We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    94
    34
    17
    21
See reviews for
85
83
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times because we have grandkids in the area. First the good- the pool was great and the hot tub was hot! Since the pool is great this makes it a great place for kids if only it had a small playground. Just a suggestion. Breakfast was a bit above the usual Best Western fare, scrambled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival the extremely courteous desk clerk informed us that the room we had reserved was not available because the cleaning crew left without cleaning it. After a 12+ hour drive, I was not happy. However, the clerk tried very hard to make things "right", including offering us a room upgrade to a suite that we could not use because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and grounds were very clean and well kept. We had a room with a king-size bed. Room was average size. Furniture a little outdated but not bad. Floor was half carpet, half tile — which was a bit odd and not as comfy as carpet would have been. Worst thing was the front-desk clerk when we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Thank you for your comments and we apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred as a result... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not such a good location, too highly travelled, too much traffic. Parking seemed ample for the guests. Trailer park directly behind although no noise when we were there probably could be noisy. Rooms were fine, clean, but small, Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Room staff were friendly and seemed helpful. though we had no problems. Not many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Bozeman, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this Best Western 3 or 4 times a year. It is just 4 minutes off the interstate and 5 minutes from downtown. It has been tastefullyt redecorated in the last year. Everything is top notch. Beautifully landscaped with rose bushes.We will continue to return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Simi Valley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large room with two King beds and couch! Could not ask for more. It is a quiet and comfortable place to stay. The beds are very comfortable, and the room is large enough for a family of four or more. It is centrally located in Fort Collins, just off I-25, very easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Wheatland, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times without looking else where. This time there were a few issues, AC worked poorly and refrigerator didn't work. Only one night so not a big deal. However I will be shopping next time. We like the location and there is an excellent restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We always stay here when in town with just the two of us because it is very convenient, the price is right, and the staff is very friendly. This time I forgot and left some very important gifts in the refrigerator. I thought about it when we got to Denver. I called... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed at the Best Western Kiva Inn for just one night, but it was a great experience. The staff was very helpful at the front desk. The hotel rooms were nice and clean. We had everything we needed for the whole family. The breakfast was good the next morning and then we were on the road again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are always happy to hear when a guest has had a pleasant experience. Yes, we are working on the BWKI currently.... but thanks for mentioning your first impression. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

My family was in town for my cousin's graduation over Memorial Day weekend. My brother and I both booked rooms at the Kiva Inn for 3 nights as the other hotels were $40-$50 more. Fort Collins doesn't really have a bad part of town - but this is in the worst area. It's kind of industrial and adjacent to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kivainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Regarding the cost, prices always reflect supply and demand, however we always try and offer affordable rooms for our guests. Fort Collins is a safe city and our location has never had safety issues. Our parking lot is lit and there are CCTV cameras in all locations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay