We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Idaho Springs hotels

H&H Motor Lodge

Save
You added H&H Motor Lodge to your Saves list
2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0849
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
H&H Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Idaho Springs
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is an older facility and it shows .. let's face it .. if I, or you, were willing to spend $100+ for a room then I would have something to complain about but hey, I'm cheap .. room was clean and didn't smell, the tv worked, the shower was hot, the towels were a bit scratchy but definitely better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we really appreciate Your review. Thank You for staying with us. We hope that the rest of Your trip was rain free. More

Mabank
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We just love staying at this cozy little lodge in Idaho Springs. It has just as much charm as the city it's located in. The rooms are always comfy and clean. We always stay here when in the area, going on 3 years now. We have never had a bad experience! We will be back H&H!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You Jennifer for very nice words. We really appreciate that You found time to give us this nice feed up. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Horrible motel.been here a month and time to leave.I can't take anymore.they advertise free WiFi. yeah right. The signal is so poor you can't stay connected for more than a couple minutes before losing signal and it is so slow by the time you get logged into a site you lose connection.the free phone they advertise is bus my phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kasey, thank U for taking time to write Your review. We are sorry about Your experience though we were not aware about the problem with WI FI. Our Employees living in the motel don't have a problem with internet there. We have free local calls. We had to buy new Ice maker after few trials to repair it. The... More

Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because the Springs Lodge was full. We had no idea what to expect. The rooms are older but very clean. The beds were comfortable and we will stay here again when needed. Defiantly worth the money we paid. Recommend it to everyone. Way less expensive than the Hot Springs but still need to drive if going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests take You very much for taking time to write nice review about our property. we hope to accommodate You again. Have great Spring. Sincerely Grace Z. More

Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I decided last-minute it would be nice to stay in one of our favorite towns overnight so I booked a King room here since our usual choice, the Blair Motel, was for sale, last time we were in town anyway. When we checked in, we found it sort of odd that payment was required at that time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C. thank U for staying in our motel, though we are very sorry about Your bad experience. Did U really stay in room #52, which is only available room with king size bed ? On other hand we had many compliments about other rooms in our property. We put a lot of money into improving it over the... More

Nederland, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend.We have no complaints because 64 is cheap and we only stayed one night........... Long story short : I awoke to a very strange , dark , triangular shadow up in the corner of the ceiling. I went back to sleep terrified and my boyfriend was up all night seeing shadows as well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, we run this business from distance, so we would like to investigate what could be there. Would You please let us know what unit # You stayed in ? Sincerely Waldek More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was a true pleasure and I wish we were able to stay longer. Hopefully I will come back but I the meantime I will highly recommended you motel. It was wonderful. Office lady was wonderful in helping us and giving info on the hot springs. The other ladies were also helpful and always had smile. Nice going all. Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jan, thank You very much for taking time and putting nice review about our property. Hope You will be back. Sincerely Waldek More

Montrose, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I left a personal belonging at this motel and I had to wait two days to find out if it was still there. The person in charge did not want to disturb the person in the room. When I found out it was still there I asked the motel management to please mail it to me. I would gladly reimburse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very sorry about Your bad experience with our property. We own to businesses and the one You stayed is mostly run by our Employees. Employees are always overworked and underpaid, so apparently person who You call to was afraid to risk the personal money if You won't reimburse her or him. Our other business is also... More

Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is on the main road, it was clean and neat. Good bed. It had coffee, fridge, TV and Microwave. We even laundered our clothes in the laundromat (the front desk gave us change). Cheap and no frills place (64.25$ for one night Aug. 5, 2013). Walking distance from the nice downtown area of Idaho Springs. Next to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank You very much for nice comments. We hope to accomodate You or Your relatives/friends also. Sincerely, owner More

St. John, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are on our RV trip across the country. We were passing thru Idaho Springs late in the evening and I was too tired to drive anymore. Too tired to look for RV parking so we decided to stop at a motel. They were able to accommodate us with parking our motorhome and give us a room. The place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You very much for nice words. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to H&H Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H&H Motor Lodge

Address: 2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
h&h Motor Hotel Idaho Springs
h And h Motor Lodge
h Hotel Idaho Springs

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay