We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
3808 E. Mulberry St., Fort Collins, CO 80524 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    24
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
12
21
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place has some positive aspects: newer furniture, free breakfast, and it wasn't noisy. The biggest drawback was that it wasn't immaculately clean. The walls in the bathroom needed wiped down very badly and the shower had mildew. The carpet was old and looked stained. The room smelled fine, however. We just needed a place to "camp" for the night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor guest services welcome; no air on in room when we arrived; clean tampon in AC vent which really ruined the first overall impression. Expensive for industrial location, old rooms, smelly hallways and questionable quality. For the price, I expect clean, updated and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Budget traveling and the Red Lion's price was right. Honestly you get what you pay for. The hotel would of been perfect for a quick overnighter, but an extended stay proved to be too much. Hindsight being 20/20 should of paid for someplace that had more amenities. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Although a bit cramped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This room was cheap and the hotel has some recent updates. Those two facts and decent reviews led me to book the room through a third party website. I had read that the staff was accommodating and the rooms clean. Unfortunately, that was not the case during my visit. I arrived at 2:40 and was turned away by a rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gering, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My husband was flown to the Heart Center in Loveland, Colorado. The hospital furnished us with a list of hotels with 'hospital' discounts, which ranged from $99 on up. When I contacted the Red Lion Inn and Suites in Ft. Collins, CO, personally, and explained the reason I was needing a room, they offered me a room for $60. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holdrege, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I recently stayed at the Red Lion Inn, the rooms were clean, the desk clerk was helpful when I had a problem with the Wi-Fi and the rate was great. The problem that I had was because of the heavy rain it flooded and someone decided to park his carpenter van with a Idaho license plate under the covered canopy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruben L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and for your positive comments regarding the quality of service and cleanliness of our facility. I apologize that you had the inconvenience that you described while you were staying with us. I will be sure to alert my staff about the policies for parking. If you are... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The Red Lion, formerly named Sleep Inn was a good overall experience. Check in went well, room was clean, Wi-Fi worked well, bed was comfortable and breakfast was the usual, happened to get a really good rate so that was a bonus. So glad to see a Mexican Restaurant nearby so we didn't have to go to Denny's!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruben L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ya4Sure, Thank you so much for your review, and I appreciate your positive comments! This location is known for offering great customer service and reasonable amenities for a fantastic value. Next time you are in the area, please do not hesitate to stop by or give us a call It would be our pleasure to see you again. More 

Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I decided to stay here because it had the best rate on Travelocity. The service here is as bad as I've ever seen. Additionally it is a smoke-free hotel, but my room had the odor of cigarette smoke in it. The girl working at the front desk was constantly at the phone whenever I needed anything. I had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and I apologize that you had the experience you have described. If you are ever dissatisfied with the quality of your room, I encourage you to bring your concerns to the attention of a staff member so that they may address the issue. Once again, I'm sorry... More 

cleveland, ohio, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I stopped here due to poor driving condition; I had no reservation. The low price was a shock but other hotels nearby were suspect. I was very pleasantly surprised. Objectively the room was small but it did not feel that way due to the way everything was organized. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great. Often the heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. More 

plymouth, mi
Level Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The Sleep Inn Fort Collins is situated at the eastern edge of the city about 10 minutes from downtown. You'll save a few bucks over the downtown hotels, but you can't walk there. The lobby and rooms are nice. Check in went without incident, and I got to my room. It was sort of a modern layout, compact, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the accommodations. Should you stay with us again please feel welcome to bring any concerns to our attention sooner, so that we may address the issue, and provide you with a better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay