We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

#3 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    115
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
122
91
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Cullman, AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely the best value I have found for this quality of hotel service. Friendly, courteous staff, who respected our privacy while attending to our requests. Staying with Hampton Inn truly enhanced our entire vacation experience. Definately recommend this Inn, especially for my fellow AARP members, or anyone looking for genuine value in quality accommodations. Their rates and service are unbeatable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean. Nice hotel. Quiet location. Friendly staff. I was very pleased with this hotel. The price was right and it felt very warming upon arrival. This hotel was located west of Denver. It wasn't a far drive to the downtown area. It was very convenient for shopping. It is located by the Colorado Mills Shopping Center. Also it is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was with a senior group of 18. The rooms were very nice, clean and very spacious. There was a lot to chose from on the free breakfast and it was very good. I need to have gluten free food and there was plenty available for me to eat. The breakfast help was so friendly and so helpful. She would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al khobar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelling with two teenage boys this ticked all the boxes. Comfortable room, hot breakfast and good value for money. Close to a mall for shopping. Best of all was the friendliness of all the staff from the cleaners to the front of office staff. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every thing was so dirty. The hot tub was so gross. I could not even spend more than a minute in it. The breakfast area was disgusting and the staff working the breakfast area wore clothes that were so small her back side was hanging out. She was dropping things all over the floor and putting them back on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

toilet didn't work. Tried to report it but the phone didn't work either. It is a fairly new hotel-- just has some maintenance issues. bnmbmnbmnbmkhkjhkjmn,mbkj I don't really have any thing else to say.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over Easter break for 4 nights. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good staff was superb. Very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again definetly. My son loved the pool and hot tub. We have family in golden so location is perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hello Alicia N! Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad you chose to stay at Hampton Inn Golden over the Easter holiday and had a great stay. Our entire team is dedicated to ensuring a great stay for each of our guests and I'm so happy to hear we met your expectations. I hope you... More 

Eagle, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often stay a Hampton Inn hotel because they have consistently good service, clean and comfortable rooms, and a nice breakfast. Unfortunately this hotel was lacking on two counts. The room and the breakfast disappointed us for both days of the weekend. The bathroom was so small that two people could not be in there together. That made getting ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi Mike K, Thank you so much for completing a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the lack of hot water and eggs during your stay. I completely understand how frustrating this must have been for you. At Hampton Inn we are committed to our 100% satisfaction guarantee; I'm glad my team honored this commitment and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay while visiting the Denver area. Easy access to vacation sites, even the drive to Pikes peak wasn't bad from there. Close to Coors and Mountian Frog (great Micro) with food trucks. Figuring out the roads was a little bit confusing at first.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi lawerencek2015! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. I'm so glad you had a great stay and hope you chose Hampton Inn Golden upon your next visit to the Mile High City! Thanks! More 

Brownstown
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is showing a little wear, but it was clean. The breakfast is the usual for a Hampton, and always nice that it's included. Free wifi. The people at the desk were very nice and helpful. We stayed there to be close enough to the Pepsi Center for a concert and that worked out very well-- took about 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hello Beth T! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. Our entire team works diligently each day to create memorable experiences for our guests and I'm glad you encountered warm, hospitable service. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you during your next trip to Golden. Thanks! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question