We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I spent a total of 7 nights during the months of september and october 2015 at the Buffalo Lodge unit 8329 managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats. The place is nice, well equipped and the service offered by Summit County Mountain Retreats very good. During my second stay I had a small problem and I really appreciated the kindness and... More 

Helpful?
Thank d8889
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

We booked the place for one night on our way to our final destination. The place is sort of clean but very outdated and dingy (see photos). We got a 2/2 with out kids. The space was great. With enough living space for everybody. But the condo layout is strange especially the master bath. The way to the balcony is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jude0303
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Great accommodation if you are in the mood to ski. We stayed in the buffalo lodge. Everything is right there. We reserved a sweet and 5 of my friends went up for a ski weekend. None of us had ever skied before so it was nice to have everything we needed right their on the property and it was right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DougGaehle
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed in Buffalo Lodge unit 8432 and it was nice 1 bedroom, 1 bath corner unit with lots of natural light. From our balcony we could see River Run on the mountain and part of the village which made for a nice view each day. The unit had a nice simple kitchen and the bathroom was large but not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank windycityfamily
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Buffalo Lodge! I am so glad that your stay was pleasant and we can’t wait to have you back next year! I did want to let you know that you are able to access the Dakota Pool through the garage (so you don’t need to go outside on cold... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Best view,we stayed on the 5th floor and got to everything that was going on. The staff was very helpful, we stayed in a fully furnished suite complete with fireplace. Place was clean as well. The only thing we had to do was do some light cleaning before we checked out but that was no big deal. Oh, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank zombie1979
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
278 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in condo #8375 and it was the best condo in the lodge. Updated furnishings, modern kitchen, and a large balcony that provides an unobstructed view of the mountain and the village. Perfect location, easily accessible to everything in the village. Nice recreation area in the main lodge with TV, fireplace, hot tubs, and pool tables.

Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis10_51
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. Located in River Run which is a great location. You can walk or take public transportation (shuttle bus) to everything . WE didn't have a car and didn't need one. We walked to the slopes, restaurants, shopping and bars. The condos are in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayDubbATX
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

You are about a 10 min walk to the gondola from the condo front door. I would say it wasn't the nicest place but it was clean & the price was right. Think Formica counter tops not stone. If your looking to woo your gal look elsewhere. If your looking for a clean place to put your head not far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craignola
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Beds were hard.. pillows were dirty.. our package included a free round instead we got free ice skating which ended up not being free-rental fee $15 each closes at 4pm. We did get yoga in our package. Hotel was quiet and nice other then that. Everything closes at 7pm! Make sure u have food in room And games!

Helpful?
Thank Good timespl s
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Lodge. I am so glad that your stay was quiet and you had a good time doing yoga. I am addressing the beds and replacing the pillows. Please feel free to contact me at costrowski@vailresorts.com in regards to your $15 fee. I do hope we see you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We really appreciated being able to check in early at this property. Arrived in our room, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen and 1 bathroom. It was decorated with a rustic wilderness theme and was clean. Small living area but this is what we expected. Balcony was nice and overlooked river run village and the fire pit. We went skiing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjd144
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.6 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 34 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Mountain House
#3 of 34 in Keystone
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay