We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    77
    28
    15
    17
See reviews for
66
72
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
casper, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Probably won't stay here, pet fee of 10 was reasonable but there is no grass or even sidewalks so very difficult to walk your dog. Motel backs up to a trailer park and is in an industrial area. No parking in front and the sidewalk on the west was extremely dark, did not feel comfortable trying to walk the dogs... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. The facility is very well lite at night and the pet area is east of the swim pool (seasonal). We do have sidewalks all the way around the hotel. We pride ourselves is making our pet friendly rooms something to be proud of. Since summer, we have... More

Star
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unique older hotel with very nice spacious rooms and charming central reception area. Definitely a great value. Nice breakfast, as good as ones at the other similar chains. Quiet rooms, friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. Your business is very important to us and we... More

Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay, and a great value. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hot tub and sauna are always clean and relaxing. There are lots of places to eat that are convenient. The breakfast is good with a nice variety of foods and hot coffee. We also enjoy the fresh made cookies in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and... More

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the Kiva Inn to be a wonderful surprise! The rooms a very spacious and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. It's location makes it very convenient to Old Town Fort Collins as well as the campus of Colorado State University. Breakfast was simple yet filling with the normal type of breakfast choices you find at almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and... More

Sarassota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the small, inexpensive items you would expect to find a hotel of this kind and price, such as a pen and writing pad, more than just one towel each and soap were not part of our experience here I guess these items are part of the Best Western Plus experience. For the price charged this was not a good... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. The soap is in a dispenser for sanitary reasons. Normally, one towel is adequate for each person in the room, if you would have rang the front desk, we would have gotten more towels to your room. Should you choose to use the sauna or spa, there... More

Huron, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often come to Ft. Collins on our way to see our sons in Idaho and Arizona. We always stay at the Kiva Inn on our way through. It is convenient and very well kept up for travelers. We like to visit the breweries, restaurants and wonderful shops and several are a short distance away as is Old Town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The entire staff was very friendly, accommodating, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and happy during our stay. We arrived during Colorado State's Homecoming week and originally had to find another hotel for 2 nights in the middle of our stay. When someone cancelled last minute, they were able to give us a room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. We will definitely pass on your compliment to our... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We were able to check in and go to the room with out any problems. Rooms were clean. Beds was really soft you don't wake up hurting in the mornong. Briefest was good had hot food. There are on two negatives I can say about this place one is the not a lot of parking and second is the soaps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. Your business is very important to us and we... More

Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel. Was originally give a handicap accessible room. When I went to the front desk to see if they had a room with a bath tub I was given a new room. Later the same night the tv remote didn't work but they promptly replaced the batteries. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is important to us and we are always happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you next time you are in Fort Collins. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.... More

Decatur, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Management had placed a sign on front desk stating absolutely no refunds. This should tell you how much they care about whether you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is located right in front of a trailer park and in a not-so-great area of town. There were hair pins on the carpet, hair in the bathroom and an old fabric recliner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your reservation came to us online, by a third party, which is a pre-pay situation. Your reservations were for 4 nights. After talking to our manager, you were refunded the remaining 3 nights, despite the sign on the desk. The soap is in a dispenser for sanitary... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay