We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

2.5 of 5 17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    103
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
111
79
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
See the most recent reviews
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

As always Hilton Properties outdo themselves. Lily at the front desk was particularly nice, professional and helpful. I left my phone charging in the lobby and she brought it to my room before I even realized I had forgotten it,,, Extremely nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear CarmenandFred, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for also remembering Lily by name as it’s not often guest remember our team members by name. We all hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I travel frequently for business and Hampton Inns are my hotel of choice, largely because they provide consistent quality regardless of location. This Hampton Inn location fails to provide the quality and level of service I have come to expect. Let's start with the positives, of which there were a few: - Although my room air conditioning was not working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear JimmyL60365, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First of all I would like to apologize for you less than desirable stay with us. The Hampton Inn Golden has been getting ready for the summer and had our AC units professionally cleaned and maintenance by an outside company. Because we have been working on them the... More 

Aurora
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had no problems at the Hampton Inn! It was clean, comfortable, great continental breakfast, free wifi in the room! The staff were all friendly and very helpful. We forgot toothpaste and they even had complimentary samples downstairs. I would indeed go back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Terryb423, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are all looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This Hampton is old style and could use renovation. The one request I made (to be far from the elevators) was not honored even though I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member. Beds were too firm, even after adjusting the setting. I guess I expect more for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Jon M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Hampton Inn Golden was renovated in 2010 with a complete remodel. We are disappointed you found the hotel to be old style and since the hotel was renovated on 2010 there have been other generations of Hampton Inns opening up around the country which may have... More 

Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel is nice and had stayed there before, however the room requested and confirmed on the reservation was not provided. Due to hotel being at capacity, not much could be done, but I was offered nothing for the mix up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear we were unable to accommodate your request. As you already knew we were full and as with all guest we try and accommodate each and every request, sometimes we are unable to deliver all requests. We hope you except our apologies and... More 

Nutter Fort, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

First time at this motel. No complaints. Breakfast, fitness center, in room internet. Everything I needed. Would definitely stay here again. You can see the mountains from the room. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Convenient to major highways.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Janice S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re definitely are looking forward to your return stay. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Sterling, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

One night stay. Quick check in, clean rooms. Mini-shop has all the extra supplies. Super comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast was good. Staff at desk, breakfast and those we met were super friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Demmy S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you were able to enjoy the hotels amenities during such a quick stay. Next time you happen to be in the Golden area you might want to take some leisure time visiting the area. We are all looking forward to seeing you again in the future.... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I had been driving all day, and stayed here for the night. We couldn't get up once we laid down because the beds were so comfortable! Room and bathroom were clean. We had a great night of sleep. In the morning, we partook of the delicious breakfast buffet. It filled us up for the long day of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear TravelingRock13, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you decided to stay with us during your stop in Golden Colorado. Sounds like you enjoyed your night as well as our breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you on the way back through Colorado. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Ridgway, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Dated and not the cleanest room, especially for Hampton Inn standards as I have experienced the hotel. Yes, their usual clean sheets/duvet comforter, but the curtains had gross blood stains and the shower/tub was dirty and grimy...i didn't even take one in the morning, even though we had been out in Denver the night before! I waited until we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Julia V, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed you had a less than desirable stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department and have corrected your concerns. We hope to see you again in the next time you’re in the Golden area. Sincerely, Paul Urioste General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate and we were travelling through. The room was comfortable and we had two queens. The beds were bouncy and squeaky but we did end up being comfortable. However, it is probably time that the beds should be changed, The room was on the third floor and the people above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnGolden, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear KarenVOttawa- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Golden. We are pleased to know that we could be a resting spot for you during your travels and that you enjoyed your time with us. We also appreciate your suggestions as it helps us to grow as a property and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Address: 17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay