We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14700 West 6th Avenue, Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Denver West \/ Golden
Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel with easy access from the highway. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The price was very reasonable. The room was also very clean and the staff friendly. No complaints at all. There is also many stores and restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank hehaeh
James G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our location. We do strive for a perfect 5 star experience whenever you stay and we are glad to see this was the case for you. Look forward to seeing you again whenever next in town! Regards, James Ghulam More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We were skiing in Loveland so instead of paying for a crappy hotel in Georgetown, we opted to stay somewhere a little bit nicer, even though the drive would be longer. We stayed two nights, however I booked my reservations separately so the first night we had a room with 2 double beds and the second night a king bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
James G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you so much for the wonderful review it is much appreciated. We do strive for a very high level of customer service whenever you stay with us and I am glad this was the case during your time at our location. We will mention your feedback regarding the bathroom to our maintenance leader and also share your comments... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before heading into the mountains for some skiing. The hotel is a good value. It's clean and the beds are comfortable. There's a free breakfast downstairs. Everyone was very nice, and we enjoyed our stay. Easy to get to off he interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
James G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review us online, it is much appreciated! Our location is definitely excellently located for those looking to Ski in the nearby mountains in addition to close proximity to plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, James More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We spent the night here on our way to Gran Junction. A winter storm was hitting the mountains and roads were dangerous. This happened on Christmas day and we were hungry. The reception lady helped us find a place to eat and called tons of places making sure we found one open. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Tmgarci
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I only stayed one night. Quick in and out. Fast friendly checkin. very good rates. Clean room. Beds OK (not great) Pillows way to puffy for me felt like my head was 6 inches higher than my back so ask for flatter pillows if that is your preference. I had a room by the elevator which I thought would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank billevans67
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

this hotel was a pleasant surprise, nicer than I expected at a reasonable rate. we had a series of business meetings here over a week. the catering was excellent, the staff was pleasant, the amenities of the hotel are nice. at the entrance there is an open space bar/lounge that is a great place to relax and recharge or continue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
James G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us it is much appreciated. We definitely appreciate and take pride in being a 'hidden gem' of a location in Denver West/Golden. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, James More 

California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We just completed a 12 night stay at the Courtyard Marriott Golden Colorado as part of a two-group visit to Colorado. The front desk staff were absolutely the most pleasant we have experienced. In particular - Jami, Audrey and Erin were most helpful - especially pleasant was Jami - she made the day. The Bistro in the lobby is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al R
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our staff. I have shared your feedback with them and have recognized them for doing outstanding work. We look forward to the opportunity to "wow" you again if you should travel back to our area. Once again, thank you and have a great day! Sincerely, Ryan Foltz General Manager... More 

Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I really want to give more stars because the staff was great! Mark was great at the bar and morning desk staff was friendly and gave great advice. However the rooms were average at best. WiFi was free but not worth using. It was super slow and was very hard to stay connected to. Location for the area is great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik N
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. It pleases me to hear that the service was great! I do apologize for any of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team in order to remedy some of these issues. Once again, thank... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard for a few days in July. The room was clean and comfortable. There were no refrigerators available, so we used a cooler. There was plenty of ice. We were on the side facing the highway, and the traffic was pretty loud, but it also fairly consistent and soon turned into white noise. The AC worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank WholeFoodie80501
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While I am pleased that most of our hotel worked out for your needs, I regret that we were not able to fully staisfy you during your stay. I apologize for any issues you experienced and hope that you consider returning to our hotel should your travels bring... More 

Metlakatla, Alaska
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I stayed here for work and it was super convenient to the areas I was needing to access. The restaurant was ok, not super great, but the bar was nice and chill. The rooms were clean, tho I did have that crazy ion, blue light bug killer in my room still when I checked in.. Decided that was a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank gnw69
Ryan F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver West / Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! As a quick note, the machine in the room is an air neutralizer, uesed to freshen the smell in the room. I apologize that it was not removed before your arrival. I am happy to hear that our location and ammenities were convenient for your travel needs and we look forward to being able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Extended King Room (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver West / Golden
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#8 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#3 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay