We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Motel

4475 South Broadway, Englewood, CO 80110
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
1
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Glendale, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Bed bugs, filthy. had to buy my own toilet seat. i was trapped in this filthy place for a month after a robbery left me broke and this man is a Slumloard. HE WALKED IN MY ROOM UNANNOUNCED. No knock just walked IN. He has his collector sons banging on the door starting at 9 am every morning looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

On 9-29-13 I rented a motel room for a week they didn’t have a one room place open so they put me in a two room for now on 10-3-13 at 11:00am the manager walked in to my room while I was asleep to tell me that he had one open and that it would be reedy in a half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Englewood, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I moved in here shortly after the new owners took over and whereas I had heard stories about the place, I was in dire need of a place to stay (abusive situation) and the owner could not have been nicer, He allowed me to check the room out before I paid and I have called the Holiday Motel home ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I'm on Broadway for a business trip and need some place cheap. Check in late and this place was one of the best price place around Broadway. The place wasn't too bad considering they have a kitchen. They offer weekly rates so lot cheaper than the hotels where you have to pay a day rate times 7.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

The "housekeeper" comes in and barely vaccuums the exposed floor then leaves. My body is covered in bed bug bites. The hotel is falling apart and instead of fixing the problems they paint over them. The "housekeeper" has been caught by numerous people going through their things, i am missing d.v.d.'s.. The owner doesn't want to hear complaints, when i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dwiz86, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Holiday Motel has been under New Ownership since August of 2012. This review is a misrepresentation of the establishment as of present time. We have made it our priority to provide clean, quality service to all our guests. More 

Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

The weekly room price is $200 and the nightly price is $40. In reality this place isn't even worth $10 a night. It should be condemned. The linens are ripped, the toilet kept getting plugged up because of a toothbrush someone had flushed. When the repairman came, he used an electric snake and dragged feces onto the carpet in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
dwiz86, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Holiday Motel has been under New Ownership since August of 2012. This review is a misrepresentation of the establishment as of present time. We have made it our priority to provide clean, quality service to all our guests. More 

mtns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

This is one of the dirtiest hotels/motels I've ever seen. Real bed bugs on all the sheets, even after (if) they clean them. Horrific filth everywhere, the walls are peeling & the furniture is broken at best. This place will be investigated soon. Seems as if alcohol is the main attraction, and possibly much more along those 'lines'. Please just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
dwiz86, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this review

Holiday Motel has been under New Ownership since August of 2012. This review is a misrepresentation of the establishment as of present time. We have made it our priority to provide clean, quality service to all our guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities