We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites

3808 E. Mulberry St., Fort Collins, CO 80524 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
21
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Red Lion, formerly named Sleep Inn was a good overall experience. Check in went well, room was clean, Wi-Fi worked well, bed was comfortable and breakfast was the usual, happened to get a really good rate so that was a bonus. So glad to see a Mexican Restaurant nearby so we didn't have to go to Denny's!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monument, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to stay here because it had the best rate on Travelocity. The service here is as bad as I've ever seen. Additionally it is a smoke-free hotel, but my room had the odor of cigarette smoke in it. The girl working at the front desk was constantly at the phone whenever I needed anything. I had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and I apologize that you had the experience you have described. If you are ever dissatisfied with the quality of your room, I encourage you to bring your concerns to the attention of a staff member so that they may address the issue. Once again, I'm sorry... More 

cleveland, ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I stopped here due to poor driving condition; I had no reservation. The low price was a shock but other hotels nearby were suspect. I was very pleasantly surprised. Objectively the room was small but it did not feel that way due to the way everything was organized. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great. Often the heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. More 

plymouth, mi
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The Sleep Inn Fort Collins is situated at the eastern edge of the city about 10 minutes from downtown. You'll save a few bucks over the downtown hotels, but you can't walk there. The lobby and rooms are nice. Check in went without incident, and I got to my room. It was sort of a modern layout, compact, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the accommodations. Should you stay with us again please feel welcome to bring any concerns to our attention sooner, so that we may address the issue, and provide you with a better experience. More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Checked in and after 2 hrs gave up. Front desk clerk said they were having problems and I should complain to management as she did not know what to do. Said try after 11:00 pm when people go to sleep and Internet not busy. Could hardly believe what I was hearing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely regret that the wifi was not working for you. We have taken the time to address the wifi concern so that this is no longer an issue, and please consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Rapid City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stopped here while passing thru en-route to Estes Park. The hotel was nice and had a comfortable bed. It was clean and provided everything we were needing. The staff at check-in was friendly. We got up too late for breakfast, so I can't comment on it. Did I mention that there's a Waffle House down the street? Yumm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Shreveport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had reservations for 5 nights but after the 1st night we checked out. (8/10/14) After a long day of enjoy Ft. Collins we came back to an uncleaned room. When I called the front desk to report our room not being made up I was told the house keeping crew had gone home. I told "Caitlin" that we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your taking the time to complete this review. We have made it a goal to increase our focus on customer service, and if you were to stay with us again it is unlikely that you would have the same experience. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Mount Shasta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is right off the main hwy, maybe not quite what people call fort collins proper. What was good was the decor, the rooms were clean had coffee, i think all day ( quite nice) When i left, i saw what great care the management or owners take in keeping it clean. They have their hands full, as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Cape coral, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are pretty small, and not all of them have a microwave and refrigeration. The TVs...I haven't seen the old style TVs in, like, years. It's kinda weird. The rooms are very modern-style decorated, but then you get the big gigantic TVs. Huh. Breakfast is good, a little boring, but tasty, especially the waffles. The price for the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Heather1911, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We are pleased that you were able to appreciate our facility, and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Estherville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Fort Collins CO on our vacation this summer. The hotel is very nice, clean and updated. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and friendly! He was very helpful and even gave us maps without us asking! Breakfast was good. It had everything you would expect with a free hot breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hashl, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question