We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glendale hotels

Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mary C Denver, United States
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    124
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
110
62
31
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was slightly dated and the pool/fitness areas were closed due to renovations. However, a very nice suite for a very reasonable price. The balcony view was awesome! Complimentary breakfast buffet was above average and included pre-made cheese omelettes and sausage patties.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westport, Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff and good location. Lots of area businesses near by and several very good restaurants. The location is a little difficult to find but worth the trip if you need a hotel in this part of Denver.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We are in a great location, with almost everything that you need within walking distance from the hotel. We have begun our renovation with a completion date in February 2015. We all look forward to... More 

Knightdale, North Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not love my stay here. The location is great. The front desk clerk was really wonderful. The breakfast was the standard expected (as in enjoyable). The bed and sheets were soft and comfortable. I appreciated that I could leave the fan "on" so that I didn't hear the unit cycling on/off all night. The room noise was relatively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We have begun our renovation and the items that you mentioned will be addressed in the upcoming weeks. I know everyone from our guests to our staff has been counting the days for this project to begin. The renovation has started in our exercise and... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a king bed room 2 months before getting here and when we checked in they gave us a room on the 1st floor near the meeting rooms. We asked to change and the guy at the front desk said for 1 night that's the only room we could have. Wow I'm an HiltonHonors Member but seems like he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I apologize that we did not have a king room on a higher floor when you arrived. We try to ensure that all of our guests get the room types that they have reserved. Depending on occupancy we sometimes have other options, if the guest wants, we... More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and overall good stay for the price. The hotel could use some updates to the funishings and interior but otherwise it was a pleasant experience. Fitness center is a little small and could use additional equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We agree that we are out dated and have already taken the steps in the first part of our hotel renovation. Beginning this week, the renovation team will be working in the pool and exercise... More 

Farmington, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Great staff, convenient to stores, restaurants, quiet room. Needed information on shuttle services as the hotel does not provide. Staff was prepared with two options and contact information. Nice to be greeted no matter what time I was returning to the hotel. Breakfast was great with a nice variety of food - especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. Eating area was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. I was pleased to read that our staff suggested a couple of options for getting to the hotel. Once at the hotel, there are several things that you can do that are within walking distance... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel was clean and very reasonably priced. The management was extremely helpful and friendly, going above and beyond checking us into our room. Parking and Wi-Fi: Both free Free Breakfast: Every morning there is quite a spread for breakfast. The staples you will see every day are different cereals, yogurt, make your own Belgium waffles, pastries, donuts, bagels, English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. The hotel will begin its renovation starting the second week of December of this year with a completion date the first part of March 2015. All of the outdated furniture will be replaced during that... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Working in the entertainment Ind. Travel is what we do. The manager and staff are the most professional, helpful people I've ever met in my travels I strongly suggest if u want a peaceful, accommodating stay in the Denver area ..this is the place thank you guys for helping out and giving us a great stay at your hotel ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We appreciate that the title to your response on Tripadvisor was " The best place to stay in Colorado". I have shared your response to our staff during our morning meeting and they were delighted.... More 

bronx, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My 3rd stay here; least enjoyable. Shower water collected above my ankles. 3 requests to solve problem. Business center unavailable for entire 4 night stay. Unacceptable to require me to email any document for printout to desk staff. what if private? Housekeeping knocked twice morning of departure way before deadline.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate that you share them with us. We apologize that our business center was down during your stay, as well as not fixing your shower in a timely manner. We always recommend to all of our guests, that they use the Do Not Disturb sign if they do not want to have housekeeping knock... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights while visiting my son in the Wheat Ridge area of Denver. Originally wanted to stay in a B&B, but none were available for under $300 per night. Found this Hampton Inn in a nice location at a good price. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean room. Bathroom a little worn, but very clean. Bed and pillows... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is ideal for almost everything that you need, and with the Cherry Creek Mall just over a mile away, makes our hotel the place to stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay