We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Review This Hotel

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    84
    29
    16
    18
See reviews for
69
80
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel property was clean and well managed. Room was clean and fairly modern. Front desk clerk was friendly. Close to the interstate, and close to restaurants. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. A great Best Western property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. It was clean and had a decent continental breakfast! Parking is a little strange with the camp ground behind the hotel. Not the best Beast Western I have stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheatland, WY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our fave place to stay in FC! We lived in Fort Collins for many years, moving to Wyoming about 3 years ago. We come for a long weekend in Fort Collins at least once a month and always stay at the Kiva. Clean rooms, comfy beds. But more importantly, it's in a great location! By sneaking around Link Lane to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the... More 

riverton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Laundry area could be better .. Newer machines is needed.. Price a bit high... no elevator to ge to second floor.. suggest moving laundry down stairs and put pop machines and snacks in old laundry area or ice machine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. We will take the laundry room recommendation into consideration.... More 

Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this best western all weekend they have continental breakfast comfy rooms and most important clean rooms. We alwAys try to stay at a best western first when we travel as we know what to expect. The con of this location is the parking but we finally found one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the... More 

San Gabriel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are modern and very clean. Everything in the hotel looked very nice. My only complaint is that the surrounding neighborhood is a little sketchy, but I had no problems. I would stay there again if I was in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. We will definitely pass on your compliment to our... More 

Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The common areas were nicely kept and the breakfast was pretty good. Both hot and cold food with plenty o beverages. The gal worked hard to keep up the supplies as there were about 25 people eating when we were done there. A couple of minor maintenance issues in the jacuzzi room we rented. One trend I'm seeing lately is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. We will definitely pass on your compliment to our... More 

Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave this hotel a poor review afte rthe first stay. I received a very nice persoanl email from the management, and I felt it was sincere. So I gave the proerty a second chance and it was equally if not more irritating and disappointing as the first stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that our Best Western Kiva Inn didn’t meet your expectations. Without specifics mentioned, I am not able to make any adjustments in our staff policies or property. Thank you for giving our property a second chance. Thank you again for taking the time to... More 

Wellington, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel will do anything they can to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. It is a very clean, comfortable, and accommodating hotel. The breakfast is very nice and I appreciate being allowed to have my pets with me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. We will definitely pass on your compliment to our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Lobby is beautiful. Nice spa/sauna facility. Below average continental breakfast. View out our first floor window was of a large dumpster that was only a few feet away. But overall, a good value for the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. You have kindly listed a few of the qualities we always attempt to provide in a standard visit to our Best Western Kiva Inn. We have been performing remodeling in the BWKI, re-carpeting,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question