We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Frisco hotels

Hotel Frisco

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Frisco to your Saves list
Hotel Frisco
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Frisco
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David N Morgantown PA
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
29
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown PA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Considering there are few options on Main Street in this lovely mountain town, and Main Street is definitely the place to stay, we may not try another property next time. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the WiFi and cable worked, and the person on duty was accommodating. A true evaluation of the property would have to admit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just returned from a six night stay to Frisco, CO staying at the Hotel Frisco. We have stayed at this location in the past and enjoyed the hotel and it's location. With the exception of the hotel's great location in the middle of town the Hotel Frisco has dramatically changed. We are so disappointed that we will stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel. I was immediately disappointed by the service. The hotel staff could barely break away from looking at the Internet check us in or talk to us we needed advice on things to do in town. The room was very run down and there was no air-conditioning. The tiles in the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are from Denver and used to consider this hotel a hidden gem in Summit County. It is conveniently located in downtown Frisco, close to many restaurants and shops. However, in the past 2 years the hotel ownership has changed and it has gone downhill in both service and quality. Our room was too hot (no A/C) and had only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

Hotel Frisco does not have AC however most night it is not needed. The night this guest stayed it was in the 30's The rooms have fans and this guest refused any help with the fan. The next day this Guest complained that we had not told her we did not have AC. I apologized and also refunded $75 More

New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel very conveniently located to all things to see and do in a beautiful resort area. The only complaints we had were that the cleaning service did not make it to our room for two of the four days we spent. They either need to hire more cleaning staff, or have them start earlier and step... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Frisco in May - so it wasn't a ski trip but a leisurely spring vacation. The hotel is in a perfect location in the town. We loved all the cute shops up and down Main St. They are undertaking some renovations in the hotel so I expect it to be nicer this fall. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms are tiny, the walls are dinged up, carpet is aged. If you need a place to sleep that is convenient to Main St. this will work, but it's not anything more than that. The beds are pretty much bricks with sheets over them. Don't worry, they don't charge extra for the spiders crawling up the walls and across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

All Beds at Hotel Frisco are less than 2 years old , many are new from Serta or Denver Mattress company. The carpet has no stains and is cleaned regularly in all rooms and public areas. I have never saw a spider in this building even in the basement. I guess there could be one at some time. I believe... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here 3 years ago & got a great deal email on our way out West this time. Location is perfect for skiing Copper, A-Basin, Keystone or Breck & reasonable rates fit our budget! Beds comfy & clean! Not super fancy but if you want a quiet private place where you can walk around the quaintest out-west town- this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here 4 nights between Christmas & New Years. We wanted to be able to ski at Copper & Breck., so this hotel location enabled us to do that without the crazy prices of those hotels located at the base of those mts. We had a balcony with a view of the mts and loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just have to vent about a company who has the worst customer service. 2 weeks ago my husband was in a Ski accident and we had to take him to the Emergency Room. We had 2 nights reservations through groupon to Hotel Frisco. I called to tell them what happened and that we would not to staying there. Because I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

This guest called the day of check-in to cancel her reservation. We have a 7 day cancellation policy. If you cancel or chance your reservation before that day we give a full refund with no cancellation fee. After that date all reservations are non refundable. This policy is told every guest when they book, emailed to them with a confirmation... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer