We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Idaho Springs hotels

Columbine Inn

2501 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Columbine Inn
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Idaho Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    18
    3
    9
See reviews for
23
39
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been making regular trips to Idaho Springs as a get away for little short of a year. We previously stayed at a local resort. When they did not have a decond day stay we contacted Alya and Sam's place and loved it. It's clean comfy and peaceful. The owners were very friendly. This will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your comments and hope that you come back soon! Alya & Sam, Owners More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights over the valentine's day weekend. When we checked in the Innkeepers surprised us with a valentines day gift, which blew me away. We stayed in the bigger suite, it had a huge king size bed, a kitchenette, and an enormous bathroom. The bathroom had a heated tile floor and a high power, massaging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

We hope that you do come back and stay with us...and if you wish, ask for the same suite when you make a reservation. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests and we really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your Valentine's weekend experience with the Tripadvisor community. Alya & Sam More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Over the holidays we recently stayed at the Columbine Inn, which has become one of our favorite places to stay in Colorado. I am so glad that I discovered this little motel a few years ago when I was on a trip with my daughter. We stayed at the Columbine Inn because of its proximity to a mountain we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit! More

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

After a flight from the UK to Denver and a delay in collecting the hire car, I was very pleased to have prebooked this Motel although we just crashed we slept well and departure was a breeze. I would have liked to spend some more time in Idaho Springs to sample some of the restaurants. I would definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

We look forward to your return...and do have some great restaurants in our small mining town. Let us know when you make your reservation that you are a repeat guest. Thank you for your time in writing a review. Cheers! Sam Salter, Owner More

Charleston, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I don't usually review many places but I was so disappointed with the service here I feel it is my duty to write a review. We traveled here with my in-laws hoping to have a nice relaxing vacation. Upon check-in Sam was very cordial and accomodating. We unpacked our luggage and immediately noticed the unclean condition of the rooms. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

Reviewer is posting inaccurate details some from second-hand experience: 1. Cancellation policies are standard lodging practice. Reviewer did not make original reservation nor pay for rooms. Please check with person who made reservation over phone and was told about cancellation policy which is also posted 3 additional places: internet, office, sign-in cards 2. Loss because of last minute cancellation of... More

London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent place to stay at Idaho Springs, definitely worth the money. Had a 7-hour delay on the east coast and arrived very late and pretty exhausted, but was greeted by the friendly owner (a bit surprise) and had a very good sleep. I should note that the room is well decorated. The only downside is the WIFI: it was simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to let you and the TripAdvisor community know that we apologize for the weak Wi-Fi signal you have experienced, however, on a positive note, we have had a new company completely re-wire the whole system . All the rooms now have a very strong signal. Sorry for the inconvenience. More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

WE have been staying here for years. And have always been happy with our rooms. WE have even brought elderly family with us, who required a handicapped room (and got it) and been delighted. Sam & his wife have always been polite to us and very welcoming. As a repeat customer his wife has even upgraded our room with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

Please ask at the front desk when you check in-- all kitchenette supplies with kitchen usage will be delivered to your unit. We do not expect you to travel with the following: pots & pans; dishes; silverware; cooking utensils; kitchen towels and cleaning supplies. We look forward to your return! Thank you for taking the time in writing a review... More

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Those who like very firm beds would easily bestow a 5-star rating to this motel. Unfortunately, I prefer a softer bed as did my husband. The unit (4), in which we stayed three nights, was clean and comfortable. The owner(s) have obviously spent time and money on decorating and on the best quality of bed and bath linens. We also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you were not pleased with the firm bed in #04. This is our largest King Suite and designated special needs-accessible. Please ask for King Suite #03 the next time you come through if you prefer a softer mattress. Thank you for your time in writing a review. Sam Salter, Owner More

Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We came in early and just wanted a place to change into our cycling clothing. This was too much to ask it seemed. I politely requested to use a bathroom and was told that there was none available. We had reserved with a woman who was very nice but I think she must have been away during our recent stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for appearing "inhospitable". However, we are still closed at 10:15 AM and do not have public restrooms nor changing rooms on the property that are inspected for public use. I usually direct folks to one of the many public facilities in the area including the Recreation Center down the street. Please do not hesitate to return because we... More

Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while we were on vacation in Colorado. The Columbine is a great place to spend the night. Our room was very clean, and had a nice kitchenette. It was very homey, and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. But don't expect a chain style room, which in this case was perfectly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
innkeeper617, Owner at Columbine Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying! We look forward to your return. Cheers, Sam Salter, Owner More

Been to Columbine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbine Inn

Also Known As:
Columbine Hotel
Columbine Hotel Idaho Springs
Address: 2501 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Idaho Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Columbine Inn to your Saves list