We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Gate Inn

2210 Highway 6 and 50, Grand Junction, CO 81505
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West Gate Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
West Gate Inn
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Pullman, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This motel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. (For some reason many places were full or very pricy). Having two sinks, one inside the bathroom and one outside it, was very handy. There was noise from the highway and running trucks but it wasn't bad with ear plugs. The weird thing was breakfast. Stated on the website it was free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

They provided a reasonable price when other facilities are high priced due to their location. Last or First town however you look at it on the border of Utah and Colorado. Beds were comfortable. No breakfast provided but a restaurant on site with reasonable prices and good quality food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A real nice place for a night. Chip and clean. With great people. ............. Zzzzzxxzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzfffffffffffffccccvbbnnnnnnnnnnbhvvvccccfgggffffffffffggggggffffffffffffff. 200 chars is way 2 much!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Basic clean place to stay right off I-70. Great rate. Older property but upgraded and we'll kept. Doors open to exterior. 2 levels. Rooms clean. Also has a restaurant. We got in late after driving and the desk person was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I have stayed here many times in the past 15 yrs. Its comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. The restaurant is has good food, the lounge is a great asset for a cheers type atmosphere and above all the staff is so helpful, polite and personable. Will stay there over and over again til I can no longer travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedaredge, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

stayed at this motel last Saturday nite Blood stains on un laundered sheets Open can of some kind of moldy meat Complained to front desk. Got clean sheets Was told we wld get a call for a comp No call

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

I order dinner last night iy took 45mins just to get my food. And they forgot a item. Breaskfast they forgot my toast and jam. Bad seevice forbthe last month. I'm going back to Grand Vista . WEST GATE INN NO MORE ↓

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morganco, General Manager at West Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hearing your experience at Otto's Restaurant was less than expected is disconcerting. We were definitely understaffed to deal with the volume of customers due to the large groups during the hunting seasons. Your comments was not taken lightly as we do pride ourselves with quality customer service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Spent two days at west gate inn and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are cleaner than then most I've seen and the service was very friendly and helpful. Although there wasn't a fridge or microwave as we've become accustomed too....the overall room made up for it. Can't really recommend the in house restaurant...... although it was clean and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had booked a room down the road only to find out at arrival that they overbooked and had nothing for me. I found West Gate and called. Staff were very nice on the phone and offered a very competitive price. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. If I travel through the area again, West Gate will be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place has every thing you need. Friendly staff, great food,and comfortable large rooms. Slept very well in there comfortable bed. A little dated but very clean and staff was very accommodating! We are on the road a lot this motel is far superior to any independent motel. Much friendlier then big chain motels. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities