We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glendale hotels

Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Stephanie S Little Rock, United States
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    124
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
110
60
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and overall good stay for the price. The hotel could use some updates to the funishings and interior but otherwise it was a pleasant experience. Fitness center is a little small and could use additional equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We agree that we are out dated and have already taken the steps in the first part of our hotel renovation. Beginning this week, the renovation team will be working in the pool and exercise... More

Farmington, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, convenient to stores, restaurants, quiet room. Needed information on shuttle services as the hotel does not provide. Staff was prepared with two options and contact information. Nice to be greeted no matter what time I was returning to the hotel. Breakfast was great with a nice variety of food - especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. Eating area was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. I was pleased to read that our staff suggested a couple of options for getting to the hotel. Once at the hotel, there are several things that you can do that are within walking distance... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and very reasonably priced. The management was extremely helpful and friendly, going above and beyond checking us into our room. Parking and Wi-Fi: Both free Free Breakfast: Every morning there is quite a spread for breakfast. The staples you will see every day are different cereals, yogurt, make your own Belgium waffles, pastries, donuts, bagels, English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. The hotel will begin its renovation starting the second week of December of this year with a completion date the first part of March 2015. All of the outdated furniture will be replaced during that... More

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Working in the entertainment Ind. Travel is what we do. The manager and staff are the most professional, helpful people I've ever met in my travels I strongly suggest if u want a peaceful, accommodating stay in the Denver area ..this is the place thank you guys for helping out and giving us a great stay at your hotel ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We appreciate that the title to your response on Tripadvisor was " The best place to stay in Colorado". I have shared your response to our staff during our morning meeting and they were delighted.... More

bronx, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 3rd stay here; least enjoyable. Shower water collected above my ankles. 3 requests to solve problem. Business center unavailable for entire 4 night stay. Unacceptable to require me to email any document for printout to desk staff. what if private? Housekeeping knocked twice morning of departure way before deadline.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate that you share them with us. We apologize that our business center was down during your stay, as well as not fixing your shower in a timely manner. We always recommend to all of our guests, that they use the Do Not Disturb sign if they do not want to have housekeeping knock... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights while visiting my son in the Wheat Ridge area of Denver. Originally wanted to stay in a B&B, but none were available for under $300 per night. Found this Hampton Inn in a nice location at a good price. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean room. Bathroom a little worn, but very clean. Bed and pillows... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is ideal for almost everything that you need, and with the Cherry Creek Mall just over a mile away, makes our hotel the place to stay.... More

Ogden, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I normally stay at Haptons when I travel but this one is well below the standard you come to expect with this chain. The room was filthy and specifically requested a king sized bed and was given 2 queens. I asked to be moved and was told nothing was available even though other people checked in after us. The carpet... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that we were unable to honor your request for a king size bed, but were able to offer you the room that you had reserved. Unfortunately, not all requests can be honored. The hotel will soon be going through a complete renovation this year, which everyone is looking forward to. Again, thank you... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Denver for the first time to attend a surprise birthday party and needed a room close to the festivities. I found this place a mere stones throw from where we needed to be. The competing hotels nearby were very pricey and when I saw the Hampton Inn for half the price of the others I assumed this was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We are an older hotel, but we have a renovation planned starting in December of this year, with a finish date the first week in March 2015. I am glad that you found us and we look forward to your next... More

Bismarck, North Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location was great for everywhere we needed to get to. We checked in on Thursday, October 16 and the gentleman who was working the evening shift was absolutely wonderful (not sure on his name). The hotel is in need of an upgrade, but we knew about that prior to booking our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for sharing your comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. As you mentioned we are an older hotel, with plans of a renovation beginning in December of this year. We hope to have the entire hotel looking new by the end of February. Again, thank you for your comments. More

Decorah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room air/heat did not work. No fan in bathroom. Maids could not speak English so had a hard time relaying or request for more towels and no need to clean the room-----Ligthing in bathroom was horrible. Continental breakfast was awesome, especially Monday morning, front desk staff was very helpful, room was clean, mountain views awesome, good central location for us.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. If ever you have a problem with your room, you can always call the front desk as we would have been more than happy to fix the problem with your room. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Again, thank you for your business. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay