We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Georgetown B&Bs / inns

Georgetown Mountain Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Georgetown Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
M J Cheyenne, Wyoming
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    16
    11
    12
See reviews for
24
26
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were weekend skiing needed something inexpensive after skiing at Loveland Ski Area.. the room was okay, mostly clean, bedding was clean, but the bathroom could use some updating.. needed something that would allow my small dog the restaurant next door was good food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at Georgetown Mountain Inn for 5 nights on our first visit to CO. We were skiing Loveland and making visits to Ft. Collins area and up to WY. The location was perfect for our trip, right off I-70, but away from any traffic noise. The rooms could use some updating, which they are working on slowly. The 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
96 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The people running this place are friendly, relaxed an welcoming. The location is great - convenient to I-70 yet tucked away from the noise and chaos. This hotel just needs a little TLC to the structure and rooms and it would be a great little mountain hideaway, perfect for ski weekends in the winter and hiking trips in the summer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Actually, given the room configurations hotel policies, we aim to be family friendly. We have an indoor heated pool and outdoor hot tub and both are open year round. A rare feature for any hotel at our pricing from Idaho Springs to Dillon, Silverthorne, and Frisco. Kiddows love it. We have about 5-6 weeks in the Fall and again in... More

Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My 6-year-old and I had a great stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn in-between lessons at Loveland Ski Area (which is between about 15 minutes and 45 minutes away depending upon traffic). We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a large dorm frig and a microwave - key for budget breakfasts, snacks and reheating the awesome pizza... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad we made your trip a good one and hope to see you again. FYI - we do have a handful of coffee makers available upon request to use in the rooms. This is in addition the coffee available in the lobby from 7 AM to 10 PM. Dan More

Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I took a solo ski trip towards the end of January and spent 3 nights here. This place was exactly what I was looking for and perfectly met my expectations. The rooms were clean, and kept me warm despite temps dropping to below zero. There is free WiFi, and my room had a dorm room fridge and microwave. The manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you also for taking the time to post a review. The kind comments are really appreciated. Dan More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Yes, it is vintage 1970's but it rivals the amenities of any new budget hotel. The room was clean and warm. We ordered pizza and salads for pick from the Alpine restaurant (in front of the motel) because it was too cold (-20) to take 3 kids out for food. Coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice touch.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. As I try to summarize, we work hard to proved a great experience for the basic level hotel that we are. Dan More

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This little place gets a bum rap. Rooms are big and spacious, well heated (if not too well heated: we slept with a window open) and the staff is excellent. The location and access is easy and the motel is 11 miles from Loveland. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for a snowboard trip. The rooms are cozy but my boyfriend and i had a view of the back of the Alpine restaurant. I also expected the hot tub to be indoors like the pool is; this made for some creative changing of clothes between the two and our room. I had some trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place is old but ok to sleep in. We were skeptical after reading reviews but decided to try it. It was as described. Old. Pine paneling. Beds that need to be replaced. Creaky wooden floors. An ok place to stay while visiting town for skiing or sightseeing. Definitely not for those who want first class accommodations. The lobby was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in a room with the log furniture. Bed was comfortable. Inn is older so expected room to be older. Hotel is L shaped and unfortunately there is a restaurant in front of it. My view was of the windows into the kitchen. Would have been nicer if no restaurant so I could see the mountain across the road. Did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Yes, The hotel was built in 1964. Would have been happy to move you to another room, if we were not sold out. Ditto for helping on the heat system. (He's talking about the air conditioning/heating units we recently installed in 11 of our rooms.) Your room tip is a bit inaccurate as only about 5 of our 33... More

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Mountain Hotel
Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, and a hot-tub. Wireless internet included. Breakfast included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.