We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4220 East Virginia Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel January 11-20,2016 as I was a outpatient at National Jewish Health. The facility was very nice for an extended stay with nice kitchens. I found the staff to be exceptional and very helpful. I saw a comment from someone about the staff and shuttle drivers being high and the smell of marajuna in the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wontok2
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights on a business trip- small suite, not fancy but comfortable with a spacious studio set-up. There are a lot of people in the hotel staying for weeks or months at a time for work. There are also a lot of people undergoing treatment at National Jewish Health. The free shuttle is nice but only runs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Tim W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Christopher S, Thank you for you review. I am glad you enjoyed the location and our proximity to Cherry Creek, it is a great view. We look forward to your next stay and always enjoy having a great relationship with National Jewish. Sincerely, More 

Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never been so unsatisfied and angry about a hotel stay. First there is supposed to be a shuttle running to the expo I was a vendor at, which is also another reason why I booked this hotel. We checked in and the clerk at the front desk could not answer any questions. Her eyes were bloodshot and she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DHaberer
Tim W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

DHaberer, I sincerely apologize about your dissatisfaction of your stay. I would like you to know that we do our best job minimizing the amount of marijuana use in our hotel and deter the smokers with with a severe fine exceeding $250. We are a nonsmoking establishment and pride ourselves in providing a family friendly environment. As for our shuttle... More 

Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called late at night and got a great price on to rooms. This is a mini apartment,full kitchen and two tv's doors that shut to the bedroom. You can sleep up to six people. Lots around there area to do. All in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Geania S
Tim W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Geania S, I am glad that you enjoyed our stay with us. Our kitchenette is a great amenitie. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks, More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We stayed for a little under a week as we visited family in Denver. Front desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast staff was out of line, making rude comments about customers and complaining about having to work over the holidays. We didn't even bother to go down for the breakfast on the last day. Rooms were clean but dated,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patio2016
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear Patio2016, Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our location to be good, front desk staff friendly and rooms to be clean. However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay most especially with the service received from... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

If you don't want to fork out well over $200/night and you're trying to stay close to downtown -- this could be the best value for your $. Nice, clean place with a very responsive staff! They serve the best included breakfasts -- and sometimes, dinner -- I've had at one of these value chains. Although, I must say that... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Tim W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

David C, Thanks you for the most pleasant response. We pride ourselves in providing a great breakfast and the evening Social is a great amenity. I will look into the soda machine and make sure it is flushed properly by our vendor. Thanks again More 

Carriere, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I spent 10 days as a guest of the Staybridge Suites while being evaluated at National Jewish Health. My room was super comfortable with a nice kitchen area including a full size fridge, two burner stove-top and dishwasher. The breakfasts were adequate but nothing too fancy; the usual oatmeal, fruit, cereals, flat omelettes, waffle maker. Tuesday thru Thursdays there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
Tim W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Wow!!! Thank you so much for the many, many compliments. We will continue to do great work and look forward to your next stay. Thanks, More 

London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I stayed here for three days on leisure. The staff were very welcoming and my request for a higher floor was granted. Arriving early was not a problem as my luggage was stored. The suite was well appointed and good value. Nothing to fault. Breakfast is on the house and is pretty decent for being so. The location is excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoyalSilk
Tim W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I will give compliments to my staff. Sincerely, More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

This hotel needs A LOT of help! Once you get past the lobby and into the suites, you will begin to see what I am talking about. The suites are old and worn... and have the original furniture, carpet, drapes, etc. from when the hotel was built. The suites need a desperate renovation! The suite we were needed a major... More 

Helpful?
Thank No1HotelAdvisor
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear No1HotelAdvisor, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the condition of our rooms and amenities. We also regret the issues you had with... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Building is beautiful and the idea is great. The accommodations were nice. We travel with a child so i t's nice to have separate rooms. But smoking is allowed in the building and it smells strongly of smoke. Someone was smoking a cigar right outside of the main main entrance and someone else was smoking by the pool. The building... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana D
Tim W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dana D, I apologize that there were people smoking inside and around that building, as we are a smoke free establishment. We will due our due diligence to better regulate this as we all enjoy a great stay. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Studio Suite (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay