We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden

3.0 of 5 14600 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401-525
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    40
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
18
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Emory, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are renovating and the workers take up the elevators and smell bad ! We were there for 6 days and the maids do not clean, no sheets were changed and barely cleaned the bathroom !! Cuts on the couch and carpet not much better, I know they were renovating but they should have stated that on website, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding the property. As you stated we are currently undergoing a renovation. We are very excited for these necessary updates because as you noted, there are items that need to be replaced (such as the couch and carpet that had cuts). This work will continue through until the end... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I was expecting a Marriott experience but was disappointed to find an average overpriced Denver hotel. This place may have been nice once but it is showing its age. The groundfloor room had a threadbare carpet on hard concrete and a view of the air conditioning unit in a alley which was running all night. That aside, the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback and share your experience. I have some great news!! Starting in December 2014 we will be undergoing a $2.4M renovation. This will be a very big transformation for our property. By the end of this process we're going to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My company sent a bunch of us here. Let me tell you, it was great!!! Breakfast like Mom used to cook and late suppers that filled you up. The beds are SO comfortably soft, you fall asleep within minutes. The Staff is fantastic doing what ever they can to make your visit go smoothly. Take it from me.....you will love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you so much for the nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope we'll see you again! Safe Travels! ~Jesse More 

Garden Grove, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My husband & I stayed at this hotel in early Sept. The location was perfect for the activities we had planned. From our first encounter at the front desk Anne D.was both personable and extremely helpful throughout our stay. She attended to our every need with a smile and a positive attitude. What a treasure she is! The complimentary breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

HI Sharon! Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this review! I can't wait to share it with our wonderful associate Anne! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time at our property; we really enjoyed having you! We hope to see you again! Safe Travels! ~Jesse More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

All the staff was friendly and very helpful. The General Manager, (Jesse Loose), left me a very nice note and was very helpful. If you have business downtown Denver this is a drive but not by much. Worth your money and time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi Robert! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you with us! Thanks for taking time to write some positive comments about our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels! Jesse More 

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Centrally located to get around all of greater Denver, and easy on off from I-70. The staff was very friendly and helpful with ideas about thighs to do and how to get there. They have a great lobby bar and cute little restaurant as well as room service options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi There!!! I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you!! I truly appreciate your feedback and positive comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope you'll come back and visit us if you're in the area again! Safe Travels! Jesse More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Nice location with easy access to mall or roads to the mountains. The breakfast was good but the quality of the bed was not up to par with rest of hotel. Small gym and pool, there is also a basketball hoop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback and review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you found the bed not up to par. I'm going to investigate the room you were in and see if there is something new. In December we begin a renovation, and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed at this Residence Inn while on business in Golden, Colorado. My first impression was that it was a bit "homey," but not in a bad way. Kind of like your favorite uncle's place - not new, not fancy, but comfortable. From what I knew, this was one of the few hotels in the area that advertised a complementary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I believe you're review was a very accurate representation of where our property is now. I'm happy to share we will be renovating in December and January... our hotel will be absolutely gorgeous and joining the ranks of the new beautiful... More 

Eden Prairie
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Outdated, smelly room that has a pungent curry odor. Smacked you in the face as we walked into the room. Person at front desk offered no solutions. No others available, and it is midnight. Last Residence Inn for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to take a moment and apologize for your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, you summed it up exactly right. There was a very strong curry order to this room, and we were not able to immediately remove the odor upon the last guest checking out. Because we were sold out we did not have any option... More 

East Windsor, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The General Manager has done a good job with staff selection. We arrived before noon and despite our room not being ready and this property not having a luggage storage room like a larger property. I was brought to a locked room where they stored a few of our bags including placing our small coolers in their fridge. The team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hello! I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your kind review! I'm going to be sure to pass along your compliments to Andrew and our staff. I'm so happy everyone took good care of you! We have been without our maintenance manager for a bit, our last was promoted. I prefer to take a little time to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Address: 14600 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401-525
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay