We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Hotel website
1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgetown Mountain Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    38
    22
    14
    12
See reviews for
34
35
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here mainly because it was late in the day and this accomodation was dog friendly at $10 per dog. They do have special rooms for dogs so not every room is available at all times. Best to call ahead. 2nd floor room was quiet and bed was average, while room was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and making the point about our pet rooms. It's funny that the first thing out of peoples' mouths is that their pet is good and well behaved. Of course that's a consideration, but it is still a pet that can bark if left alone, have odors and fur... That's why we have pet rooms and the... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Stayed here for the weekend to share in some friends' wedding. Room was neat and clean and looked like it did in the pictures. (We stayed in one of the log rooms.) The mattress was great which was a very pleasant surprise. The room comes with standard amenities (Shampoo is available upon request.) along with a small fridge and microwave.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I appreciate the title because I don't hype what we do and are: Two Star hotel category, built in 1964, located in a mountain valley. Indoor heated pool and outdoor hot tub being our best amenity, after nice staff and customers. More 

Omaha,NE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I was in town to do Grays Peak/ Mt. Torrey so this was the closest full service town. I didn't really have any staff contact except checking in and handing back the room key upon checkout but he seemed friendly and willing to be helpful. The room was clean and didn't have any problems with noise. I need a fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Glad you enjoyed the visit. Look forward to next time. Dan S More 

Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We truly enjoyed our two night stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn. The motel itself is well located, with one very nice restaurant next door and another just a half block away. It is an easy drive to downtown Georgetown. The room was clean and room amenities met our needs. The bathroom has a nice tub, good shower, and plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

|Thank you. We try to provide a clean, comfortable atmosphere. Dan S More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We came to Georgetown to ride the Georgetown loop rail road and choose this hotel to stay and enjoy. We enjoyed this place to the fullest swimming pool is nice and warm guy at the front seat was very helpful and the from was quiet and warm. We will be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your time here and the amenities, pool and hot tub, that we do have, as well as the quiet, family atmosphere/escape we try to provide. Dan More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Overall was disappointed. Frankly thought from the fairly positive reviews that this would be nicer than what I experienced. Given the range of options in the world of lodging, this was on the weaker end. Just keeping it in perspective. Maybe my expectations should have been lower. Continental breakfast was even misleading… Muffins and coffee would be more apropos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

By industry standards, we are just a two star hotel. We do not pretend to be anything other than that. We do have a small, indoor heated pool that is very warm, and we have an outdoor hot tub. Coffee, muffins, and juice does fit the definition of "Continental Breakfast". However, because people have come to think otherwise, we do... More 

Evans, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I can look past the peeling paint, the moldy bathroom caulking and shower curtain, the rock piles cutting my kid's feet in the pool, the broken bed frame held up by a rock, And The fact that the window was unlocked when we got here, but cleanable surfaces should be clean! Also,I just had to take a break from writing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Brooklyn303, I am sorry your stay was the exception to that which most of our guests experience. I am on site just about 24/7 and, like any business owner or manager, really would have appreciated the chance to verify and rectify any issues. I do take exception to some of your comments and speculations, because there is no mold or... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Immaculate! Slept comfortably and the dude at the front was very helpful. He gave us a recommendation for breakfast at the Whistle Stop Cafe down the road...wow...just wow. This is a great place to stay if you are skiing at Loveland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Jan, Thank you for the visit and the time you took to review our property. I really appreciate it and am happy you enjoyed your visit. Dan More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed at the Georgetown Inn for 3 nights in February when I was in town to visit my daughter. I flew in Friday night into Denver and by the time I arrived, it was almost 11pm. The wonderful front desk manager stayed open until I arrived, which I thought went above and beyond. He was very nice and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Runnergirl, It was nice to meet you and I am glad you liked us enough to stay again. We have upgraded towels now, but still some older in the inventory that are not ready to become pool towels or used for cleaning. Dan More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I love this place. It only takes about 10 minutes to drive there from Loveland Ski Area. It is right off the highway between 2 mountains. The rooms were very cozy and rustic. The outdoor hot tub was absolutely hot!!! The first day the indoor swimming pool was a bit chilly so we said something to the front desk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Superorbital, Very happy you found us to be awesome and had a great breakfast. As of today, 3/31/15, Loveland Ski Area is 100% open!!! Dan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
11.6 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
21.0 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#1 of 12 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#1 of 18 in Golden
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 8 in Georgetown
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay