We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

#3 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    113
    41
    16
    5
See reviews for
120
90
13
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
See the most recent reviews
Dallas, Taiwan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great experience with only a few flaws. Overall, a GREAT value for the dollar but be sure to check in early in order to get the best room in the house - They have king rooms with an in-room hot tub that is very convenient after a long day!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Amiee M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The rooms with the hotel are available but because we have a limited number they go quickly so book one well in advance they are our king rooms with whirlpool. Regarding the parking situation at the hotel, we do have some issues currently with construction going on... More 

Stilwell, Kansas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were looking for a place in west Denver close to I-70. This Hampton fit the bill perfectly. It's close to downtown Golden so there are lots of great choices for dinner. The Hampton is relatively new and in very good condition. Rooms are consistent with their other properties, clean and well appointed. Check-in was easy and fast. Don't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear amfpvks, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sounds as though you were happy with your stay just not 5 stars happy, we hope the next time you visit us we can get you to change your mind. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Regina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was excellent value and great location. Close to Bandimere Speedway, shopping and great restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Hotel offers bagged breakfast if you have to hit the road early. Bottled water offered free too. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back here. Rooms were also better and less expensive than recent stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Sppeeddemonsledding, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Whitehall, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very convenient to Red Rocks! Staff were nice. Room was great! Previous person had broken the handicap bar and covered the smoke detector. Reported to the staff and they made sure charges were not made to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Cindy E, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for bringing the issues about the handicap bar and the covered smoke detector to our attention. We should have caught this before you’re checked into the hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the Golden... More 

South Bend
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

While this hotel provides a good complimentary breakfast and internet service, it is not good value for the price. We stayed here twice and the fan in the bathroom did not work. Also the cleanliness of the bathroom was not up to par. The rooms near the stairway were unpleasant with constant noise. The location was great, though, for our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Jean Anne Y, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize you felt the hotel was overpriced, based on the market we are price competitively. Since we know you have other choices we don’t want to be the cheapest but we also don’t want to be the most expensive. We spend many hours every... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was wonderful! Recently stayed for several nights and enjoyed every moment. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make us comfortable which was very important to me when traveling with a child.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Carol N, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s awesome to hear you enjoyed every moment. We love having kids at the hotel we don’t get many and it’s a treat for us all. Thanks again for sharing with others your experience with the Hampton Inn Golden. We hope to see you all again. Sincerely,... More 

East Lansing, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good clean room; view of the mountains. Breakfast staff friendly; check in quick. Centrally located to NREL/Golden. Downtown 10 minutes away. Light rail, a 10-15 minute walk. A bit of a drive to the airport. Not bad though, depending on traffic. Better figure 45 minutes. 30 minutes for car rental return. Light rail appears to be in construction out to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Kim G, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the views of the mountains for your guest room. You are correct about the light rail going out to the airport its currently under construction and scheduled to open sometime in 2015. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,... More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Everything was clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly and efficient, and every guest I saw in the hotel was enjoying themselves. The price was a little higher than I would normally spend, but it was worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Shannon P, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Thank you for sharing with others your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Putting our experience here into one word it would be "noisy." Maybe it was because we were on the ground floor, the connecting door to the next room, the late night screaming in the parking lot, or the early morning garbage crew that clearly didn't know this was a hotel where people sleep. Regardless, we all woke up tired. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Rutman, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly disappointed you had a less than stellar experience during your stay. Unfortunately things do happen that are out of our control, and we always try to make a negative into a positive. When the juice machine stopped working we went out to the local market... More 

new jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn provides a great place to stay in Golden and is convenient to NREL. The service of the staff is superb. The breakfast buffet is prepared and ready early in the morning and the staff is quite accommodating. Kudos to the front desk staff as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear ontheroadagain27, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Hope to see you again next time you’re in Golden area or here for work at NREL. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question