We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    96
    37
    18
    23
See reviews for
91
85
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
St. Louis, MO, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very comfortable hotel with all of the amenities, including a pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, laundry facilities, a refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast was very good and available when advertised. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glendora, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we were here recently for a week or so and was disappointed in our stay. The room was very big, which we loved, but had a bad smell to it. We had to leave our windows open all day and bought febreeze and plug ins to help - but still could nver get the smell out. I think the carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. WE are in proses of remodeling. We already spend good amount of money for up-to-date guest rooms quality. We change all guest rooms carpet six month ago. WE served breakfast to all. We definitely make sure it's good quantity for all. Some hot items take little time... More 

Shingle Springs, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ft. Collins is in a perpetual state of repair of their roads which makes it difficult to navigate. We are BW fans and stay most of the time in BW hotels. This is a good one with a tremendous, caring staff. They make the stay very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting relatives in Fort Collins. Town was an easy 10 minute drive down Mulberry. Our room had enough room, comfortable bed, nothing fancy. Free breakfast was okay. No complaints. The outdoor pool was really nice, with indoor and outdoor hot tubs. The computer in the lobby is helpful for printing out boarding passes. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't go there. Management extremely rude, doesn't want complainers, even though our room smelled like a dirty diaper. Black hairs on pillows and in refrigerator. Gross. My advice, don't waste your money. Food adequate, pool, cold, rooms, gross. We moved to a Marriot, were suppose to stay here for 3nites. One was enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that our Best Western Kiva Inn didn’t meet your expectations. Under current management being here almost five years, we haven’t had a complaint about the smell in rooms, it is kept all rooms in clean and good condition. We are renting all rooms ever... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean, but not enough staff to take care of things. Breakfast area has limited seating and there is no elevator, which we thought was very weird, and made it difficult maneuvering our luggage up the staircase.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize again for any inconvenience with your stay at Best Western Kiva Inn. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Raj Sarda MANAGER BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm going to keep this short because the other reviews hit it right on the head. Our room was gross and smelled of sewage. There were gross black hairs on the bedding. We were not given a better room that didn't smell even though we had brought up all of our issues with the staff. The worst part of everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that our Best Western Kiva Inn didn’t meet your expectations. Under current management being here almost five years, we haven’t had a complaint about the smell in rooms, it is kept all rooms in clean and good condition. We are renting all rooms ever... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing, we were told we had made two room reservations and I had to show my copy of a one room reservation that I always carry. Next we were given a room right in front of the side door, vending machines and icemaker! Had to go back to the desk for a better room. Wound up on the second... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. WE are in proses of remodeling. We already spend good amount of money for up-to-date guest rooms quality. Every six months, Best Western Kiva Inn is inspected and meets all standards for cleanliness and guest satisfaction. We pride ourselves in offering clean rooms for incoming guests and... More 

Mondovi, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel, conveniently located. My only complaints are that there is not an elevator and they didn't have the pool filled with water even though it was Memorial Day weekend and it was almost eighty degrees,

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived here late at night after a long flight from the UK. The lobby is beautifully decorated with native American art in the kiva shape. Our room was very large and spacious - 2 kings and a sofa and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast consisted of yogurt, cereal, fruit, scrambled egg etc and was plentiful. The only problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#13 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay