We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Golden hotels

Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   15059 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Golden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
188leev Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    140
    114
    47
    35
See reviews for
127
92
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cheap price, close to highways, and room was comfortable. But could definitely smell weed walking in the door, but couldn't smell on second floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family was tagging along on a business trip and I stayed here for a night to meet some clients. The service was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean and the beds comfortable. The only issue was we didn't find the disney channel on the television. But I like the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review

Troy V: I am delighted to read your observations about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff; as well as your comments on the cleanliness of the room. The channels that we offer are part of a package and not chosen a la carte, sorry Disney was not available for the kids. Thank you for your business. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was reasonably priced and was a good location for Golden, CO. It could use an update but was clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your input. I appreciate your business very much and we look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Walsenburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here frequently and wouldn't if the rooms weren't so clean and the beds comfortable. The coffee shop has good food and the the help has been well trained and are all very helpful. I highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review

Judy G: I cannot thank you enough for your continued loyal, support. It is an absolute pleasure to be of service to a guest like you. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They said online you get breakfast. You don't you have to pay for that. I called ahead of time to see if the hottub was inside. I was told yes and when I arrived it was covered and outside, snow was covering it. Do over all I was lied to about the main things I picked that hotel to stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review

The hot tub has four walls and an open top. This hotel has never served continental breakfast as there is a restaurant on premise. One would expect that an employee of another Days Inn Hotel would know about the band standards. To whom did you speak and receive this information? A call center is how you booked, according to your... More 

Otis, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Nothing special about room - really needs upgrading. When looking for an outlet near bed (with cellphones being primary alarm clocks you would think this would be becoming pretty standard) I found an extension cord that was stretched from the middle of the wall behind the bed to the bedside table - the alarm clock was plugged into it. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review

Your point is taken regarding the use of extension cords. We need to pick up the pace of replacing those with multiple port outlets. We are inspected every year by the Fire Department, which includes guest rooms, and have never been cited. Some of the older PTACs have Cool high and low, Heat high and low or outside air. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver

Address: 15059 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites West/Golden Hotel Golden
Days Inn And Suites West/Golden
Days Inn Hotel West
Days Inn Golden
Golden Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay