We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Denver West Hotel

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    101
    50
    29
    18
See reviews for
60
45
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denver West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Close to everything! Within 20 minutes you can be at the zoo, the aquarium, downtown! Wonderful rooms, clean, great staff. They have a Starbucks in the lobby ! You can't beat this hotel for the price! We had 2 queen beds, the bathroom was small but everything was updated and clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you very much for your compliments BL. We're glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, great location and great staff! Our best rates are always available and guaranteed on our website: sheratondenverwest.com and offer guaranteed room types as well as SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) points. The best hotel loyalty reward program in the business with no blackout dates! We'll... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was on my way home to Denver last night (6/30/12) from a mountain motorcycle ride when my engine quit on 6 & Simms. I was able to push my bike off Union Blvd. to your Hotel parking lot. It turns out, my battery was dead. I wish to Commend your on duty receptionists and maintenance man for being so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your compliments. We're glad that we could help and hope that we'll be able to serve you on your next "staycation" or your friends and family when they come to visit. Ride safely! More 

Castle Pines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We are being transferred to Denver and stayed at the Lakewood Sheraton. This hotel is close to everything the rooms are nice but what is more important is how the staff treated us. The restaurant/bar manager Zac Magers went above and beyond his duties. He treated us like locals and was very helpful, nice, informative and made us feel so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you very much for you positive comments. We're glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy Zac's hospitality and hope that you'll return soon! Best wishes in your travels! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I gave the hotel 5 stars because of Dana Tate. She is fabulous! We didn't know the AC had a motion detector feature to save energy, so our first night was a bit uncomfortable. However, when I addressed the issue to Dana in the morning, she took care of it and made my day turn right back around. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments! Diana and her front office team are known for their focus on personal, friendly service and we're delighted that you appreciate their efforts. We'll hope to serve you again soon! More 

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here for a week, and i can say that it was a great experience! The service from everyone that works there was great. From the shuttle driver to the bartender, i just cant say enough for the quality of the hospitality i received. The Room was very nice with a view of the Denver skyline, cozy bed, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you appreciated our dedication to service with a smile. We look forward to serving you again! More 

NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel for one night during a business trip. I've never been to Colorado, but was happy to find out that all of the rooms in the hotel offered either a view of the mountains or the city. The windows were really dirty, but it was still nice to have a ton of lighting. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! We'll hope to see you again soon! Best wishes in your travels, More 

Covina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed easter weekend. Was very quiet. Asked for an upgrade (SPG gold) but told none available. Which was a surprise because the hotel looked empty. Was up to the normal Sheraton feel and look. Nice, comforatble rooms. Great bed. ALways wish they had a refrig though. One problem we had was that there was a water leak in Bathroom that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your appreciation of our renovated rooms. We're glad that you enjoyed most of your experience and are very sorry for the leak under your sink in your bathroom and the damp carpet as a result of the leak. We're thankful that we were able to take care of the problem quickly because of... More 

Greybull, WY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I like this Hotel It was clean and we got a good multi-day rate. This primarily a business Hotel so when I took the kids to the pool we had it to our selves 2 nights in a row. Big Standard two queen room was ok for a family of five. Denny's across the street Is better value than resteraunt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your compliments! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family and hope that we'll have the chance to serve you again soon. Our location is safe and we offer an excellent value. Best wishes. More 

NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

hi tripadvisors: - Reception workers are low-skilled, be ready to a nasty tone if you call from the room, and if you ask for a manager to speak to, they will tell you to call tomorrow. The people who clean the rooms always forget the shampoo, so you have to ask every day. - The room is very old, dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

We are very confused by your message and complaint and wish we had known about any of your discomforts while you were still here. We receive consistent and frequent compliments regarding our friendly and competent service staff and we pride ourselves on our extraordinary service culture. I don't know of any hotels in the area that have windows in the... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The location is good if you need to be near the Federal Center or Golden. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. When we complained that the wifi signal was dropping frequently a manager went right to work on it and checked back with us to make sure we were happy (it got much better). We stayed on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments regarding our service. I will send a private message via your TripAdvisor link to learn more about your Club floor room so that I may investigate the condition of your shower. Thank you again for your compliments. We hope to serve you during your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question