We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Hotel website
1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Special Price
Book direct, save $10
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    19
    14
    12
See reviews for
34
32
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came to Georgetown to ride the Georgetown loop rail road and choose this hotel to stay and enjoy. We enjoyed this place to the fullest swimming pool is nice and warm guy at the front seat was very helpful and the from was quiet and warm. We will be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your time here and the amenities, pool and hot tub, that we do have, as well as the quiet, family atmosphere/escape we try to provide. Dan More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall was disappointed. Frankly thought from the fairly positive reviews that this would be nicer than what I experienced. Given the range of options in the world of lodging, this was on the weaker end. Just keeping it in perspective. Maybe my expectations should have been lower. Continental breakfast was even misleading… Muffins and coffee would be more apropos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

By industry standards, we are just a two star hotel. We do not pretend to be anything other than that. We do have a small, indoor heated pool that is very warm, and we have an outdoor hot tub. Coffee, muffins, and juice does fit the definition of "Continental Breakfast". However, because people have come to think otherwise, we do... More 

Evans, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I can look past the peeling paint, the moldy bathroom caulking and shower curtain, the rock piles cutting my kid's feet in the pool, the broken bed frame held up by a rock, And The fact that the window was unlocked when we got here, but cleanable surfaces should be clean! Also,I just had to take a break from writing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Brooklyn303, I am sorry your stay was the exception to that which most of our guests experience. I am on site just about 24/7 and, like any business owner or manager, really would have appreciated the chance to verify and rectify any issues. I do take exception to some of your comments and speculations, because there is no mold or... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Immaculate! Slept comfortably and the dude at the front was very helpful. He gave us a recommendation for breakfast at the Whistle Stop Cafe down the road...wow...just wow. This is a great place to stay if you are skiing at Loveland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Jan, Thank you for the visit and the time you took to review our property. I really appreciate it and am happy you enjoyed your visit. Dan More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed at the Georgetown Inn for 3 nights in February when I was in town to visit my daughter. I flew in Friday night into Denver and by the time I arrived, it was almost 11pm. The wonderful front desk manager stayed open until I arrived, which I thought went above and beyond. He was very nice and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Runnergirl, It was nice to meet you and I am glad you liked us enough to stay again. We have upgraded towels now, but still some older in the inventory that are not ready to become pool towels or used for cleaning. Dan More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I love this place. It only takes about 10 minutes to drive there from Loveland Ski Area. It is right off the highway between 2 mountains. The rooms were very cozy and rustic. The outdoor hot tub was absolutely hot!!! The first day the indoor swimming pool was a bit chilly so we said something to the front desk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Superorbital, Very happy you found us to be awesome and had a great breakfast. As of today, 3/31/15, Loveland Ski Area is 100% open!!! Dan More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

From outward appearance the motel gives an appearance of a general motel. But once your in the rooms they are very clean and charming with a rustic cabin feel. Firm but comfortable beds and warm and cozy for those winter days. The bathrooms are large and very roomy, not what I was expecting. Great indoor pool and hot tub as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We got stuck in Georgetown due to a snowstorm on I-70. Room was large and clean. Mattresses are pretty much shot, but the place is a good value and is pet-friendly. There is even a small indoor pool and an outdoor hot tub. Can't beat the price for the size of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Georgetown mountain is a great place to take kids what a great place to eat right in front of it called the alpine restaurant and bar the heated pool was great for the kids nada hot tub outside that we didn't try the rooms were very clean and had very friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Before checking in, I thought this was going to be a great hotel, based on the reviews and the fact that the hotel manager emailed/called regarding my stay. Once we got their though, my feelings changed dramatically. The first day, after arriving from Loveland ski resort, as we were unpacking (4:30pm) and getting settled, we got a knock on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry you have mixed feelings. As far as our noise policies go, we expect Hotel Guests to be courteous neighbors, and we respond to excessive noise complaints, and noise after our 10PM quiet time. A lot of guests have traveled for many hours and do take naps right after they check in. This was the case with your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay