We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Hotel website
Hotel deals
755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    93
    48
    19
    8
See reviews for
79
70
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Walls are very thin. You can hear people in the other rooms even just walking down the hallway. Kids running down hallway late at night and some loud music. We had booked what we were told was a suite but the room was the same size as the basic room. Stay at another hotel if you want a good nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg R, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests have a great experience when they stay with us. For future reference, we do have 24 hour security and front desk staff available to contol unruly guests and to address all your... More 

Westcliffe, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel several times. Wonderful reception when checking in. I was offered a cocktail in the attached Italian restaurant lounge. I graciously accepted. Nice quiet rooms. Many with outside access from the room which I like cause I can unload my vehicle more easily. Wifi works good. Free breakfast is just OK. There is a village Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg R, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your rating and feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank... More 

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was very nice. My children loved it because they have pool tables and air hockey tables for kids to play on. The pool and hot tub area was very nice. The rooms where clean. There was alot of television channels to choose from. Wifi was fast. I have on been to a very few hotels that have an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg R, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Greg Roybal Guest Services Manager More 

Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

a last minute choice for us, great staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. I wish we could have used the indoor pool, however it has been taken over by very rambunctious children whose parents chose to ignore their behavior. Oh well, next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg R, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Dear Angel1217, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, but I apologize that you were unable to enjoy the pool area. I hope you will be able to come see us again and take advantage of all the amenties. Kind regards, Greg Roybal Guest Services Manager More 

Monticello, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Really nice pool area, too bad they're so anal about not letting you have food and drink in there. Coffee in the rooms is terrible. Staff is very accommodating otherwise and very, very nice - just not around pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg R, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Dear Burton B, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am sorry the no food and drink policy for the pool area was an inconvenience. We had to put the policy in place due to sanitary and safety concerns. We have had several recent pool closures due to accidents, so we have had to prohibit food... More 

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Rather than flying out of Denver and having to go over two snowy passes, we travel to Grand Junction and always at The Clarion Inn. It has everything we are looking for even though it's an older hotel. Clean rooms, great breakfast snd a free drink - well for at least one if us. We are true fans of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am so glad that you choose us when you travel to Grand Junction. We look forward to seeing you soon! Darshann Ruckman General Manager More 

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We went on a family vacation with young kids and enjoyed our time here. The rate was affordable and the rooms were clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff was nice and the free wifi worked great. It was comfortable and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We know you have a lot of choices out there and we are so glad you chose us. We love having free Wi-Fi for all of our guests. Darshann General Manager More 

Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I needed a place to stay on short notice and found a reasonable rate at the Clarion. We arrived very late. The front desk to great care of us. The rooms were fine. The complementary breakfast got kudos from me, my wife and daughter. We also needed a late check out, which we were able to get with no problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. The best way to start a great day is with a great breakfast. We hope the rest of your trip was great. Please think of us the next time you are going to be in Grand Junction. Darshann General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Background: We specifically choose to stay at the Clarion because of the wonderful indoor swimming pool setting. We have used the facility several times in the past as we are local residents. My issue: After arriving/checking in the late evening and only gained access to the pool for 15 minutes. The pool was closed due to some fool breaking a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for you and our other guests in the future. We have to take into account every ones... More 

ElPaso
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

After spending 15 hours on the road we were certainly ready for a comfortable rest. We never know what the company will set us up with so we are always a little leery. No need here. The front desk lady was very friendly, welcoming and professional. The room is cozy and comfortable and quiet. The furnishings are clean and updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darshann R, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you. We feel a clean room and a good bed is a given in every hotel room. But that is not always true. Thank you for sharing your positive comments with the world. Darshann General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question