that rating, go stay at the Hilton (Homestead Suites) or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am glad we could offer a room for you at a convenient location and at a great value. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you have any further feedback you can e-mail me directly at dlw@extendedstay.com. We would love to host... More 

Farmington, NM
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'm not sure where to start. The entire property was very run down. Brick walls were falling apart. The garbage dumpsters were overflowing, there was discarded furniture piled around the dumpsters. Trash all over the place. Various stains on the walls of the building. The metal stairways were rusting out, there was rebar poking through the concrete sidewalks. People were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you found our hotel to be outdated and run down. As well, I apologize that the air conditioning unit in your room did not meet your needs and that there were odor and cleanliness issues with your room. In response to your feedback, I will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay