We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Greeley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2423 West 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631-8524
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Greeley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Biohazarday improperly disposed of found in the room and staff was rude.the service should be better for the money!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 356tanareeh
Karol J, Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this review

We apologize you found very little redeeming qualities in our property and during your stay with us. We are quite surprised as we are usually complimented at the friendliness of our staff. We always ask guest to keep lines of communication open and if a problem is to be address our staff is well-versed it taking the necessary steps in... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I feel as though the staff always had a rude tone of voice. We asked for extra pillows and were told no. The rooms were not very clean. And Within 2 minutes of walking in the door with our 4 year old grandsons after a long drive. (Of course they are going to be a little excited at first but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Greeley123
Karol J, Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this review

We apologize you found very little redeeming qualities in our property and during your stay with us. I will address your comments with our staff, and entire team. We will certainly take your review into consideration for the future. We are always accommodating with extra necessities but unfortunately, sometimes, are unable to meet the demands of all our customers on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greeley hotels

Greeley, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I am disappointed in this Super 8. The front desk worker in the morning was EXTREMELY rude. I am a paying customer and did not deserve to be talked to like I was ignorant. I would never recommend this hotel to any of my friends, which is sad because we love the Super 8. Thanks for ruining the chain for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kristins64
Karol J, Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for any inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. We will discuss this at our next employee meeting. We are usually complimented on the friendliness of our staff and are surprised at this statement but we definitely will address this at our next team meeting. Thanks and we hope we can make it up to... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We liked the hotel, except for one problem. The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was helpful. Our only problem was the persistent smell of tobacco smoke. It was in the hall and sometimes would be in our bathroom as other guests were obviously smoking in their bathrooms. They must have been turning on their fans in the bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Frederick K
Karol J, Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We appreciate hearing back from you as customer satisfaction is our number one goal! We take pride in our friendliness, customer service and cleanliness. We do apologize you found the smoking rooms problematic during your stay with us. I will address your comments with our staff, and entire team. We will certainly take your review into consideration... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I had a room on the first floor. I got woken up at 5:00 am because the floors above me were so noisy and creeky! The breakfast had absolutely no protein available. It was a pathetic excuse for breakfast overall. I stayed at a couple of other Super 8's on this trip that were nice. This Super 8 however was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 352erino
Karol J, Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this review

Ah yes. I remember you. The ray of sunshine that checked in with the motorcycle group. Perhaps if you changed your attitude towards life - it would be a little bit easier for you. By the talks with your motorcycle team, you hardly have a positive thing to say. EVER and this has resulted in you getting kicked out of... More 

minneapolis & sarasota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We found a "best available rate" on our IPhone app of $89.99. When we arrived, I showed my AARP card, and the owners said the rate was $109.99. We didn't want to travel further, so we stayed. The owners refused to honor the advertised rate, which should have been about $82.00 with the AARP rate. To make matters worse, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank terrysuzanne
Karol J, Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback during your recent stay. We apologize you were not happy with the rate but we do offer discounts if the room availability permits. Please come visit us soon again! Thanks! More 

Arvada, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Over priced for the quality. The photo of room looked nice, but the room was nothing like it. Felt dark and dirty. Carpet in poor shape. Bathtub worn and stained. Large tv was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Karol J, Manager at Super 8 Greeley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback during your recent stay. We appreciate you mentioning our amenities. We apologize you were not happy with the rate but we do offer discounts if the room availability permits. We are planning on putting in new carpet and we have just completed a remodel on our bathtubs! Please come visit us soon again!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeley
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#7 of 12 in Greeley
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 12 in Greeley
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 12 in Greeley
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay