We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Greenwood Village hotels

Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Glen S Denver, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (404)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    133
    53
    17
    19
See reviews for
91
66
27
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was merged together with another part of the hotel building that was not aligned with the 2nd floor rooms. This requires guests on the second floor to take the elevator up or down one floor to get to the main building. The fact that the elevators were slow and were not prioritized to service the second floor rooms... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Hello Glen S, I want to personally thank you for your honest review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards during your most recent stay. Here at the DoubleTree by Hilton we strive to make every guests' stay satisfactory and comfortable. I have relayed your concerns to our Chief Engineer regarding the... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because it was closest to the meeting I needed to attend the next day. I was not disappointed. The hotel staff were very friendly and my room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I ate in the restaurant for supper and breakfast and I was not disappointed. The service was great as was the food. I would... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Hello pjdcolorado, I want to thank you for your feedback from your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and our comfortable rooms. We hope to see you next time you have a meeting here in Greenwood Village and look forward to recommending some more delicious meals. Again, thank... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in Greenwood Village for four days on a combination of business and vacation. The hotel provided exceptional service and a great place to relax after a hectic day of work and sightseeing. The amenities (pools and workout) were all top notch. Great atmosphere, clean, and good location for the Tech Center. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear Robert F, I want to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us during your extended vacation and business trip. We know that you have a variety of hotels to choose from and want to thank your for choosing us. We hope that you will come stay with us again the next... More

Imperial, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My mother arranged this stay for my son and me when we came to town for a concert and trampoline park experience. Upon arriving in stressful rush Hour traffic, we were wowed by the amazing atmosphere of our hotel. I told her the room was the best ever. The bubble bath in the jacuzzi tub was an extra special treat.... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear Russel P, I want to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to hear that after a stressful day of travelling, you were able to relax and enjoy your room here at the DoubleTree by Hilton. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the Denver area. Again, thank you for... More

Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people at the Doubletree are committed to making your stay as pleasureable as they can. I stay at hotels all across America and consider myself a travel "snob". I would tell people to stay here if they needed a recommendation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, I want to personally thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing you back in Greenwood Village soon. More

Hummelstown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of all the Doubletree's I've stayed in, this one was mediocre at best. Hotel was very hard to navigate. The room was musty smelling. The outdoor pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. It was also very hard to find a cleaning lady to receive fresh towels each day. We had to go look for one every morning,... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Terri L, Thank you for your honest review. We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive. Please know that I have shared your feedback with my managers. We sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback. More

Denver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice. People were friendly. Only issue we had was every time they took our dirty towels they wouldn't leave enough clean ones and they never left us wash clothes. We would have to call or go down to the front desk to ask for more. It was an inconvenience considering it took 30 minutes to an hour each... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Shaun H., Thank you for your honest review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate hearing any and all feedback we receive and look at it as an opportunity to improve the customer service we provide to all of our guests. Please know that we have shared your feedback with the head housekeeper so that we may keep this feedback in... More

Amsterdam
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
24 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A pleasant stay in this Double Tree. Rooms are a bit old fashioned, but reasonably comfortable. Disadvantages: the location (20K from city center), size of the hotel (lowrise, so looooong corridors, and we were at the very end). Staff does not know much about sights in the area, not even the general direction of the Nr. 1 & nr. 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

tawv, Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive and will keep your feedback in mind moving forward. Thank you once again and we hope to have you with us again soon. More

Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was nice. The maid service was not good. 3 people in the room, consistently leaving 2 towels when cleaning if it was cleaned at all. They missed 2 days in a 7 day stay. Very Frustrating. Always searching for the maid cart or walking to the front desk late at night to get towels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Thomas C, Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our Head Housekeeper so that we may keep this in mind moving forward. Thank you once again for your review. More

River Edge, NJ
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the DoubleTree in Greenwood Village for a conference. Although it was far from Denver, the light rail was very close by as well as many nice restaurants. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

educatedtraveler98, Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that the hotel location to the light rail was convenient for your trips into downtown Denver. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village #2 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Denver Tech Hotel is located in the heart of the Denver Technological Center, with balcony mountain-view rooms of the Rockies! Our Englewood hotel in Denver Tech Center is just 10 miles south of downtown Denver, Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Colorado Convention Center all of which can be reached by the Light Rail which is located 2 blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
305

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer