We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6565 S Yosemite, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location for business travelers and the rooms were fine. The problem we had was that we could hear someone playing music well after 10 and our room backed to alley behind the stores on Arapahoe Road. (I would think the rooms on the other side would have bad traffic noise.) I was woken up... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunseeking7580
Laura A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear about all the challenges you faced when you stayed with us. Noise from outside and noise from another room can certainly disrupt your stay and I am sorry you experienced all of that. I hope that you will contact me personally if you are returning to the area and I will see to... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in this place during her volleyball tournament. Our first impression was very good. Clean, cozy, and spacious. Since she and I had to assemble team lunch, it was great to have full kitchen with a big counter. The only complain was the shower. It has only one water heater that holds 40 gallons of water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FuzzyBeesMom
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear about your experience here.That is not the norm here to run out of hot water. I wish I had known when you were here so I could have done something to make it better. I certainly would have offered another room for showering at the very least. Please contact me personally if you... More 

Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

First of all, we got the room at a deeply discounted rate. If we had paid the regular rate, I think we would've looked elsewhere. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff friendly, but building construction is cheap. If you are in a lower unit like ours was, you WILL hear your upstairs neighbor walking around at different times of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbymcsnoddy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

The area is bustling with people, traffic is challenging, every good restaurant nearby is packed. This property has 16 buildings with 4 rooms in each, 2 on the first floor, 2 on the second. No elevator. This is the old style of Residence Inn, which some prefer. I had a hip problem so when I got to my room, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive review. Our terrific staff loves our guests and our vintage property. Happy Holidays! More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

3.5 stars. Good hotel, good location, but I feel a couple improvements are necessary to make this a 4 or 5. Upon arrival, the person at the front desk was on the phone but immediately went back to find someone else to help me. Everyone on the staff always seemed to have a smile on their face and was helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank volyblmn
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Sounds as though your stay was good, but not perfect. Please call front desk next time you come to town and we will be sure to honor your preference of an upstairs room. Hope to see you soon. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

An older design apartment style Residence Inn. It's a shame these were phased out. I'm sure there are those who prefer a different style for security reasons but it's a great suite. A king bed would be nice but..... Everything was clean and working perfectly. The amenities nearby are endless. You can't go wrong here.

Helpful?
Thank the_muser
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the very kind review. A little Marriott history but we are indeed the oldest Residence Inn in the country and like you, many people look for these models when traveling for the very reasons you mentioned. We appreciate you taking your personal time to share your thoughts with us and others. More 

Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location! Everything you could want is near by. The hotel is in pretty good shape; although, a renovation should be on the minds of management. I did have a slight problem, but it was handled very well. My only complaint, not that it lowered my rating, is breakfast. I am so through with hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lonnell D
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks Lonnell for taking the time for the mostly positive review;) Marriott has big plans for Residence Inn breakfast in the very near future so don't stay away too long! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

My mom came to visit Colorado and we needed a place to stay around DTC for a night while traveling in between Fort Collins, Denver, and back to my place in Colorado Springs. We originally booked a studio online, but after debating at the front desk if we should get a one bedroom/loft, the kind woman at the desk upgraded... More 

Helpful?
Thank clevelandrocks88
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks Ladies!! So kind of you to take time to positively review us on Trip Advisor where all savvy travelers look first. Please let me know when you're coming back to town. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I've stayed here a number of times. All together probably about 15 nights in 2015. The location of the property is perfect if you are working the Denver Tech Center (DTC). The staff that I have dealt with are very good. The morning free breakfast is like any other Marriott property I have stayed at in the past. Nothing exceptional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy E
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hi Andy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It makes a world of difference in the hospitality industry to be reviewed on social media. We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit!! More 

Montgomery Village
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Wonderful experience in this hotel, just outside Denver. Loved the two-level suite which provided ample space, full kitchen and fireplace. Located near many restaurants and shopping, and convenient to I-25 and light rail. Friendly staff, easy parking, excellent hot breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick3734
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough Patrick for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It makes a huge difference to our staff to see that there efforts were appreciated. We appreciate you too. See you next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Tech Center
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Tec...
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay