We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Greenwood Village hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9253 East Costilla Avenue, Greenwood Village, CO 80112 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    2
    14
See reviews for
3
1
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Tulsa, Ok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Three week stay at this facility was pleasant. Manager was helpful. No problems for me. Location was great for my work. I would stay in this facility if ever I am in Denver area again. Pet friendly (for a price).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that our location was convenient to your work, and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you and your dog again, should your travels bring you back to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for over a year. Carlos and Zach are the best. I would recommend it to everyone! Ant time I had a problem it was immediately taken care of. I feel like they are my family. I have never had a bad experience here. I wish all hotels were as good and awesome. as this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you have enjoyed staying with us for the past year. It is great to read that you received such accommodating and friendly service from our stay. We really appreciate your kind comments about our hotel, and we will continue to make your stay the best it can be.... More 

Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have been here for a yr & 1/2. I have done a lot of traveling & stayed many places. While this location has had its share of issues, many from corporate decisions not local decisions, I am very pleased to be here. Carlos & Zack have been wonderful! The entire staff is great & very helpful. If I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Carlos and I really appreciate that you have been such a wonderful guest for us, and we are so proud to read that we were able to meet all of your needs during your long-term stay. We are so glad to... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Picked this hotel as I was in town for business and it was centrally located. I had reserved the room for 1 week. Got into the room and it smelled like smoke...I reserved a non smoking room. The condition of the room was old and beat up. There was dirt build up in all corners of the floor and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sincerely sorry to read of the multiple cleanliness issues in your room. Please know that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I will be working with them to deep clean our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We booked a room with an Extended Stay because of our previous luck and satisfaction with them. Upon checking in, we were not given the company discount we should have been, the desk clerk didn't have the knowledge to do so. The hallways were dirty, the stairwells were muddy and our room smelled as if someone had left a pack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to read of the miscommunication about your corporate discount that you experienced at check-in. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our policies in this regard to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I regret to... More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

I can't believe how horrible this place is. We were moved 3 times. 1st room (non smoking) smelled like someone just got done smoking in the room and had cigarette laying in the bed..obviously they didn't clean that room..2 room had paint cans in it..and the guy at the front desk was a complete jerk.. Priceline screwed us..I'll never in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This is unacceptable and we are very sorry for your experience. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your... More 

Rockwall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Carlos, Juan, they were so pleasant to work with, I have such great respect for both of them, the hotel is understaffed but these two guys work their tails off to keep up with everything and keep their customers happy. Nothing I requested was a hassle to them, the hotel needs a little updating and they are on the list... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood Village, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My fiance and I are staying at this location for a three month period because my fiance got a temporary job in the area. This location had the lowest prices in DTC so we decided to give it a try, despite the bad reviews. Well, the reviews are spot on. This place is terrible. The first day we arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Leslie - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you and your fiancé have had an unpleasant experience with us. We apologize for the difficulties you have had with weekly housekeeping and for the poor service you have described. We are constantly working to improve our level of cleanliness... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are horrible and smell old!! The furniture is outdated! The bed felt like cardboard and made me itch!! The kitchen looks cheap and nasty! And the guy at the front desk was very rude!! THUMBS ALL THE WAY DOWN!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Moredior - I wanted to take the time to thank you for taking the time to respond concerning your recent stay at our location. We take every response seriously and try to use all feedback to help us improve our hotel as well as the interactions with guests through better training. Your responses indicated that you did not find our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great location and very friendly staff. My room was very clean and had all of the accommodations my home has. Every morning there is coffee and small breakfast items such as oranges, oatmeal, and a variety of muffins. My room had two recently new flat screen tv's and a very nice efficiency kitchen. Carlos the hotel manager was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location, your clean room, the service our staff provided, and all of the amenities we had to offer. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

Address: 9253 East Costilla Avenue, Greenwood Village, CO 80112 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay