We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Englewood hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9650 East Geddes Ave., Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
6
2
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would never stay at this hotel again or recommend that anyone stay at this hotel. It was the most filthiest hotel that I have ever stayed at. It smelled, the floor was stained and dirty, the room didn't look like it had been dusted in forever and there were empty bottles under the bed indicating that it hadn't been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Since the new management took over a few weeks ago there has been a very noticeable difference. They have been remodeling the rooms and any maintenance issues left unresolved by the previous management have been resolved very quickly. I do recommend this extended stay for anyone in town for work or whatever reason.the new front desk staff and management always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you are enjoying all of the changes and upgrades we are making to our hotel. We are proud of our staff for taking great care of you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you... More

Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a stop in Denver. Reached late in the night but check in was efficient and completed quickly. The AC works great but you don't need it with the awesome weather around and day time temperature around the 70s. The main light in the room didn't work and the key that the receptionist gave me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that the main light in your room did not work at the time of your check-in. We have had our maintenance engineer address the issue in your room. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you want to know what poverty smells like, stay at this hotel. Filthy, run down, smelly, bugs, soiled sheets, no shampoo in bathrooms. It was a 2 Trazadone night. ..........I could go on, but I don't think it is necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced such severe cleanliness and pest issues during your stay. As this hotel’s new manager, I can assure you that I am reviewing cleanliness standards and procedures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us... More

Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Despite all of the negative reviews I have been here 6 days out of my 12 day stay and have absolutely no complaints. The location is excellent and for a 2 star hotel I must say I feel extremely safe and have no complaints. Val at the front desk is awesome and makes you feel very welcome. Thank you for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

In general I would not recommend ESA, but I would recommend this property and also the one at Park Meadows Shopping Mall, although that one will be pricier, if you pay $50 at the Tech Center you'll pay $75 at Cherry Creek, but there is one Month (April) where the other ESA in the area are raising their prices faster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I'm sure it wouldn't have been so bad had I not been located right next to the main office. Pros: cheap, kitchen, location Cons: noisy, dirty silverware, couch smelled like smoke(in a no smoking room), room I booked wasn't available on arrival, bad parking, annoying neighbors, starchy towels So, I had to listen to either filing cabinets or the dresser... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was please with this hotel. I always enjoy me some bargain hotels and this one was one of the most recent ones I have stayed at. It is located in the commercial/business area of south Denver known as the Tech Center. Things are clean, safe, and if anything, a bit sterile in that part of the city. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your stay and your experience are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that service was not rated as high. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to providing excellent customer service. Our team is... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite but the bedroom door had been removed so the separate bedroom was of no value. Floors were very dirty and the smell was awful. Booked for 3 days but moved out the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed of the missing bedroom door as it was removed due to damage. As well, I apologize that your room was unclean upon arrival. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room was very nice. It was clean. I liked the laminate hardwood floors. The bathroom was clean. Chance at the front desk tried to get me a refund for the second night even though we booked through Priceline as we could not stay another night. We had to go back to the Springs. Not Nice: The first person I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your visit to the Denver area was to attend a funeral and in addition to that stress you had to deal with room type changes. Please understand that when you go through a third party company for reservations,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness

Address: 9650 East Geddes Ave., Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Englewood

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness