We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435
Hotel amenities
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DougGaehle Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodation if you are in the mood to ski. We stayed in the buffalo lodge. Everything is right there. We reserved a sweet and 5 of my friends went up for a ski weekend. None of us had ever skied before so it was nice to have everything we needed right their on the property and it was right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Buffalo Lodge unit 8432 and it was nice 1 bedroom, 1 bath corner unit with lots of natural light. From our balcony we could see River Run on the mountain and part of the village which made for a nice view each day. The unit had a nice simple kitchen and the bathroom was large but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Buffalo Lodge! I am so glad that your stay was pleasant and we can’t wait to have you back next year! I did want to let you know that you are able to access the Dakota Pool through the garage (so you don’t need to go outside on cold... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Best view,we stayed on the 5th floor and got to everything that was going on. The staff was very helpful, we stayed in a fully furnished suite complete with fireplace. Place was clean as well. The only thing we had to do was do some light cleaning before we checked out but that was no big deal. Oh, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed in condo #8375 and it was the best condo in the lodge. Updated furnishings, modern kitchen, and a large balcony that provides an unobstructed view of the mountain and the village. Perfect location, easily accessible to everything in the village. Nice recreation area in the main lodge with TV, fireplace, hot tubs, and pool tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. Located in River Run which is a great location. You can walk or take public transportation (shuttle bus) to everything . WE didn't have a car and didn't need one. We walked to the slopes, restaurants, shopping and bars. The condos are in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

You are about a 10 min walk to the gondola from the condo front door. I would say it wasn't the nicest place but it was clean & the price was right. Think Formica counter tops not stone. If your looking to woo your gal look elsewhere. If your looking for a clean place to put your head not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Beds were hard.. pillows were dirty.. our package included a free round instead we got free ice skating which ended up not being free-rental fee $15 each closes at 4pm. We did get yoga in our package. Hotel was quiet and nice other then that. Everything closes at 7pm! Make sure u have food in room And games!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Lodge. I am so glad that your stay was quiet and you had a good time doing yoga. I am addressing the beds and replacing the pillows. Please feel free to contact me at costrowski@vailresorts.com in regards to your $15 fee. I do hope we see you... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We really appreciated being able to check in early at this property. Arrived in our room, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen and 1 bathroom. It was decorated with a rustic wilderness theme and was clean. Small living area but this is what we expected. Balcony was nice and overlooked river run village and the fire pit. We went skiing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Got placed here upon arrival due to overbooking for Slopeside condos. Arrived around 3am and was very disappointed in service from check-in guy at Keystone lodge but no issues with service for the rest of the stay. Good location - great access to shops, restaurants and close to highway but a bit of a hike to the lift (especially in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakton, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Do you love to ski or snowboard? Do you want the mountain close to you so you don't have to drive? What about sit in the hot tub and play pool with friends and/or family? THEN CHOOSE BUFFALO LODGE. Buffalo lodge in Keystone Colorado is a great place because the lodge is very close to the mountain Keystone. It also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question