We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Englewood hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9650 East Geddes Ave., Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Englewood
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    4
    9
See reviews for
6
2
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you want to know what poverty smells like, stay at this hotel. Filthy, run down, smelly, bugs, soiled sheets, no shampoo in bathrooms. It was a 2 Trazadone night. ..........I could go on, but I don't think it is necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite all of the negative reviews I have been here 6 days out of my 12 day stay and have absolutely no complaints. The location is excellent and for a 2 star hotel I must say I feel extremely safe and have no complaints. Val at the front desk is awesome and makes you feel very welcome. Thank you for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In general I would not recommend ESA, but I would recommend this property and also the one at Park Meadows Shopping Mall, although that one will be pricier, if you pay $50 at the Tech Center you'll pay $75 at Cherry Creek, but there is one Month (April) where the other ESA in the area are raising their prices faster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I'm sure it wouldn't have been so bad had I not been located right next to the main office. Pros: cheap, kitchen, location Cons: noisy, dirty silverware, couch smelled like smoke(in a no smoking room), room I booked wasn't available on arrival, bad parking, annoying neighbors, starchy towels So, I had to listen to either filing cabinets or the dresser... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was please with this hotel. I always enjoy me some bargain hotels and this one was one of the most recent ones I have stayed at. It is located in the commercial/business area of south Denver known as the Tech Center. Things are clean, safe, and if anything, a bit sterile in that part of the city. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your stay and your experience are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that service was not rated as high. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to providing excellent customer service. Our team is... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite but the bedroom door had been removed so the separate bedroom was of no value. Floors were very dirty and the smell was awful. Booked for 3 days but moved out the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed of the missing bedroom door as it was removed due to damage. As well, I apologize that your room was unclean upon arrival. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room was very nice. It was clean. I liked the laminate hardwood floors. The bathroom was clean. Chance at the front desk tried to get me a refund for the second night even though we booked through Priceline as we could not stay another night. We had to go back to the Springs. Not Nice: The first person I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your visit to the Denver area was to attend a funeral and in addition to that stress you had to deal with room type changes. Please understand that when you go through a third party company for reservations,... More

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in! The smell was so bad, I could not breathe, the air conditioner did not work, the bed had previously used sheets, the tiny coffe pot was filthy, burnt coffee all over it. Worst night of my life!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

Pam - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you found the hotel to have a bad odor and for the level of cleanliness in your room. In response, I am working directly with our housekeeping staff to ensure your situation is not repeated in... More

London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2013 for five days for a family gathering nearby. We paid slightly more for the club floor and it was excellent. We had a huge room with a separate living area and our own balcony. The bed was super comfortable. There is a free daily breakfast and early evening drinks/snacks in the club room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larkspur, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked this property for seven days, The hotel has a nice set up with friendly staff and clean rooms. During our stay, we interacted with the front desk, housekeeping, management and the porter. Everyone has been very pleasant. The manager, Anthony, always greets us with a smile and appears professional at all times. Dana and Tanecia at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us especially knowing that we provided a great home away from home for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We are definitely looking forward to your next visit to Denver. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness

Address: 9650 East Geddes Ave., Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Englewood

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;