We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Idaho Springs hotels

H&H Motor Lodge

2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
H&H Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Idaho Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    2
    10
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because the Springs Lodge was full. We had no idea what to expect. The rooms are older but very clean. The beds were comfortable and we will stay here again when needed. Defiantly worth the money we paid. Recommend it to everyone. Way less expensive than the Hot Springs but still need to drive if going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I decided last-minute it would be nice to stay in one of our favorite towns overnight so I booked a King room here since our usual choice, the Blair Motel, was for sale, last time we were in town anyway. When we checked in, we found it sort of odd that payment was required at that time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C. thank U for staying in our motel, though we are very sorry about Your bad experience. Did U really stay in room #52, which is only available room with king size bed ? On other hand we had many compliments about other rooms in our property. We put a lot of money into improving it over the... More

Nederland, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend.We have no complaints because 64 is cheap and we only stayed one night........... Long story short : I awoke to a very strange , dark , triangular shadow up in the corner of the ceiling. I went back to sleep terrified and my boyfriend was up all night seeing shadows as well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, we run this business from distance, so we would like to investigate what could be there. Would You please let us know what unit # You stayed in ? Sincerely Waldek More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was a true pleasure and I wish we were able to stay longer. Hopefully I will come back but I the meantime I will highly recommended you motel. It was wonderful. Office lady was wonderful in helping us and giving info on the hot springs. The other ladies were also helpful and always had smile. Nice going all. Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jan, thank You very much for taking time and putting nice review about our property. Hope You will be back. Sincerely Waldek More

Montrose, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I left a personal belonging at this motel and I had to wait two days to find out if it was still there. The person in charge did not want to disturb the person in the room. When I found out it was still there I asked the motel management to please mail it to me. I would gladly reimburse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very sorry about Your bad experience with our property. We own to businesses and the one You stayed is mostly run by our Employees. Employees are always overworked and underpaid, so apparently person who You call to was afraid to risk the personal money if You won't reimburse her or him. Our other business is also... More

Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is on the main road, it was clean and neat. Good bed. It had coffee, fridge, TV and Microwave. We even laundered our clothes in the laundromat (the front desk gave us change). Cheap and no frills place (64.25$ for one night Aug. 5, 2013). Walking distance from the nice downtown area of Idaho Springs. Next to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank You very much for nice comments. We hope to accomodate You or Your relatives/friends also. Sincerely, owner More

St. John, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are on our RV trip across the country. We were passing thru Idaho Springs late in the evening and I was too tired to drive anymore. Too tired to look for RV parking so we decided to stop at a motel. They were able to accommodate us with parking our motorhome and give us a room. The place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You very much for nice words. More

Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The stay was satisfactory. When I got to my destination in Denver that evening, I notice that I left my Birkenstock Sandals in the room. I called right away and left a message. The next day I did not hearing from them I called and left a second message. I finally received a returned message and called them. I talked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that you've lost something in our motel. We routinely find items left by our guests and they end up in the lost and found bin. Unfortunately, we were not able to find yours. Sorry it took so long to reply but we just recently became aware of this review. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

DISCUSTING PLACE TO STAY. FOUND BED BUGS. Unwilling to work with me unless I were to switch rooms.. which would create a huge mess unless that room already has them. Horrible guy answering the phone after hours and even worse was the manager lady! Outright called me (the PAYING customer) a liar even tho we have pictures! Ban this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, i am sorry for so delayed reply. As the owner running this business from distance we don't have good control on daily basis. We only can assure You, that we listen to all comments. This motel is not hatchery for the bed bugs, they were brought by our Clients. We quarantine the unit with neibhoring ones... More

Littleton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Over Labor Day weekend I did a scouting photography trip for Mount Evans. I needed a place to stay as I'd be there three nights. I researched a number of motels in Idaho and settled on the H&H. I'm happy to report that I was pleased. The people who run it are courteous, the place is clean and the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry with so much delayed reply. We thank You very much for nice words about our property. We really appreciate that you sacrificed You precious time to give good review. Sorry to say, but the complaints are the loudest. Have a very Merry Christmas and profitable New 2014 Year. Best regards, owners More

Been to H&H Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H&H Motor Lodge

Also Known As:
h And h Motor Lodge
h&h Motor Hotel Idaho Springs
h&h Motor Hotel
h Hotel Idaho Springs
Address: 2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in our Motel. We are located 35 minutes west I-70 from Denver (exit 241A ). We here at the H&H Motor Lodge - Idaho Springs are dedicated to meeting your needs. Our motel has 34 units in a variety of sizes with king, queen, double and twin beds available for you. Each room has cable TV, telephone and tub and/or shower. All rooms are equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. We offer private time for use of our spa and sauna grotto to our guests at no additional cost. We also offer free wireless internet for your convenience. We understand that pets are a part of the family and we are a “pet-friendly” hotel. A small charge per pet will be added to your room rate.If you are not familiar with our company and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H&H Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added H&H Motor Lodge to your Saves list