We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Slopes Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    27
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
19
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Alpine Slopes Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Really nice place. Everything was clean, the room was nice, the price was reasonable, staff was friendly, it is located right down the road from the village, we couldn't ask for much more, we will definitely be coming back the next time we plan a trip out here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Needed a cheap place to stay while moving to Keystone. Alpine Slopes was the cheapest on Expedia in Keystone. It was clean, and had an AC unit in the room. The website said complimentary breakfast which was bagels, toast, and oatmeal.. Wasn't much but it was something. The staff wasn't too friendly and acted like we were a bother anytime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Front Desk at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Alpine Slopes Lodge for your summer getaway to Keystone, Colorado. We work to provide comfortable, clean and conveniently located Keystone lodging at an affordable cost to travelers. Our complimentary continental breakfast features delicious bagels baked locally for our guests, cream cheese, jam, a selection of 100% juices, premium teas, and organic Columbian coffee.... More 

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I made reservation based on price and promise of good quality bed. I will return based on SERVICE, cleanliness and charm. The heart of the excellent service is provided by Tom the general manager. When my daughter locked the key in our car, Tom drove us to Dillon to attend a wedding. (Even found the location, despite fact that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This accommodation was the best on our 21 days trip. Very friendly staff. Very nice and clean rooms. Very nice place to stay, mountains all around you. Very good breakfast with sandwiches. I can absolutely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I'm not sure what the bad reviews about. I have to assume they were flukes or the reviewers are real snobs. No this is NOT a 5-star hotel. There are not bellhops and attendants kissing your feet. The jacuzzi is small and communal. The rooms are modest. But for the price and location?? This place is great! The customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family reserved two rooms here just to spend the night on our way west. All I wanted was a good night sleep after an international flight into Denver. Room one, is where things were really gross. While looking for the TV remote (which was never found) my father came across someone's half used tube of Superglide Personal Lubricant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Owner at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review

Our rooms are expertly cleaned by our dedicated housekeeping staff. They feature upgraded, high quality linens as well as white duvets and down-alternative comforters. Each room is furnished with a 40” flat screen TV as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator for our guests’ convenience. Following its thorough cleaning, each of our guest rooms is inspected by a manager before... More 

Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel looks nice enough, but I wouldn't trust staying here. I had a reservation for 7/9/2014. Upon walking in around 10:30 pm, the gentleman behind the desk was checking another lady in. I noticed sitting on the desk, in plain view, several pieces of paper that had photocopies of other guest's driver licenses and credit cards. When the attendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Owner at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review

Alpine Slopes Lodge has a 100% compliance and non-data breach record with the national PCI DSS (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard). We do not photocopy nor do we scan guest information. Rather, information presented by the guest to the front desk agent is entered digitally according to the PCI DSS guidelines. Guests should be assured that the information they... More 

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings with a lovely restaurant next door. We were greeted by a very pleasant gentleman who showed us the pictures in the foyer and told us the stories that went with them. Very interesting. There is 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate and cold drinks at the reception. The jacuzzi was terrific. Very good breakfast. Mainly bagels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I wanted to make a quick trip to Arapahoe Basin with my son to ski and we needed a place to stay for 3 nights--nothing fancy needed. I found positive reviews on the Alpine Slopes Lodge and even after the high rankings it exceeded my expectations. Tom greeted us and was always very kind, polite, and full of knowledge about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at Alpine Slopes for 3 nights and was warmly welcomed by Tom on our arrival. The rooms were comfortable and it was great having a Microwave and Fridge. The location was perfect as we were skiing at three locations Loveland, A-Basin, and Copper Mountain. Each location was about a 10 minute drive (my favourite was Loveland - simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.8 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
7.8 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top