We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keystone Lodge & Spa

4.0 of 5 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    101
    40
    26
    10
See reviews for
89
85
7
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While not right on the mountain, the shuttle service makes it extremely convenient with free access to slopeside ski valet. The outdoor pool and hot tub is a must! The free car valet is convenient but most nights I just took the free shuttle (provided by the town) into the ski village for drinks and food. There's also a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joe E, Thank you for the post regarding your ski trip stay with us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa. The complimentary ski valet shuttle is great hotel door to Gondola service that as you note, get one swiftly onto the slopes as well as our Resorts shuttle system provides after hours convenience to evening dining and night life... More 

Lone Tree, CO
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed three nights for a conference, so a working trip, not a vacation. The staff at this hotel--from the parking valet to the front desk to housekeeping to convention staff--are outstanding. They were unfailingly friendly, resourceful, and very accommodating. The pastry chef deserves somebody's five stars--he served up the best donut I have ever eaten, not to mention cakes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear T. Bearden, Thank you for the kind response regarding your recent stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa. I value your glowing comments for the entire hotel team as we take great pride in our training and paying attention to the details of our guests stay. As you note, the Keystone Lodge makes a wonderful setting for a group... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights Monday - Thursday. We loved the private shuttle that dropped off at the Gondola, the valet, ski check at the Gondola and Spa. We had a lodge king room and were given the option of a balcony. We arrived super early and were able to check in for an additional $45.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Keystone Lodge & Spa! Thank you for your recent post regarding your mid week stay and that you enjoyed the room and the services of the hotel, especially the private Ski Valet Shuttle door to Gondola! This winter, we have recently implemented for our hotel guests to receive their lift ticket upon check in, unfortunately this did not... More 

North Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week and were completely satisfied with this lodge. Very helpful staff, knowledgeable of the activities in the area. Shuttle services were great to the ski slopes. Overall very happy with my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mitzo M, Thank you for the Trip Advisor Post rating the Keystone Lodge & Spa a 5 out of 5 for Value and Exceptional Service! We hope to have you return to see us soon! Angela~ More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived for our 4 day stay, this was our first time here so we had questions. We asked the front desk person about ski school, the shuttle and a few other things, he really had no idea about any of them and gave us a magazine to look at which really didn't help at all. Off we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Momonthego75, Thank you for taking the time to review the Keystone Lodge & Spa on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that overall you felt the hotel is a good place to stay, however I am really sorry to hear about the lack of helpfulness from our staff. We strive to make connections with all our guests and... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times for conferences at the Keystone Convention Center and it is a pretty setting with restaurants conveniently in the lodge, so you don't need to use you car. Park across the road for the free parking and there is an underpass walkway to the lodge. No need to pay for Valet. My only criticism... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for returning to the Keystone Lodge & Spa and choosing to stay with us while attending your conferences. Please feel free to contact me personally for a future stay, as our rooms on the 1st floor are a bit larger and would have ample room for us to create an additional work space for you!... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two rooms for 6 days over the New Years holiday for a family vacation. We have allergies and requested hypoallergenic bedding, a mini fridge and rollaway bed 2 weeks before arriving, by phone the day of arrival, and again at arrival at 9pm. By 10pm we had the fridge, no rollaway was available still no bedding at 10:30pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marcia M, Thank you for the response regarding your NYE Holiday stay at the Lodge & Spa. Although I am very disappointed to hear of your experience and that we did not meet your expectation, this is great information on how we can continue to improve on the communication of our amenities. Thank you again for you feedback and... More 

Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rolled up to check in for our 3 nights at the lodge and was told we were upgraded to a condo. Don't know how this happened but it was great to have the extra space for the family. The only issue with the condo was the heating was difficult to control. Had to open windows and doors occassionally to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a terrific stay at The Lodge. It was a quick trip and though we have lived in Denver for 17 years, had never been to Keystone. We normally go to Vail or WinterPark but the Holiday prevented that as an option. So, we went and are glad we did. We will return to not just Keystone but to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Victoria A, Thank you for your Trip Advisor post regarding your 1st time stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa. I am very happy to hear that you selected to stay with us and enjoyed the amenities and we were warm- friendly and accomodating! We very much look forward to having you enjoy your next ski get-away! In appreciation,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I had an amazing time, it's an amazing view wherever you look. The people are very nice and extremely helpful. The resort itself is big and has so many activities and accommodations. I would stay here again but I don't recommend it for ski beginners, it's very difficult and expensive, try Loveland easier and more affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay