We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Gate Inn

2.0 of 5 2210 Highway 6 and 50, Grand Junction, CO 81505
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West Gate Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
West Gate Inn
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cedaredge, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed at this motel last Saturday nite Blood stains on un laundered sheets Open can of some kind of moldy meat Complained to front desk. Got clean sheets Was told we wld get a call for a comp No call

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I order dinner last night iy took 45mins just to get my food. And they forgot a item. Breaskfast they forgot my toast and jam. Bad seevice forbthe last month. I'm going back to Grand Vista . WEST GATE INN NO MORE ↓

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morganco, General Manager at West Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hearing your experience at Otto's Restaurant was less than expected is disconcerting. We were definitely understaffed to deal with the volume of customers due to the large groups during the hunting seasons. Your comments was not taken lightly as we do pride ourselves with quality customer service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Spent two days at west gate inn and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are cleaner than then most I've seen and the service was very friendly and helpful. Although there wasn't a fridge or microwave as we've become accustomed too....the overall room made up for it. Can't really recommend the in house restaurant...... although it was clean and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had booked a room down the road only to find out at arrival that they overbooked and had nothing for me. I found West Gate and called. Staff were very nice on the phone and offered a very competitive price. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. If I travel through the area again, West Gate will be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place has every thing you need. Friendly staff, great food,and comfortable large rooms. Slept very well in there comfortable bed. A little dated but very clean and staff was very accommodating! We are on the road a lot this motel is far superior to any independent motel. Much friendlier then big chain motels. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Im a truck driver and brike down for the 4th of july weekend. Found this jem next to the truck stop. Best value ive found in years!! Rooms are clean and large, but a bit dated. The restaurant and lounge are a big plus, with great food and good prices. Ill stay here again on my next trip out west!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surprise
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Denver. It is an older motel but has been kept up. It was clean and quiet. It's not a 5 Star hotel, but for an overnight stop it is comfortable. The pool is under construction at this time. Otto's Restaurant serves great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
75 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Could maybe be a 4. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, a bit noisy because of the closeness to the highway, US 50. However, I did sleep well. A truck stop was near by so we were able to top off our tanks by just going across the parking lot. Two of us were on motorcycles heading to Moab. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were far bigger than any other I stayed in on my trip. They were also clean and comfortable and the people make you feel at home. This Inn also had a restaurant I highly recommend as the servers were sweet and the food was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here late after a long drive. The motel was clean and tidy. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were charged $75 for the night, no breakfast included. This was an awful lot less than a competitor in the locality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to West Gate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Gate Inn

Address: 2210 Highway 6 and 50, Grand Junction, CO 81505
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — West Gate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your West Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay