We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Golden hotels

Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14600 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401-525
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012
Geraldmichael London
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    40
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
18
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
See the most recent reviews
London
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a highly efficient motel of remarkably good value. The room was large with ample space. The bathroom was well fitted out with a good tub and shower. The bedroom had hangars which were easy to use and you could steal. There was free wiFi The breakfast was poor with little choice of bread by European standards. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value and appreciate feedback so we can better improve our services. I have used the comments you left for us as a training opportunity for our staff. At all times our breakfast buffet should have porcelin plates and plastic to offer our guests a choice. We strive to provide... More

Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed the one night at this Residence Inn in Golden and I was not impressed. For starters, the evening front desk clerk was rude and decided to park his car in one of the only parking spots out front, this was a convenience for him and not to his guest. If and elderly person or a family with children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay with us. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations while you were here. We take pride in our service and our product and strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay. I will share your comments with our team and use this... More

Orange County, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Was visiting the Denver area for a concert at Red Rocks and had a great experience. The hotel was in close proximity to the venue. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. After checking they made a recommendation for a great restaurant and actually made reservations for us. The room was perfect for our family (2 adults and 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I will share your valuable feedback with our team as they always appreciate hearing our guests were satisfied with their stay. We look forward to serving your travel needs again on your next trip to Golden, CO! Anna More

Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our experience was consistent with many of the other 3-4 star reviews. The location is ok. It's not truly "Golden," but rather to the east of I-70. It's right off of 6th Ave, which made it easy to get around. The new light rail line (not yet operating in July 2012) is very nearby, which could be useful to some.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. I am sorry that our breakfast was not up to standard. As a Marriott hotel we take pride in our product and it is our goal to provide the best service and quality in all aspects of our hotel. The feedback you have provided will be reviewed with our team so... More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Plusses: Easy access to freeway. Short drive to historic downtown Golden, with nice restaurants and riverwalk. Also near a bike trail (there's parking at the corner of 19th & 6th, next to Colorado School of Mining). Full kitchen/living room, separated by a door from the sleeping area. Couch, tables and chair provided plenty of sitting and work/storage areas. Minuses: Air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate hearing our guests opinions on what we can do to improve. I will share your comments with our breakfast attendant and ensure that we are taking the necessary steps to improve our quality. I understand it can be very frustrating to be in a room next to a dog that... More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I don't always love to review hotels, partly b/c people's opinions can vary so much b/c some people are pickier than others, however, lately, since I use this site for planning my vacations, I guess it doesn't hurt to give my opinions. Overall, I really enjoyed this hotel...the location is wonderful, just outside Denver, kind of a good point to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We know it takes time to sit down and do it and I want you to know how much we appreciate your feedback. I undersatnd your frustrations with the pool and hot tub during your stay. We have been able to get all of the issues addressed from a maintenance stand point. We have had... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel delivered on everything asked for and more. I was there on business for a week and sandwiched my work in between two weekends and brought my family of 5. They were able to get us into a 1 bedroom instead of a studio which made all the difference for an 8 night stay. The breakfast was adequate for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your family's needs! I will share your kind comments with our team, we are always excited to celebrate when we have exceeded our guests expectations! We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More

Kingsville, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was modest. Room service late, hot tub broken, ice machine broken! Seems like broken items would be repaired quickly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the services and amenities that the Marriott name stands for. Unfortunately our ice machine and hot tub were both out of service for 5 days, we most certainly did our best to fix both issues as quickly as... More

Honolulu
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you are not familiar with Denver this location is frustrating to find amidst highways, freeways, toll roads and malls. I got lost every time I left and returned to the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was very well equipped with kitchen and living room. Unfortunately my room smelled of cigarette smoke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate the feedback! I understand the hotel can be somewhat difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area. We try to offer an array of maps to our guests to help with directions to and from the hotel from various locations. I am glad the rest of your visit to... More

South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May. This hotel has a great location right across from the Colorado Mills Shopping Mall. Also, provides easy access to downtown Denver and was just over an hour to Colorado Springs. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and playing basketball. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was okay but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

We appreciate you the taking time to review us! I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the facilities at our hotel. I am sorry the breakfast food was cold, we will review with our staff the breakfast standards so we can ensure every guest is receiving the quality they deserve. Many of our guests do like our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Address: 14600 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401-525
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay