We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7380 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Country Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
25
14
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Englewood, Co. Is a busy place, it is about 20 miles outside of Denver. BEST ADVICE I CAN GIVE ANYONE, STAY OFF THE FREEWAY I-25 during morning or evening rush hour, plan ahead, unless you LOVE traffic. Motel is right off the freeway, exit 196 then stay to the left and turn left, at next light is Iversson, turn left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris P. General Manager More 

Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place, simple breakfast, but great location right off the interstate. Good food in the immediate area. Will stay there again. Wish they had a little shop, but they did have vending machines, I just don't carry cash ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris P. General Manager More 

Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I don't believe I can stay there again. The front desk said there was no hot water due to the hotel was completely booked and they only have two boilers where three are needed. Since I can't determine when they are "fully booked", I won't risk hot water problems. Also, the front desk chose not to answer their desk phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Chris,... More 

Denton, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This HI isn't the greatest I've stayed in but it wasn't terrible. After getting into the room,I wanted to call the front desk for additional pillows but the phone didn't work. No big deal except first the key didn't work. Then, when taking a shower the curtain wouldn't stay closed. Bottom line is that the maintenance department is lacking. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear dladonnalee, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for the trouble you experienced with the phone, room key and shower curtain. The feedback we receive... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

On a recent business trip to Denver, I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express near the Centennial Airport southeast of Denver. The hotel was easy find, had plenty of well-lit parking, and the desk clerk was very prompt, polite and professional. My room was clean and very quiet, though a colleague had a room at the end of the hall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Nice clean facility ...small breakfast area great for business travelers maybe not large groups. Shopping within 1.5 miles ikea, park medow mall...lots of restaurants close but you definitely need transportation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This hotel had the most pungent odor of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The girl at the front desk checking people in said the owner did not care nor does he ever care when things are broken or need attention. I would steer clear of this the location. The only thing it has going for it is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear mmacek, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to condition of the hotel.... More 

Alamosa, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We've stayed at this particular hotel twice and both times have been very great experiences. I have to go to Denver for medical reasons, and am disabled so require a handicap room. Both times we've been given a slight discount for medical reasons, the staff has been wonderful and helpful. The double Queen handicap room was especially comfortable, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. We stayed here for 5 nights and were very pleased. The room was clean, pool was great, hot tub was nice and breakfast was good as well. The only issue we had was that the wifi connection was not so good, it kept going off and on, but no biggie. We will definitely stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has some of the best employees I have ever seen. Shawna and Leo at the front desk have gone above and beyond in every way possible. They have changed an unfortunate reason to stay at a hotel into a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities