We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4444 Leetsdale Drive, Glendale, CO 80246 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Cherry Creek)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    16
    20
    34
See reviews for
14
21
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In general this place is not being kept to the standards of an extended stay business hotel. As a business traveler I stay in Extended stay aprox. 4 months out of the year. Of all the locations this is by far the worst kept Extended Stay that I've used. My options during this time of my travel are near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the maintenance and housekeeping issues is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with maintenance and hired additional help to take care of the grounds and I... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I am a fan of Extended Stays and was excited to visit the Glendale location, located near Cherry Creek and quite a few other central Denver locations. However, upon arriving, I was very disappointed. Perhaps the lower rate should have been an indication of this, but I have stayed at hotels for $50 that were nicer than this. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness and noise issues. Please accept my apologies. In response to your feedback, I met with our staff, and we will be checking rooms more closely to ensure that we correct cleaning problems so your experience is not repeated.... More 

Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I made an advanced reservation at the Extended Stay America Denver Cherry Creek for the night of March 11, studio suite king bed, $90.24 plus tax, and received confirmation number 121417625. We arrived about 7 PM and were given room 148, which was a queen bed, not king. The advanced purchase rate for the queen would have been about $80.74,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room type you booked was not available when you arrived. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff about looking at future reservations so we can avoid an overbooked... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Great budget hotel and location! Close to downtown, but not so close that traffic is bad. I left my jacket and keys in the hotel room and the manager Angela and her crew have gone far beyond the call of duty to get my property returned to me safely! In this day and age, I can't express enough how much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Not only do the rooms and services have several issues, but the staff is entirely incompetent in fixing any issues you may have. After staying in the hotel for approximately three months, the weekly “full service” house cleaning was never done correctly. Several times towels were not replaced, trash was not emptied, floors and counters were not cleaned, kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the fire alarm and the issues you have had with housekeeping is is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the team and we have repaired the fire alarm to make sure your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

It was bad, sheets were dirty, pubes were in the towels and wash clothes and also stained. Really gross!! Had to go to target and buy sheets and towels to feel comfortable for the night since no other accommodations were met from staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the severe cleanliness issues in your room, and that my staff was unable to assist you with these issues. In response to your review, I am reviewing our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our rooms are cleaned properly. As well,... More 

Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

For the rate (Priceline) good option for Denver. Jasmine at Front Desk was great to us and we appreciated her above and beyond service. Will likely return when in Denver again! Not downtown, but not far either

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about Jasmine. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and Jasmine provided great guest service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

first room: door did not close all the way. second room: terrible smell and light did not turn on when entering. I was told it was a non-smoking room, however, even keeping the window open did not help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meeteetse, Wyoming
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

my husband said this hotel was on the edge of the "ghetto" and saw some things that shouldn't be seen at a hotel including prostitution. also I booked him an extended stay that said it came with a stove and dishes. the stove was there but didn't work and no one would come fix it. also, there were no dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your kitchen did not come with the amenities you were expecting. Please know that we have a new policy in which we keep the dishware at the front desk to ensure it is properly sanitized. It is available to guests free of charge,... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Booked a room for one night as part of a Priceline Express Deal when I needed a place to crash in Denver and didn't want to spend a fortune on something fancy. After I found out where I was staying I started reading reviews here on TA and immediately started questioning my decision to get such a cheap place. Well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question