We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2350 W 29th Street, Greeley, CO 80631
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    32
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
18
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 3 days here in March 2015. Hotel in great shape, clean, and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with good selection....ample space for the morning rush. Good location with easy access to main roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillette, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the facility. They also allowed us to check in a little early which made it easy to prepare for the family function we were attending. The location is superb with restaurants, shopping and the through highway readily accessible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are also pleased to hear that we were able to check you in early, and that our location was ideal to suit... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was fine after a rocky start. Front desk gave us the key to a room that was occupied. Upon entering room, we was dirty towels in bathroom and TV was on. We did not encounter the "guest" that was still there. Obviously a computer error, and we were given a clean room that worked out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank you for staying with us at Greeley Hampton Inn & Suites. We also appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the check in and given keys to a dirty room. We appreciate your understanding and I am pleased to hear we were able to get you moved... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

nice looking hotel. rooms comfortable and very clean there was even a stuffed animal made from towels. over all the staff was nice and helpful. the breakfast was ok but just an average hotel breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Scottbokelman, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate you have taken the time to let us know how your recent stay was with us. We look forward to seeing you next time and we appreciate your recommendation to friends and family!... More 

Greeley, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The location was fine, the service acceptable, rooms okay, but really poor quality of complimentary breakfast.. some of the worst tasting orange juice in the free world... the breakfast was a big miss, a long way to go to be competitive with this feature.. at least at this particular hotel.. finally gave up on it and just went to IHOP.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Bob R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations and if your room experience was not all we had hoped it would be. We truly regret that you were inconvenienced in any way. We encourage everyone who stays with us to let... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed for a wrestling tournament and could not be happier! Staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and the room was great. Thats why we stayed here last year for this tournament and will stay here next year!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Heather Z, Thank you for choosing to stay with your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley! We appreciate your comments and your loyalty. Again thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you for next years wrestling tournament! Your friends at Hampton, Jimmy Martinez More 

GJ, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The room was clean, and the shower was hot, the bed was soft and the temperature control was good. the only complaint I have is that my room smelled like an ashtray. I had to go and buy some air freshener just so I could sleep. I guess it is my fault I didn't say anything to the hotel, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Corina O, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, and the other room amenities. I am sorry to hear about the smoke smell in your room. We are a 100% smoke free property and again I apologize you were inconvenienced and felt uncomfortable... More 

Willis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Clean Rooms, Free WiFi and pleasant staff. It is across the street from Chicago Pizza which was nice. This Hotel was recommended by the "Ramp Girl" the FBO at the Greeley Airport when we landed in a private aircraft. The FBO Staff called and made the reservations and we got a discount on the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Warren D, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and our prime location for local dining and shopping. We look forward to seeing you the next time you fly into Greeley!... More 

Denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The hotel was average. The bathroom tub still had hair in it from the last guest. Overall there wasnt anything special about the hotel. The staff were very friendly. I had an issue with the heater in my room having an extremely loud buzzing noise while it ran. This was kind of irritating when I tried to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Kasey H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here that the Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley. I apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel and for the disappointment with our guest room. We have made the necessary repairs to that heater and again apologize it was noisy. We greatly appreciate your feedback, we strive to... More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The staff are polite and capable. The lady who took care of breakfast on Feb. 1 was efficient and 100% ready at 6:00 a.m. She was very pleasant despite the early hour and its being a low-occupancy Sunday. The folks at the desk are nice, and my room was clean and well-maintained. I recommend staying here if you're in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley, responded to this review

Dear Gus B, Thank you for choosing to stay with your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Greeley! We greatly appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and Edelia took great care of you. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean and well maintained guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question