We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Hotel website
1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Georgetown Mountain Inn to your Saves list

At a glance

61%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Georgetown Mountain Inn
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      37
      38
      21
      14
      12
    See reviews for
    34
    34
    11
    3
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (122)
    • Mar-May only
      (29)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (46)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (24)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (23)
    All months
    Littleton, Colorado
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed here for the weekend to share in some friends' wedding. Room was neat and clean and looked like it did in the pictures. (We stayed in one of the log rooms.) The mattress was great which was a very pleasant surprise. The room comes with standard amenities (Shampoo is available upon request.) along with a small fridge and microwave.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Omaha,NE
    Level Contributor
    11 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I was in town to do Grays Peak/ Mt. Torrey so this was the closest full service town. I didn't really have any staff contact except checking in and handing back the room key upon checkout but he seemed friendly and willing to be helpful. The room was clean and didn't have any problems with noise. I need a fan... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Greeley, Colorado
    Level Contributor
    26 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

    We truly enjoyed our two night stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn. The motel itself is well located, with one very nice restaurant next door and another just a half block away. It is an easy drive to downtown Georgetown. The room was clean and room amenities met our needs. The bathroom has a nice tub, good shower, and plenty of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    A TripAdvisor Member
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

    We came to Georgetown to ride the Georgetown loop rail road and choose this hotel to stay and enjoy. We enjoyed this place to the fullest swimming pool is nice and warm guy at the front seat was very helpful and the from was quiet and warm. We will be staying here again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

    I am so glad you enjoyed your time here and the amenities, pool and hot tub, that we do have, as well as the quiet, family atmosphere/escape we try to provide. Dan More 

    Kansas City, Kansas
    Level Contributor
    119 reviews
    23 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

    Overall was disappointed. Frankly thought from the fairly positive reviews that this would be nicer than what I experienced. Given the range of options in the world of lodging, this was on the weaker end. Just keeping it in perspective. Maybe my expectations should have been lower. Continental breakfast was even misleading… Muffins and coffee would be more apropos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

    By industry standards, we are just a two star hotel. We do not pretend to be anything other than that. We do have a small, indoor heated pool that is very warm, and we have an outdoor hot tub. Coffee, muffins, and juice does fit the definition of "Continental Breakfast". However, because people have come to think otherwise, we do... More 

    Evans, Colorado
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

    I can look past the peeling paint, the moldy bathroom caulking and shower curtain, the rock piles cutting my kid's feet in the pool, the broken bed frame held up by a rock, And The fact that the window was unlocked when we got here, but cleanable surfaces should be clean! Also,I just had to take a break from writing... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

    Brooklyn303, I am sorry your stay was the exception to that which most of our guests experience. I am on site just about 24/7 and, like any business owner or manager, really would have appreciated the chance to verify and rectify any issues. I do take exception to some of your comments and speculations, because there is no mold or... More 

    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

    Immaculate! Slept comfortably and the dude at the front was very helpful. He gave us a recommendation for breakfast at the Whistle Stop Cafe down the road...wow...just wow. This is a great place to stay if you are skiing at Loveland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

    Jan, Thank you for the visit and the time you took to review our property. I really appreciate it and am happy you enjoyed your visit. Dan More 

    Boston, Massachusetts
    Level Contributor
    64 reviews
    38 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

    I stayed at the Georgetown Inn for 3 nights in February when I was in town to visit my daughter. I flew in Friday night into Denver and by the time I arrived, it was almost 11pm. The wonderful front desk manager stayed open until I arrived, which I thought went above and beyond. He was very nice and didn't... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

    Runnergirl, It was nice to meet you and I am glad you liked us enough to stay again. We have upgraded towels now, but still some older in the inventory that are not ready to become pool towels or used for cleaning. Dan More 

    Colorado Springs, Colorado
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

    I love this place. It only takes about 10 minutes to drive there from Loveland Ski Area. It is right off the highway between 2 mountains. The rooms were very cozy and rustic. The outdoor hot tub was absolutely hot!!! The first day the indoor swimming pool was a bit chilly so we said something to the front desk. The... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

    Superorbital, Very happy you found us to be awesome and had a great breakfast. As of today, 3/31/15, Loveland Ski Area is 100% open!!! Dan More 

    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

    From outward appearance the motel gives an appearance of a general motel. But once your in the rooms they are very clean and charming with a rustic cabin feel. Firm but comfortable beds and warm and cozy for those winter days. The bathrooms are large and very roomy, not what I was expecting. Great indoor pool and hot tub as... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    41 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (29)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (6)
    Viewed
    View from room (4)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Other (16)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (12)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (5)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
    19.3 mi away
    Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
    11.6 mi away
    Reserve Casino Hotel
    Reserve Casino Hotel
    #1 of 3 in Central City
    4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
    12.3 mi away
    The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    19.6 mi away
    BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
    21.0 mi away
    Silver Inn
    Silver Inn
    #1 of 12 in Silverthorne
    4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
    0.2 mi away
    Hotel Chateau Chamonix
    Hotel Chateau Chamonix
    #1 of 8 in Georgetown
    5.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay