We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H&H Motor Lodge

2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0849
H&H Motor Lodge
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    8
    5
    3
    11
See reviews for
6
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I really like staying in the mountain town of Idaho Springs, this old mining town is not touristy and being small, makes it easy to get around. Because of this, there really are not many choices on hotels and slightly more choices on restaurants. I will say H&H has clean rooms, there may be some stains here and there, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's face it. This place is less than $75 a night, and you get exactly what you pay for. A clean room, a somewhat comfortable bed, in average surroundings. We only stayed for one night, but the non-smoking rooms were relatively quiet, and the place was clean. it was everything I could have asked for considering the price we paid.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very reasonable rates. Some suites with stove, fridge, dishes etc. Next door to Safeway & liquor store. Laundry facilities on site & they also have a hot tub / spa. The owners / staff were very helpful & accommodating. Would stay there again if ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here for 4th of July This motel review wasn't the best but we didn't have the option because other motel was full But room was clean, a/cc worked fine, staff was nice and specially they have a good private hot tub for families. For the price I paid for., I strongly recommend this motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is an older facility and it shows .. let's face it .. if I, or you, were willing to spend $100+ for a room then I would have something to complain about but hey, I'm cheap .. room was clean and didn't smell, the tv worked, the shower was hot, the towels were a bit scratchy but definitely better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we really appreciate Your review. Thank You for staying with us. We hope that the rest of Your trip was rain free. More 

Mabank
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We just love staying at this cozy little lodge in Idaho Springs. It has just as much charm as the city it's located in. The rooms are always comfy and clean. We always stay here when in the area, going on 3 years now. We have never had a bad experience! We will be back H&H!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You Jennifer for very nice words. We really appreciate that You found time to give us this nice feed up. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Horrible motel.been here a month and time to leave.I can't take anymore.they advertise free WiFi. yeah right. The signal is so poor you can't stay connected for more than a couple minutes before losing signal and it is so slow by the time you get logged into a site you lose connection.the free phone they advertise is bus my phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kasey, thank U for taking time to write Your review. We are sorry about Your experience though we were not aware about the problem with WI FI. Our Employees living in the motel don't have a problem with internet there. We have free local calls. We had to buy new Ice maker after few trials to repair it. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Springs hotels

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here because the Springs Lodge was full. We had no idea what to expect. The rooms are older but very clean. The beds were comfortable and we will stay here again when needed. Defiantly worth the money we paid. Recommend it to everyone. Way less expensive than the Hot Springs but still need to drive if going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guests take You very much for taking time to write nice review about our property. we hope to accommodate You again. Have great Spring. Sincerely Grace Z. More 

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I decided last-minute it would be nice to stay in one of our favorite towns overnight so I booked a King room here since our usual choice, the Blair Motel, was for sale, last time we were in town anyway. When we checked in, we found it sort of odd that payment was required at that time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C. thank U for staying in our motel, though we are very sorry about Your bad experience. Did U really stay in room #52, which is only available room with king size bed ? On other hand we had many compliments about other rooms in our property. We put a lot of money into improving it over the... More 

Nederland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend.We have no complaints because 64 is cheap and we only stayed one night........... Long story short : I awoke to a very strange , dark , triangular shadow up in the corner of the ceiling. I went back to sleep terrified and my boyfriend was up all night seeing shadows as well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, we run this business from distance, so we would like to investigate what could be there. Would You please let us know what unit # You stayed in ? Sincerely Waldek More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
4.0 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
0.6 mi away
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Idaho Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Georgetown
Super 8 Georgetown
#2 of 2 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities