We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Denver South\/Park Meadows Mall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modernized Courtyard close to Centennial Airport Business District , with very attentive staff in all departments that try to make your stay as pleasant as possible . Everyone from front desk to management and bar/restaurant staff were top notch. Room cleaning was excellent. Nice gym and pool (indoor) and plenty of free parking.

Helpful?
Thank xpat46
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review

Xpat- Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know about your recent experience with the Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall. We are very flattered by your positive comments regarding our staff...all of them. Our goal is to ensure that each guests leaves our hotel with a truly positive experience and knowing that our hotel will be the... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

A lovely room with a very high bed and EXTREMELY QUIET!!! A very comfortable bed. Lots of water pressure in the shower and plenty of HOT water. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to secure a shower seat for me as I am unable to stand in the shower!! Any need was promptly taken care of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith T
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Staff was great, but general manager was terrible. I was very disappointed in the customer service. I was overcharged not only for my stay but also during happy hour and all I got was "sorry." Did not get refunded nor did the general manager try to help the situation at all. As a loyal marriott elite status member, I expected... More 

Helpful?
Thank D W
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We visited over a weekend. This hotel is in the middle of the Denver business area so over the weekend it was a little quiet. Not sure what it would be like on a week day. It was clean, modern and staff was friendly. My helpful hint to you is ask for the South east side of the building. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank BDU50
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Of all the hotels I have stayed at this was one of the cleanest. The beds were a delight after traveling all day and the room was bright and airy. If they added a small breakfast nook and knocked out the expensive Starbucks motif it would have been one of the best since Grand Bahama Island!

Helpful?
Thank Hoth
CourtyardDenverMG15, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review

Good day Hoth, Thank you for providing such a reflective response for our Courtyard Denver South Park Meadows. We appreciate every survey that we receive. It was so lovely to read that our property, of all the hotels you have stayed at “was one of the cleanest.” Our Housekeeping Director along with our operations team strive for 150% guest satisfaction... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
377 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as we were going to the Great American Beer Festival. The hotel is in a very convenient location as it is close to the Park Meadows Mall where there is PLENTY of shopping and dining options. It is also close to the light rail station that will take you around Denver.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Logan C
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I will start this review as I start all of my reviews. I stay at over 100 hotels annually and have stayed at well over 1,000 hotels in total. Everything from high end boutiques to mid range brands.I have a good feel for what a hotel should be. If you're looking at this hotel, you are probably familiar with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zito Z
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
556 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed here as we were visiting friends in the area and it was very handy. Very welcoming front desk staff. Room was very nice, spacious and comfortable--did not feel cramped. Room was very reasonable and close to the Park Meadows Mall with a variety of restaurant options. Very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Our initial walk in experience was horrible. Front desk clerk was rude and unfriendly. Rooms were small, uncomfortable, and beds were too high. A poor experience overall. Will NEVER stay there again. We tried to cancel but were told we would be charged therefore we were forced to stay.

Helpful?
Thank MilleniumSmiles
Steve F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience. I am saddened to hear about the customer service you had recieved. I sincerely apologize for the arrival experience that you were a part of. We strive for the best customer service possible, as this has always been a strong area for the hotel amd my team. I have coached... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for a women's retreat last weekend. The room with two queen was nice for two of us, it was clean with very comfortable beds and linens. The amenities with standard Paul Mitchell products. The room was quiet, even though we were fairly close to I-25. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay