We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    70
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
51
41
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night during our summer travels. This hotel was not only affordable but also very clean and accommodating. Continental breakfast is good enough and staff is attentive to needs and attentive in keeping the breakfast bar well stocked. Great coffee to get you going and back on the road. Sharon the manager as very nice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a double queen room which was clean and comfortable, and we especially enjoyed a feature that fewer and fewer motels are offering--a table with two chairs. The beds were firm; housekeeping did a great job of cleaning and providing towels, etc as needed. The continental breakfast was tasty and convenient. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I will pass them along to my staff. I will also ask maintenance about the water fluctuations as I am not sure about that but I can check. Good feedback, thanks! Sharon More 

Hays, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed there last night and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was huge and the bed was super comfortable. It was right off the interstate which is convenient for any travelers. Plus they have free breakfast every morning....nothing special though. I would highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sharon More 

Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, large rooms. Dog friendly, great area for walking dogs & they provided bags. Staff was very pleasant, always friendly and professional. Pool was out of order for repair, but arrangements for pool use at a nearby hotel were conveyed upon check-in. Complimentary continental breakfast, no fruit though. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate the feedback on your stay. The pool is finally fixed so you can enjoy it on your next visit! Thanks again, Sharon More 

Fountain, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and quiet. We had my dog with us, and there was plenty of places to walk her and even bags to pick up after her. The pool was out of order, but the staff had made arrangements for guests to use a pool at a nearby hotel, while theirs was being repaired. The Wi-Fi connection worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments. Sharon More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel a few months ago.... Through booking.com. i chose this hotel because they had a pool.... Got here its 92 F ..the pool is out of order.... We can't use it ...they never advise me of this, what a bunch of loosers and that's not all ...the wifi is crap can't log into facebook... No good value...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and input. I accept responsibility for the maintenance and condition of the hotel and I am sorry everything was not working to your satisfaction when you arrived. It is always a goal to provide the accommodations and amenities a guest expects. I do apologize that you were not happy. I would also like to give... More 

Arkie in the mtns.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff member made check-in go smooth. The room was clean and neat. The Wi-Fi is ok if nobody else is using it. The pool is down for painting and maintenance. There is a light weight complimentary breakfast. The room was off the road and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback. As always we try to do our best and expect to be filling the pool soon. Sharon More 

South Jordan, UT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My group stayed at this hotel because of past experience. We were disappointed to learn upon arrival that the pool was out of service, but the hotel made good by giving us a discount on our room prices. The hotel is generally quiet and clean. The air conditioners actually work. There are places to eat near by like Village Inn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I am happy to hear you have stayed with us before. Thanks! The pool is getting crack repair and replastered. It will be up and running as soon as the weather co-operates. I know it is disappointing to have it closed. Not quite as bad as Pirates of the Caribbean being closed at... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check-in was smooth, room was very clean, seemed renovated, flat screen TV. Standard continental breakfast, A/C was quiet and efficient, didn't hear street noise, small play area for little ones. Pool was being drained and cleaned but jacuzzi was open. Shower great but could use a curved shower curtain to make tub area wider. Reviewed receipt upon check-out and noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate it. See you on your next trip to Grand Junction. Sharon More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We have stayed at many motels during our road trip, and this has been one of the best. We were impressed with the size of the room and the value for money. We had a king room with two la-z-boys. The bed was very comfortable, and the chairs were an added bonus. The only disappointment was that they stopped serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate feedback from our guests and will pass you comments along to the Front Desk staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Grand Junction. Sharon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay