We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center

9201 East Arapahoe Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Television didn't work and they wouldn't bring us a new one. An extra pillow was too much to ask for. Had to go to the front desk at least twice a day because the room keys don't work. Drug deals going on in the parking lot. A real dump...don't stay here!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Shelia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the TV channel issues you experienced and any inconvenience it caused you. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

I have some personal issues and had to move my family in to motel 6 and we have had great relationships with the staff they have been very helpful I have really had no trouble with anyone or anything here and the rooms are nice

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
ap72denver, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words regarding your stay at our Motel 6. We look forward to seeing you again and will keep the light on for you. More 

Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Although the staff was pleasant and helpful which is always a nice way to begin your stay at a hotel, the halls smelled and the room smelled. This is a no smoking hotel but it still reeked. After we checked in and went to get our bags, there was fresh smoke down the hallway to our room. The room smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank B K H
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood Village hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in at least a half dozen hotels around Denver because my daughter lives there (and I've already tried sleeping on her sofa, uh no). This is the only five-story Motel 6 (or is this Hotel 6?) I have ever seen. The types of people I saw in the lobby made me wish I had a can of... More 

Helpful?
Thank AME0757
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Sorry you did not like our our elevator. It was designed that way to prevent any graffiti,, not remove any graffiti. Our customers are a blend of blue collar with the mix of sports fans and traveling tourists. I'm not sure what made you feel uncomfortable. Though our rooms are larger the lobby is kind of small so when several... More 

Centennial, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I have stayed at this location many times. It is easily accessible: I-25 South is nearby. The motel is surrounded by restaurants, Target, gas station and Home Depot. The price is acceptable and you get what you paid for. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. I would like to mention great customer service by Perry, Hector and Sol. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mukulama B
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response and going by your personal experience rather than relying on exaggerated stories. We are always striving to improve and we can see positive things with the staff you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and "We'll keep the light on for you". More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at a few motel 6 here in Denver, and this 1 here in greenwood village has been by far our favorite. It's VERY clean, quiet & the staff is extremely friendly & helpful. Patrick and Perry are both very on top of things. Sol who I believe is the day time manager was also very Nice. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali S
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response. We strive our best to correct any problems guests may have and to keep a clean establishment. We look forward to seeing you again and we'll keep the light on for you. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Good price, not too noisy. Clean pool, needs little facelift. Close to food, shops. Parking is decent. Front desk not always staffed, location easy to get to. Decent option for the price. You get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank L B
ap72denver, General Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are continually striving to update our motel. Currently we are working on bath tubs and surrounds. We will evaluate the pool again to see what we can do there. We look forward to seeing you again and as always, we will keep the light on for you. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Staff overall was very nice. At times could not find anyone at front desk! Room was nice. Requested 1st floor for dog two weeks ahead - got 4th Floor. Otherwise, air worked great, had small fridge and microwave in room -- was happy with room other than would have liked a hair dryer as we stayed two weeks. Main complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol_WI
ap72denver, General Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the elevators being down. The elevators are under contract and unfortunately the repairmen were having problems tracing the electrical problems that it was having. We cannot touch them and we have to wait upon their schedule to come and look at. Yes we do agree that it would be nice if all pet owners would use... More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Positive: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice location for catching a show at Fiddlers Negative: no blow dryers in room. Had to trade drivers license for the dryer. Hallways and carpets very dirty and unkempt. Elevator broken. . We stayed on 4th floor. They do not provide soap Cable for the tv broken. Non working tv :(

Helpful?
Thank DjAnderson
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Dj, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

rooms dirty smelt bad not a very safe place to be.would never stay there again or recommend to any one . place need a serious upgrade or tear down. the chain of motel 6 should investigate as this a bad rep.

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Sorry our rooms were not up to your expectations. We continually strive to meet or exceed our customers expections. Since your stay with us was 11 months ago you should give us a try again as we have been making changes and have just remodeled our bathtubs and surrounds. I'm not sure why you think it is unsafe to stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#9 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Denver Tech Center
Days Inn Denver Tech Center
#13 of 23 in Englewood
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay