We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 W. 1st St., Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    65
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
79
60
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the ample parking and ability to walk into downtown via the river walk for dinner and the newest mineral pool, the Iron Blossom. This isn't a typical Holiday Inn Express, smaller and dated décor. Maid service was very good and breakfast items were great for us - usual hot items plus healthier fare such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let me address the second part of the title of my review. The lobby was very crowded when we arrived and had to wait in line while Dylan checked us in. Nice, young man, with a very wrinkled shirt who had to keep asking customers to wait a moment while he went and checked on the cookies. Suggestion number one,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear dbphelps, We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience at our hotel. The credit card requirement for incidentals is a common practice in hotels as we need a guarantee for incidentals charges even when the room is prepaid. I am sorry about the way this was explained to you. It was a poor choice of words... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 days we could not sleep from the noise upstair next door overpriced for the small room they have the only thing I like about the location breakfast is OK again very small dining area we were waiting to get a seat for breakfast I am planning to go back Glenwood Springs but not to this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manuela O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Zinash M, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We are working on the seating availability in the breakfast area and our new chairs should be arriving soon. During high season we receive a lot of families and with a full house sometimes... More 

Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is right next to the highway so it is noisy from the road and the doors are paper thin. I had a couple questions before my stay so I called up the local number. I called at least 6 times over a few hour time frame, they never picked up?! A hotel that doesn't answer their phone?! Really?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manuela O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear IwishIwastraveling, We are sorry about the issues you encountered while staying with us. We were experiencing issues with our phone system and I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. Thank you for sharing your comments. We are constantly working to improve our services and facilities and we appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was about the only room we were able to get for the one night we needed to stay in Glenwood Springs. I was glad to book it, but thought it was over-priced for a Holiday Inn Express ($189) on a non-holiday weekday. Holiday Inn Express is usually pretty decent, but this place needs updating badly. Our room was way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Kamdallas, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our hotel has been in business for a few years and we are constantly working to improve and update our facilities. We are sorry that we felt short of your expectations in regards to the room. We appreciate your comments and your visit. Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location! Walk to downtown restaurants, the hot springs pool, as well as the Glenwood Springs Adventure park. We stayed for three nights as a family of four. I do not plan to stay here again. Staff was not friendly or happy and our room was not made up on one of the days. When I asked the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuela O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Kerander, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I am sorry to know you encountered issues with our housekeeping service and that you felt the staff was not welcoming. We are constantly working to improve our services. We are disappointed to know we were not able to meet your expectations and we will use your comments as... More 

Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I am a Platinum member of IHG Rewards Club and used Rewards Club points for my stay. I was disappointed to find that Rewards Club members (presumably IHG's most loyal customers) are given the worst room in the hotel as a "reward." While other chains offer perks to members of their loyalty program, apparently at the Holiday Inn Express Glenwood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manuela O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear julybride_10, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience at the hotel. Guest reviews are the best tool that hotels have to keep working to improve services and facilities. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We value our loyal members and we are very disappointed... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I made a non-smoking reservation for a double queen room for myself and two children over the first weekend in June. Upon our evening arrival, we stood at the front desk waiting over 15 minutes for an attendant to arrive, greet us and begin the check in process. There was a sign and phone that said the front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-Sean, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Bekah P, Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We are constantly working to improve our services and facilities and we are disappointed to find our that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate guests reviews as they are learning opportunities for all... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Located close to the tram up the mountain & the hot springs pool, this hotel is in a great location. On a Friday night, when we checked in, the front desk was busy but was reliable in getting everyone taken care of. They make fresh cookies in the evening, but they were gone in a matter of minutes. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
347 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Even in a tourist area, a HI Express is a business hotel - and needs a gym. Occasionally you come across a hotel that has no gym - that offers a gym pass elsewhere. Here - they don't. They tell you where there is a gym where you can purchase a pass. That's deplorable. Overall, it's a bit older. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear TravelManSouth, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the lack of fitness center, bed condition and breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#4 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood S...
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay