We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian

3.0 of 5 9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    98
    30
    18
    9
See reviews for
79
72
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came on a business trip to Denver and i booked this hotel as it was very close to our office. This place was excellent and service was really good. I will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Englewood area

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, CO
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't get me wrong, this is a very nice facility, everything was clean, and the staff was pleasant, but I had probably the worst night of sleep I've had at a hotel in recent memory. I travel for work somewhat regularly and sleep in hotels 20-30 nights a year. This was a last minute getaway with my wife as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Hearing from our guests regarding their experiences is important to us and how we work to make our hotel successful. Also, I appreciate you mentioning that the staff was pleasant and the facility was nice and clean. That let's... More 

Santa Fe, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had no coffee, the restaurant and bar area were closed. Due to that, there was no room service available. The hot tub was not working. The Shuttle did not operate due to weather. There was no update on website stating the hot tub was not working, nor the restaurant and bar would be closed for the holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Sandra, I want to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with the hotel. Also, I am glad we got a chance to speak on the phone regarding your stay, and information you provided helped us learn some ways we can better keep the guests informed. I want to congratulate you again on your recent wedding, and... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay over the Christmas Day and following weekend when the family was gathering in Parker, CO. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-25 in the Meridian office park and so is great for anyone visiting the south metro/tech center area. The rooms are very nice with a big king size bed, a view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Jim, Wow! Perfection! Thank you for such a great description of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. The staff and are happy we were able to create such a great experience for you during your visit to the Denver area. Everything you said is true, great beds, Keurig Coffee Machines in each guest room with refrigerators and microwaves, along with... More 

Tomball, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden was an excellent hotel for the price. The staff were very attentive to our needs. The only negative is that I would prefer a softer bed. The breakfast was amazing. My daughter enjoyed the heated swimming pool and we enjoyed having a fireplace in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Stephen- Thank you very much for the kind words about the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. All of the staff work very hard to ensure we are delivering an extraordinary level of service to each and every guest that comes into our hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel does offer a great hot buffet breakfast with cooked to order eggs.... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has delivered on several trips to the Denver area. We have family in two places, so this is a central location for us to stay when we visit. The staff was friendly and approachable, the rooms clean and well tended. The breakfast includes a good selection of hot items (some made to order). A solid value overall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Jack, I am glad you are pleased with what we have to offer our Guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. Our staff does do what it takes to make sure that each guest feels special and they are issue free during their stay. As you pointed out, the hotel restaurant has a great breakfast selection, with cooked to... More 

Denver, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The hotel has a very good customer service. The rooms needs to be updated. The breakfast is just normal. In general is a good experience but usually hilton brands offers more than others. In general good service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Julio, Thank you for recognizing the hotel offers good service to our guests. Our staff do our best to ensure that each guest feels like we can be a home away from home. I would also like to hear your comments about ways we may could make the experience better. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly... More 

Mansfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The beds are so very hard! My husband and I could not sleep for two nights because of these beds. The hotel restaurant did not have good food at all. My husband ordered coffee and it took about 45 minutes to "brew" allegedly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Staci, I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with the hotel through Trip Advisor and Hilton Hotels' guest satisfaction survey. I would like to apologize for the experiences you had during you stay, and would like to discuss them with you further, if you have the time. I did try to reach out with... More 

Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Good value mostly. EXCEPT the ac unit kicks in with noise and vibration whenever it wants. Nothing user controllable, such as Fan Always On. Room is quiet except for the single thickness doors. Inside the room you can hear anybody talking in the corridor within 5 rooms Just don't sleep here. Nice pool. Nice view to the east. The second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with our hotel. I want to apologize for the issues you had with an AC unit within the room. It is not noted in your comments if it was reported to our front desk, however we do take guest concerns with noisy and in... More 

Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed here primarily because of the lower rates. The location is good, very near some major highways on the southern end of the Denver area. Access to the mountains, airport, Colorado Springs, and the Denver Tech Center area was very good. The hotel and staff were very good, typical Hilton family level of quality. Would stay here again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. It sounds like we are right where you need to be when visiting. Also, it seems you got a deal on the room, which always helps! With our hotel hosting mostly business guests during the week, we do offer really good rates for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian

Address: 9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay