We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden

#4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14600 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401-525
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West \/ Golden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    44
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
24
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not sure how these folks get such high ratings and talk about a run of bad luck. In two weeks of travel stating mostly at Marriotts, it was 2 Residence Inns that were the weak points. We had to re-clean the room and could only stand it for one night. Dirty sinks, counters, refrigerator front and top and tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's not like the food at a Residence Inn is great to start with, but at this one the food tasted like soap. The Canadian bacon in particular was horrible, but I ended up throwing breakfast away and going out instead. I also found a luggage cart that smelled like gasoline. Five minutes in my room and the whole room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback because that's how we improve. We did just receive new Bell Carts, and while they had a distinct scent to them, I don't believe it was this strong. I'm going to research this and see how we can dispute that smell. Again, we appreciate your feedback... More 

Southwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were taking our daughters to a concert at Red Rocks and chose to stay here, as that venue is only about six miles away. The people were friendly and helpful, including the front desk attendant who checked us in (Duncan?) It was a quiet weekday night and we got a two-bedroom suite that was peaceful and clean. Certain things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We certainly appreciate your taking time to share your positive experience with us and the trip-advisor community. We’re so glad we helped to make your time here in Golden pleasant. We hope to see you again if you’re in this area! Safe Travels, Jesse Loose General Manager More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here from August 3-8. We chose this place because we wanted to stay closer to the mountains vs downtown Denver. It was well worth it! We originally booked a one bedroom but when we got there there were none available so they upgraded us to a two bedroom during our entire stay. My family and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi Alex! I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for the glowing review! We're so glad you had a great vacation and certainly appreciated your staying with us! Hope you made it home safe and sound! We look forward to seeing you again! Most Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager More 

Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Colorado to vacation for a week. After a 2-night stay in Estes Park we ventured down to Golden as a base of operations for the rest of our trip. As a family of 5, Residence Inn's 2 bedroom unit is always a sought-after choice. I decided to bite the $290/night bullet because I thought Golden would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi There, I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for taking time to give us an online review! We're so happy that the location of our property worked well for you and your family! Also, please accept our apologies for your bathroom floor. It does not sound like it met our standards and I appreciate your allowing... More 

Laytonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this RI because it was convenient for meeting Fed Gov reps who were based in Lakewood- right next door. If you are familiar with the RI, you know its benefits: kitchenette, staff stocking your kitchen before your arrival, comp breakfast daily with decent variety, comp Monday and Tuesday evening manager hosted receptions with snacks or more and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi There! I just wanted to say thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it very much, but I know other travelers will benefit from this detailed review! Safe Travels, Jesse Loose General Manager More 

Salina, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were perfect in every way! I want to especially thank the housekeeping department. I am usually so afraid to step foot in the bathroom or even the shower but this place was cleaner than my own home! Also, thank you to the valet guys...especially the young Hispanic valet. He always had a smile for us and he RAN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While we love receiving positive reviews, and we thank you for it; the property that this was posted to is the Residence Inn, Denver West / Golden. I just wanted to be sure your review was posted to the correct hotel as the title of the post is "Omaha Residence Inn". If you did stay with us, I... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the suite! Clean, comfortable and spacious. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Nice to have a toaster, microwave and coffee maker. Loved the hot tub. I went to visit Golden and go to a concert at Red Rocks. Easy drives. Hotel staff was very helpful in finding places I wanted, like a nail salon nearby, groceries etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we offered you an opportunity to escape to have some time for fun! We hope to see you again! Thanks for the positive review! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

A three-night stay in Golden included three days filled with different activities located in three different areas. It was centrally located to all of our needs. I was greeted warmly by the staff, and they were helpful a couple of times when I had questions. The property itself was up to the usual standards of Residence Inns: clean, roomy, complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi Mel! Thanks so much for your review! We're glad that you had a good experience at our hotel and the location was convenient for you. I'm very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast! We certainly would like to welcome you back to the hotel! Sincerely, Jesse Loose More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Location seemed good and safe. Basketball hoop outdoors.Indoor pool and hot tub was clean and nice. Breakfast was excellent with a very nice dining area. Very nice patio area as well. I will stay again when I return to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hi There! I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for staying with us... and for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jesse Loose General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#3 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay