We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    271
    134
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
84
97
23
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was able to get a discount mid-week rate from Priceline for a room on the west side looking towards the mountains. Room was clean & fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you want a nice, clean and quiet getta-away this could be the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Guest services staff (concierge) were top notch and so very, very helpful, professional, available, and conscientious. Reception staff also very nice and helpful. Housekeeping required some level of oversight and follow-up when certain items were not provided. We received great support from the events staff for a wedding reception and dessert social that was hosted at the hotel. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George F, Managing Director at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Inverness Hotel & Conference Center. We are grateful for your patronage and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our facility, food and our professional team of associates. Regards, George Fischer Managing Director More 

Southaven
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The meeting facilities and food and beverage were excellent. The rooms were nice, but small. The service was friendly, but not outstanding. I asked for a room with a nice view and was told that I would overlook the golf course. In reality, my second floor room overlooked the roof of the restaurant which obstructed the golf course. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inverness has great facilities including a nice outdoor pool (where you can order food and drinks poolside). There is also a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The attached restaurant has a great breakfast and lunch buffet. Also really liked the Spotted Dog pub downstairs with pool tables, shuffle boards, darts, etc. The lobby is beautiful and modern. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George F, Managing Director at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are grateful for the kind review and also for your patronage. We realize you have many choices and we are thrilled that you chose The Inverness. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our outstanding team of professionals, the many amenities we have to offer and also the fantastic food.... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Inverness for 3 nights attending a conference. It was a great place for attending a conference. The rooms are smallish but well maintained. The staff was always polite and helpful. I had a great, fairly-priced, meal at the restaurant and the bar was surprisingly lively with a good selection of local craft beers and other drinks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights at the inverness. The room and hotel seemed fine. We also ate breakfast and lunch in the restaurant. My comments would be that with the exception of the guest services staff (who were responsive and helpful), there was a general lack of interest. We opted to not have our towels changed, but somehow that shifted into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came into town for a meeting. Rooms larger than average, comfortable beds, good pillows, quite. Service was great! The entire staff was very friendly. Meeting rooms was well stocked with snacks. Coffee was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
George F, Managing Director at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for sharing your wonderful comments. It is a true pleasure to see that your meeting was a success and that our service team exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to welcome you back to The Inverness Hotel & Conference Center very soon. Regards, George Fischer Managing Director More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Inverness several times, all for business functions. Each time Ive had a great experience. From the great views of the golf course to the well prepared breakfast buffet, always a treat at the Inverness!

Was this review helpful? Yes
George F, Managing Director at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is a great pleasure to have you back as our guest once again. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the views, the food and your overall experience. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon. Regards, George Fischer Managing Director More 

Manitou Springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found a great deal online for a Friday and Saturday night stay and decided to come here for a solo getaway (I'm a family guy who just needed a little break from the action!). Even though I paid a really discounted rate the front desk gave me a really nice room on the 4th floor away from any noise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zwijndrecht
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. First morning shower not working. Reported to maintenance person who was later busy trying to repair the shower. Returned to room later in the day: no note, phone message. Assumed everything was ok. Next morning, shower not working. Reported at desk upon checkout and was greeted with what felt to me as a "couldn't care less"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George F, Managing Director at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I was disappointed to see that you had experienced challenges and that our team did not rectify the issues effectively. I am happy that we were able to connect and offer you an appropriate resolve. As mentioned, we value your business and certainly hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, George Fischer Managing Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay