We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    14
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the place for one night on our way to our final destination. The place is sort of clean but very outdated and dingy (see photos). We got a 2/2 with out kids. The space was great. With enough living space for everybody. But the condo layout is strange especially the master bath. The way to the balcony is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Great accommodation if you are in the mood to ski. We stayed in the buffalo lodge. Everything is right there. We reserved a sweet and 5 of my friends went up for a ski weekend. None of us had ever skied before so it was nice to have everything we needed right their on the property and it was right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed in Buffalo Lodge unit 8432 and it was nice 1 bedroom, 1 bath corner unit with lots of natural light. From our balcony we could see River Run on the mountain and part of the village which made for a nice view each day. The unit had a nice simple kitchen and the bathroom was large but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Buffalo Lodge! I am so glad that your stay was pleasant and we can’t wait to have you back next year! I did want to let you know that you are able to access the Dakota Pool through the garage (so you don’t need to go outside on cold... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Best view,we stayed on the 5th floor and got to everything that was going on. The staff was very helpful, we stayed in a fully furnished suite complete with fireplace. Place was clean as well. The only thing we had to do was do some light cleaning before we checked out but that was no big deal. Oh, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed in condo #8375 and it was the best condo in the lodge. Updated furnishings, modern kitchen, and a large balcony that provides an unobstructed view of the mountain and the village. Perfect location, easily accessible to everything in the village. Nice recreation area in the main lodge with TV, fireplace, hot tubs, and pool tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. Located in River Run which is a great location. You can walk or take public transportation (shuttle bus) to everything . WE didn't have a car and didn't need one. We walked to the slopes, restaurants, shopping and bars. The condos are in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

You are about a 10 min walk to the gondola from the condo front door. I would say it wasn't the nicest place but it was clean & the price was right. Think Formica counter tops not stone. If your looking to woo your gal look elsewhere. If your looking for a clean place to put your head not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Beds were hard.. pillows were dirty.. our package included a free round instead we got free ice skating which ended up not being free-rental fee $15 each closes at 4pm. We did get yoga in our package. Hotel was quiet and nice other then that. Everything closes at 7pm! Make sure u have food in room And games!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Lodge. I am so glad that your stay was quiet and you had a good time doing yoga. I am addressing the beds and replacing the pillows. Please feel free to contact me at costrowski@vailresorts.com in regards to your $15 fee. I do hope we see you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We really appreciated being able to check in early at this property. Arrived in our room, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen and 1 bathroom. It was decorated with a rustic wilderness theme and was clean. Small living area but this is what we expected. Balcony was nice and overlooked river run village and the fire pit. We went skiing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Got placed here upon arrival due to overbooking for Slopeside condos. Arrived around 3am and was very disappointed in service from check-in guy at Keystone lodge but no issues with service for the rest of the stay. Good location - great access to shops, restaurants and close to highway but a bit of a hike to the lift (especially in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Mountain House
#3 of 35 in Keystone
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Condominiums
Forest Condominiums
#16 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay