We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Fort Collins hotels

BEST WESTERN University Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   914 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN University Inn
Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN University Inn to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Fort Collins
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
cshell2013 Cincinnati
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
60
34
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got this room last minute and we were not disappointed. The front desk staff was very nice and handled our reservation quickly. The rooms were clean and supplied with shampoo, coffee, the usual hotel amenities. The room was a bit larger than normal and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

cshell2013, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! I really appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear that we were able to efficiently accommodate you during your stay and I hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area again! Thank you! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 ext 125 karina@bwui.com More

Glenrock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay at Best Westerns when we can(if there is one it the place we are staying) because they are always clean and the beds are very comfortable! When you are away from home it is hard to find a good bed and pillows to get a great nights sleep. We have never been disappointed with Best Western. Thanks... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Joe M, I want to thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer! We value and appreciate your business and your feedback! I hope that you will contact me if you ever need anything in the future and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 ext 125 karina@bwui.com More

St Louis MO
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk personnel are friendly, and prompt with their service - when there is good communication with a group leader. Someone forgot that we were to have 8 rooms ready, and they weren't. Housekeeping was hurried, and unfortunately, the long black hair that I found on my bathtub was there for 3 days until I ask specifically to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Midwestadvocate, Thank you for your feedback on this review. Our guaranteed check in time is 3 pm, and unfortunately the group leader/director for your group did not tell us that the group would be arriving early. We did our best to accommodate early check in's for the entire group. I have spoken directly to the housekeeper and the housekeeping supervisor... More

Onawa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accomidations of the two queen beds with a seperate sitting room, two TV's, High Speed Internet, the availablity of the pool and fitness center, a great breakfast and the close proximity to CSU's campus and walkablility to downtown Fort Collins made our stay entirely enjoyable. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

726Lesliekay, Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed our queen suite during your stay with us! We value your business and I can't wait to have you back! Please don't hesitate to contact me if there is anything that you need in the future! Thank you again. Karina Vick 970-484-2984 ext 125 karina@bwui.com More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located right across from the college and just a few blocks from a bustling, charming, old town. It felt a bit squished, especially the parking lot. The room seemed old. But overall, it was quiet and convenient. There seemed to be a lot of people of all ages staying there. The car seemed to be safe in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Elizabeth B, I really appreciate your review of your stay with us! I am happy that we were able to accommodate you with restaurant suggestions and service! I do apologize that our breakfast did not fully suit your preferences. I am working on creating and serving more healthy and gluten free options! I hope that you will come back and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this Hotel is clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff, it is a older property but has been updated and is very clean and near many food options. The hotel room are in several buildings but parking was close to every entrance. I would stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

dalem313, Thank you for your wonderful review! I really appreciate all of your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you with service, breakfast, and cleanliness. We strive to give you superior care. I hope you will come see us again soon and thank you for your business! Karina Vick karina@bwui.com 970-484-2984 ext. 125 More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Davis checked us in and was extremely accommodating. We asked, and he was happy to show us a couple of rooms before making our choice. Nice pool and spa area and a really nice breakfast; however, both my husband and I didn't feel very well shortly after breakfast...had to be some bad chopped ham or bacon or eggs they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Vicki M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I really appreciate your business and your feedback. I am glad Davis was able to assist you and provide you with all of the accommodations you needed. I hope that you will come stay with us again soon! Thank you, Karina Vick karina@bwui.com 970-484-2984 ext.125 More

Haddam, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is located only a few blocks from Old Town Ft Collins, which makes it great for going to dinner or events in the center of town. The staff were friendly and accommodating when we arrived before the scheduled check-in time. The complimentary breakfast was very good and plentiful. The first-floor room that we had was in the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

BLL899, Thank you for your recent review! I am glad we were able to get you an early check in and that the front desk was able to accommodate you during your stay with us! I do however want to apologize for your concern with the room. I have sent my Housekeeping Supervisor to address any problems with the carpet... More

San Diego, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel has a great location, you can walk to downtown Fort Collins. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Davis checked us in and he was excellent! If we are ever back in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

David M, Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the University Inn! I really appreciate your feedback about your stay and about Davis! It is guests like you that make our jobs that much more worth it! We hope to see you again soon! Thank... More

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms are clean but not first rate. The overall sense of the hotel is what I would expect of a less expensive hotel chain. The cable tv was of the lowest quality and selection. Based on the price I paid I would have expected much better quality. My advice: If you are looking for quality, look elsewhere. This hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Amy C, Thank you for review. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We are working on expanding our cable channel selection in hopes to please our guests. I am sorry that our other amentities did not suffice for you. I do appreciate your review and feedback and I hope that you will... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN University Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn

Address: 914 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN University Inn