We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7877 S. Chester Street, Englewood, CO 80112
Special Offer
Shop 'Til You Drop
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

They canceled my reservation. I paid twice as much at the Mariott tech center. There was a plumbing problem and they could honor my reservation. I travel to Denver each month, I needed a place close to my office and the alternate location they found me was too far.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank heathneelglass
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: Located in the heart of DTC. Very friendly staff and lots of free goodies when checking in. Room was clean and well appointed. Lots of free parking. Cons: lack of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank slochner
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Slochner, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is very pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Did you happen to check out the Park Meadows Shopping Mall? It is only a mile away from our hotel that has plenty of shopping and a wide variety of different types of restaurants in the surrounding... More 

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice sized room with small kitchen, stove and oven, fridge, microwave - quite adequate. The room and the property was a bit dated, (not super-modern) but worked well for the price. Good location near stores, I-25 corridor and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
Bryan A, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Ted H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that you found the room adequately fit your needs. We are aware of the condition of our rooms and are working diligently to get items replaced. Thank you for your valued input and for choosing our hotel! If you have any questions please... More 

Hell, Nord-Trondelag, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was breakfast that was just enough to get the day started. Not a full buffet, but just enough. Lots of tourist information and staff that can assist with just about anything. Just an anazing warm atmosphere!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronda R
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Ronda R, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our team is happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and local attractions! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver. Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good budget stay for Denver lovers.. Very near from downtown... Excellent experience... Good staff. Nice breakfast with variety of choice. Nice swimming pool with hot water facility.. Nice work out area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RAJIB C
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review us on Tripadvisor! Our staff is happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, swimming pool and our delicious continental breakfast here at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are passing through Denver! Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

Plano
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sadly, the room was not well equipped, the bed was very poor, listed toward one side and needs to be replaced. I did not have a remote control for the TV, the towels were not replaced with the everything needed, and was disappointed. I asked when the property was built and was told 1999, and renovated in 2013.The breakfast area... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sp12016
Bryan A, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Sp12016, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have addressed the issues you listed above with my housekeeping and maintenance team and I apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations and needs. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service possible and unfortunately, your stay was less than stellar. Once again, thank you for taking time... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Honestly, this was one of the worst Marriott experiences that I have ever had. The only one in memory that may have exceed this level of dissatisfaction was a stay at a property in San Juan , PR. For example: One day, no soap or other toiletries One day no wash cloths One... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4beader
Bryan A, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

4beader, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. Unfortunately, your stay did not meet what you have come to expect while staying with Marriott. I offer my sincerest apology for the housekeeping issues you experienced at our hotel and there is no excuse for not having the amenities you mentioned above replenished. I will... More 

Redmond
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property needs a face lift. It shows it's age and it's less than stellar upkeep. The breakfast was only ok, I was a little leery of those eggs, they looked like plastic factory formed eggs. I was only there for one night by myself so it was fine for that.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank xavier184
Bryan A, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Xavier184, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. we currently in the process of replacing soft goods in all the rooms to further enhance our guest experience. I understand your uneasiness about the eggs offered in our breakfast but i assure you that they are Marriott Spec for the TownePlace brand. Please reach out... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the hotel was very good and the service provided was amazing. All your personnel was very polite and ready to go the extra mile to make us feel like home. I mean, all personnel from Managers to housekeeping. Location was just perfect for us and very safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ricardodR9803SO
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, I hope you have a wonderful week. Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property doesn't seem to be best in brand. Ice all over the parking lot. Seem experience last winter. No waffles offered. Poorly trained employees. Try the Townplace Suite on Monaco instead. Much better selection and next to a movie theater.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
Bryan A, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Richard Y, I'm sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I have spoken with our snow removal company that we contract with to ensure that the snow removal issues are taken care of. We offer our waffles exclusively on weekends so I apologize that they were not made available to you during your stay. Thank you for taking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay