We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Lakewood hotels

Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CasualCamperT
  • Overview
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    51
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
39
31
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Literally it stinks. In desperate need of an update. Since opening, probably in the 90's, nothing has changed; decor, beds, bathrooms, etc. stained towels, dirty carpets, broken shower faucets, and moldy grout are only a few things wrong with my room. I traveled with a group of people and all had the same complaints. The sports bar downstairs is worse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Though we haven't received complaints regarding smell previously, we are very concerned that it was an issue for you and your group during your recent stay. We are investigating and will certainly address the cause of the issue as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing... More

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The smell in my room was the biggest challenge. The room was pretty standard and generally clean. I thought perhaps it was just my room but a colleague I was traveling with had the same issue and his room was on a different floor. If I travel in this area again I'll be staying somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. Based on reading your review we are working with our Housekeeping Manager and service team to ensure the issue is resolved. It's only through guests such as yourself who make us aware of concerns and issues, that we are able to address them to ensure they are not... More

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding that was in Littleton and I didn't have a lot of expectations but this place surprised me. First impressions was the hotel is a little difficult to find as we got lost, although we were close so I called the hotel and they actually sent someone to get us! The hotel had excellent customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit to the Denver area! More

Lehi, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood was very good. There was not a lot of uniqueness to our stay, but the bed was very comfortable, air conditioning worked well, and there was very little to no noise that we could hear from other rooms. Location was good, price was fair. We did not use many of the extras... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in June and were very happy. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, I couldn't believe how nice the bed was. And for once the pillows were good quality. My shower was almost as good as the one I have at home. It really didn't even feel like we were staying in a hotel, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you! We'll look forward to welcoming you back! More

Edon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood from June 14th through June 19th of this year (2014). We had a king size bed on the 6th floor. The room was very clean along with the entire hotel. There was little to no noise throughout the night and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Although this wasn't the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, I will not return. Run-Down and old. No thermostats in the room made it uncomfortable...just hi low or off! Walls are PAPER THIN. You could hear everything in the halls and it sounded like there were no doors at all!! One entrance for the entire hotel and only 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We value guest feedback as a primary method to improve our hotel and the services we offer. We've taken note of your comments and will look for opportunities to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel during the Denver Cannabis Cup 2014. They did not tell us in advance that you cannot smoke marijuana in their smoking rooms. This was VERY frustrating and put a huge damper on our vacation. Had I known this beforehand I would have cancelled my rooms and stayed elsewhere, but since they waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

(Response from General Manager, Aaron Dexter) The Holiday Inn Lakewood does have a few smoking rooms in the hotel; however, it has always been a policy that illegal drugs are prohibited anywhere on hotel grounds, which includes smoking rooms. Colorado has passed a state law called 'Amendment 64' concerning the purchasing of marijuana. It is still illegal, both Federally and... More

Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
69 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I was was here for a certification meeting with about 40 of my colleagues and had a great time. We spent most of our time in meetings, so I did not have a whole lot of interaction with the staff, but when we did mingle with the help, it was great. Morgan at the front desk was awesome, extending me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and kind review. We truly appreciate the feedback. More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My son and I needed a place to stay overnight for a baseball tournament that was held about a mile away. I selected the Holiday Inn because given the other two choices in the immediate vicinity; the Holiday Inn offered refundable option at similar pricing while the other locations were non-refundable. The hotel check-in was courteous and straightforward. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your recommendation as well as your feedback. Please note, we are in process of working with IHG to change the descriptions online of our rate offers that include breakfast to be more specific noting the $20 voucher. Thank you! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood #2 Green Hotel in Lakewood #5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
188

See which rooms travelers prefer