We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Grand Junction hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   743 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
79%
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
gnbintx The Woodlands, Texas
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    153
    67
    33
    15
See reviews for
136
144
41
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 nights after 5 days on the road through the monuments in Arizona & Utah. We had friends in town so we did not use the restaurant. Stayed in a spacious suite, lots of room, clean and a great view. The place was bustling with a couple of busloads of other travels but it did not seem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you back next time again! More

Grand Junction, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I order room service at $27 and my bill was $49 ~ I was denied breakfast because I was not a rewards member. I felt as if I was treated as if I was a homeless person that just walked into the hotel. I asked I could just get a blood mary and the hostess said yes go into the... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I would like to apologize for the confusion in regards to your breakfast experience. Our restaurant is upon to anyone and I am not sure what happened with you but will follow up. No reason for a 1/2 wait for a Bloody Mary either. Hope to see you back! More

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 2 nights here with 2 friends. We were on an escorted bus tour of Colorado. They give you champagne & cookies when you get into the lobby-nice touch. BUT it went dowhill from there. The suitcases were outside, saw all of them waiting for the bellhop.The front desk was SUPPOSED to put me & my 2 friends on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I do apologize for the confusion with your suitcase. Ruth is a very reliable and customer service oriented manager in our front office and she always does her best. That evening was an extremely busy time with a lot of groups and tours arriving at the same time. We could have done better and I... More

Wyoming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is nice and clean, the only two complaints that i can say are that the breakfast is not very good... and the pool/hottub could use some updating. The location of the hotel is nice. I like that you can open windows even if just a little, but its nice to have fresh air in the room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Late spring this year we did renovate the whole pool area. Glad you enjoyed your stay More

The Colony, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful full service hotel. Absolutely no complaints. The room was spacious and the view was amazing. The first night we were there, there was a high school that had over 100 students running around the lobby. But we heard nothing out of them when we were in the room. Another nice thing they did was a note... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last year and booked through a travel agent and our stay was pre-paid. However, this hotel charged us and it was, what could only be described, as a palaver to get our money back as we had to deal direct with this hotel who insisted on US providing proof that we had been charged (to be fair,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you decided to return to our hotel for a second visit More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel situated just off the freeway and overlooking a golf course and the phenomenal Rocky mountains which surround Grand Junction. The porter Tyler was great - friendly, helpful and a great asset - no porter was available on our departure. The front desk were helpful but I was told our room had been pre-paid (news to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed your overall stay More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a road trip we made a reservation via Trip Advisor. When we arrived at the hotel there was no record of the reservation even though we had a confirmation number. It was late and we had two cranky kids with us. The front desk ladies got us into a room as quickly as possible, hooked us up with free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you! Really appreciate your response and how great the staff and hotel was. Hope to see you back soon More

CALGARY, ALBERTA, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general Double Tree in Grand Junction is an excellent hotel, but my experience with the electronic card keys was not very pleasant. As a tired traveler I had to go up and down three times. The shuttle service to the airport is very convenient and useful. The drivers are courteous. The lobby is sparkling and rooms are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Frustrating situation with the room keys and I apologize. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay More

Brighton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Put in wrong type of room. They refused to cancel reservation when the room type was pointed out. Bed shook violently when people in room next door were having sex. Very thin walls, could hear everyone walking down the halls.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hopefully you will return so we can show a better experience More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Address: 743 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Grand Junction with
any amenities