We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glendale hotels

Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Patty K Phoenix, United States
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    128
    45
    16
    5
See reviews for
113
65
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Friendly staff, great service and delightful breakfast!!! Offered complementary toothpaste and toothbrush since we forgot ours. And offered a complementary bottle of water upon our departure. Super place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We enjoyed your comments and passed them on to the staff at our morning meeting. Thanks so much and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver. More 

Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't have enough on our card to pay for the room and the front desk would not take cash. Needless to say, it took forever to check in. We were not happy that the Hampton Inn because money was not taken at night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Sorry that it took so long to check you into the hotel. Most hotels today it is standard that you need a credit card with enought credit to cover one nights room and tax, and that you can always pay at checkout with cash.... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to Denver on business a few times and this property is conveniently located and the manager has been able to work with me to get the rate within government per diem. Very good location walking distance to other hotels and restaurants. Rooms have always been clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We are delighted that you have stayed with us several times and that our staff is able to help you with the government rate. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to... More 

Cody, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very courteous and helpful staff. Great location - felt safe walking from hotel to neighboring businesses - easy access to downtown Denver. Rooms were clean. Pool was closed for maintenance so it should be updated by summer. Walking distance coffee shop and eateries made quick meals easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We were happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool has been down for renovation and we are pleased to announce that it is now up and running again. The hotel is going through a complete renovation and we hope to... More 

Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Denver for work, which was actually downtown, but since I brought my 6 year old daughter, I wanted a hotel (in my price range) with an indoor pool and hot tub. We were so dismayed when we checked in and the desk person told us they were closed. Really that's the only reason we booked this hotel...otherwise just would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize that you were not informed that our pool was done for renovation. Our hotel is currently under a renovation with a completion date late March or early April. We all look forward to having a new hotel again. Thank you again for... More 

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this Hampton is not up to par with others and is in bad need of renovation. Furnishings were old, dated and worn out, bathroom needs updating, hotel lobby and breakfast area "cold" and need to have an injection of atmosphere. Would not return until / unless this is renovated. Location is very convenient to Cherry Creek shopping. Overall experience felt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about our hotel. We are currently renovating the hotel, which we hope to complete by the end of March. Our pool as been closed for renovation but will open again on February 15th. We all look forward to a new hotel again. More 

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff when we checked in was very nice. Wanted to argue with me that I had selected a particular room then he found out they had closed the floor that I had chosen on THEIR site. the rooms were old which they are remodeling but they need to inform people more when they are making the reservations. Room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We have started the first phase of our renovation which began in December. We should be finished with the first two floors by the end of February. We all look forward to having a new hotel again. Thanks again for your comments. More 

utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and the breakfast was normal for a hotel. Waffles, Hot Items, Bagels, etc. The front desk clerks were very helpful, especially Kurt?. He gave us tips of where to eat, how to get into downtown Denver, etc. We would definitely consider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. As you mentioned our hotel is going through a renovation with a completion date in late March. Currently the pool is closed but should be ready of use by February 15th. Again, thank you for... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was shabby. Desk clerk wasn't available at check-out. Breakfast began too late. Towel bar fell off in the bathroom. The rate was not so cheap, so I was surprised the furnishings and decor looked so old. The heater had a broken switch. The water in the shower was difficult to adjust as far as temperature.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize that you did not enjoy your visit. The hotel is currently going through a renovation. We hope to have a floor finished in the next two weeks. Our breakfast begins at 6am daily and for those guests who must leave prior to that we always... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

My son stayed at this hotel in December 2014. He left his iPod and he thought it was gone forever. The housekeeping manager turned it in to the hotel manager. He got it back! There are still honest people out there and this staff proved it. Truly awesome people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. I was happy to hear that your son got is Ipod back....but more importantly your comment about our staff being honest was wonderful to read. I will make sure I read your comments to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay