We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Frisco hotels

Hotel Frisco

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Frisco to your Saves list
Hotel Frisco
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Frisco
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rick B B Denver, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
27
50
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are from Denver and used to consider this hotel a hidden gem in Summit County. It is conveniently located in downtown Frisco, close to many restaurants and shops. However, in the past 2 years the hotel ownership has changed and it has gone downhill in both service and quality. Our room was too hot (no A/C) and had only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel very conveniently located to all things to see and do in a beautiful resort area. The only complaints we had were that the cleaning service did not make it to our room for two of the four days we spent. They either need to hire more cleaning staff, or have them start earlier and step... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Frisco in May - so it wasn't a ski trip but a leisurely spring vacation. The hotel is in a perfect location in the town. We loved all the cute shops up and down Main St. They are undertaking some renovations in the hotel so I expect it to be nicer this fall. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms are tiny, the walls are dinged up, carpet is aged. If you need a place to sleep that is convenient to Main St. this will work, but it's not anything more than that. The beds are pretty much bricks with sheets over them. Don't worry, they don't charge extra for the spiders crawling up the walls and across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

All Beds at Hotel Frisco are less than 2 years old , many are new from Serta or Denver Mattress company. The carpet has no stains and is cleaned regularly in all rooms and public areas. I have never saw a spider in this building even in the basement. I guess there could be one at some time. I believe... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here 3 years ago & got a great deal email on our way out West this time. Location is perfect for skiing Copper, A-Basin, Keystone or Breck & reasonable rates fit our budget! Beds comfy & clean! Not super fancy but if you want a quiet private place where you can walk around the quaintest out-west town- this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here 4 nights between Christmas & New Years. We wanted to be able to ski at Copper & Breck., so this hotel location enabled us to do that without the crazy prices of those hotels located at the base of those mts. We had a balcony with a view of the mts and loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just have to vent about a company who has the worst customer service. 2 weeks ago my husband was in a Ski accident and we had to take him to the Emergency Room. We had 2 nights reservations through groupon to Hotel Frisco. I called to tell them what happened and that we would not to staying there. Because I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

This guest called the day of check-in to cancel her reservation. We have a 7 day cancellation policy. If you cancel or chance your reservation before that day we give a full refund with no cancellation fee. After that date all reservations are non refundable. This policy is told every guest when they book, emailed to them with a confirmation... More

Denver,CO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This property is definitely in need of updating and repair. Fortunately I wasn't injured when the one of the legs on the bed collapsed. It was clear to us that the roll of duct tape provided by the manager was not going to work and with no other available rooms or bedframes, the manager removed the frame and we slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

We are sorry the bed frame broke during the guest stay. It was late at night and nowhere in Town to buy a new one.. The frame was not old less than a year. Guest was compinsated breakfast and drinks More

Denver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Mattresses in both rooms old are in need of replacing as do the Barbie doll towels!! Hide-a-bed unfit for even sitting on, let alone sleeping on! Hot tub needs a lot of attention, like changing out the water every six months or adding more chemicals! Furniture in room antique as in falling apart! Found dried pasta on carpet; new vacuum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger H, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review

Sorry this guest was not happy. Some fact are not accurate Sofas are in good condition, Hot tub water is checked daily and water changed every Two weeks or less if needed. Towels are being upgraded, some are thin. No excuse for Cleanliness We are sorry for missing something stafe will be let known to be more careful More

Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Frisco in May of 2013. The hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of Frisco. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was cozy and had plenty of room. Drinks and snacks were available in the common area downstairs. The hotel doesn't offer much for entertainment itself, but serves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer