We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenwood Springs Inn

2.0 of 5 141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Announcement
Hotel Impossible
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glenwood Springs Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glenwood Springs Inn
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    71
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
58
65
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Christchurch,New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean and comfortable motel - excellent value for money. Good location to be able to walk to hot springs, downtown or gondola to fun park. Quiet with no road noise noticed at all. Overall, a standard motel offering good value for money in a lovely little town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed for four days last week. The rooms were very clean and very quiet at night, and the owner and her staff were all very pleasant. I enjoyed getting the continental breakfast and sitting on the porch and looking at the mountain while I ate and drank my coffee, although it was a bit chilly. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pulled into the parking lot and thought I may not like this hotel. Typical set up of hotels of years gone by. Room was small but very clean, the beds were very comfortable, linens were of a very high quality not found in most chain hotels. Staff was friendly, continental breakfast was very basic, just had coffee then went into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Commerce City, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides a little mix-up with my reservation, I can't say anything bad about the Glenwood Springs Inn. Just be advised that their old website for the Glenwood Motor Inn is still active (Oct 2014) and you can book a room through the site, but when you show up at the Glenwood Springs Inn, they won't know who you are. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Island, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From this clean, comfortable little spot you can easily walk to everything you'd want to do in Glenwood Springs. Save money staying here so you can make an extra visit to the relaxing waters of the Hot Springs! We've stayed here four of the past five years and we've never been disappointed. Just don't expect any frills ... you are... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golden, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rely on reviews when I'm looking for places to stay for weekend getaways so I wanted to provide my review of my experience. This place had a mixture of both good and bad reviews. I decided to go ahead and give it a try anyway. The pro's - cheap price, pet friendly, location. These are 3 of the biggest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mfit, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for anything that was wrong with the room, we urge all of your guests to report any issues with the room immediately, we cannot correct issues when we do not know they exist such as the room channels and the bed. The tv is placed higher so it would be more convenient to watch tv from a... More

Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, near Glenwood Hot Springs pool. VERY clean (outdated furniture) but everything functions well. Large refrigerator & microwave. Comfortable bed & pillows, comforter. TV gets about 8 channels ( not CBS for some reason). Wifi worked for me. Good value for clean room in good location. I didn't have continental breakfast, but went next door to Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coloraodo
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a downstairs room while staying over in Glenwood Springs. I don't usually stay in hotels like this but gave this one a shot. It was VERY clean inside my room which also had a fridge. Beds were comfortable and the WIFI worked great for me. I went to get ice which was oddly located in the building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has 2 buildings and I was in the one further away from office. I noticed free wifi was advertised on their sign out front & it's one of the things I check before I book a room. Although it worked in the lobby it didn't work in my room. I wanted to mention that when I checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff must have trained at the RITZ CARlTON! Everyone from the owner to crystal up front gave top notch service. Clean room s friendly people great value. What more can you ask for. Be back next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glenwood Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W. 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay