We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H&H Motor Lodge

2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0849
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idaho Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
H&H Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    8
    8
    3
    11
See reviews for
7
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

had some business and recreation to do and had not been to the town. called and got recommendation to stay at the h @ h. decent motel, love the town, definitely will go back to the hotel and area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was clean with small fridge and microwave. We wanted the location, close to Mt Evans Wilderness. The only negative was there were no black-out curtains on our unit. Otherwise, everything was good. They had a laundry that we didn't use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is exactly what it looks like a place to sleep either to be in the area or because you are passing through and don't think you can make it to frisco etc. I stayed here to be close to Mt Evans and pretty much everything else was booked. Staff was friendly, room was old but clean and served it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I really like staying in the mountain town of Idaho Springs, this old mining town is not touristy and being small, makes it easy to get around. Because of this, there really are not many choices on hotels and slightly more choices on restaurants. I will say H&H has clean rooms, there may be some stains here and there, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Springs hotels

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Let's face it. This place is less than $75 a night, and you get exactly what you pay for. A clean room, a somewhat comfortable bed, in average surroundings. We only stayed for one night, but the non-smoking rooms were relatively quiet, and the place was clean. it was everything I could have asked for considering the price we paid.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Very reasonable rates. Some suites with stove, fridge, dishes etc. Next door to Safeway & liquor store. Laundry facilities on site & they also have a hot tub / spa. The owners / staff were very helpful & accommodating. Would stay there again if ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed here for 4th of July This motel review wasn't the best but we didn't have the option because other motel was full But room was clean, a/cc worked fine, staff was nice and specially they have a good private hot tub for families. For the price I paid for., I strongly recommend this motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is an older facility and it shows .. let's face it .. if I, or you, were willing to spend $100+ for a room then I would have something to complain about but hey, I'm cheap .. room was clean and didn't smell, the tv worked, the shower was hot, the towels were a bit scratchy but definitely better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we really appreciate Your review. Thank You for staying with us. We hope that the rest of Your trip was rain free. More 

Mabank
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We just love staying at this cozy little lodge in Idaho Springs. It has just as much charm as the city it's located in. The rooms are always comfy and clean. We always stay here when in the area, going on 3 years now. We have never had a bad experience! We will be back H&H!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You Jennifer for very nice words. We really appreciate that You found time to give us this nice feed up. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Horrible motel.been here a month and time to leave.I can't take anymore.they advertise free WiFi. yeah right. The signal is so poor you can't stay connected for more than a couple minutes before losing signal and it is so slow by the time you get logged into a site you lose connection.the free phone they advertise is bus my phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kasey, thank U for taking time to write Your review. We are sorry about Your experience though we were not aware about the problem with WI FI. Our Employees living in the motel don't have a problem with internet there. We have free local calls. We had to buy new Ice maker after few trials to repair it. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
4.0 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#1 of 18 in Golden
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Idaho Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Georgetown
Super 8 Georgetown
#2 of 2 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities