We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112
Offers & Announcements
Family Fun Brkfst & Wifi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    111
    34
    21
    12
See reviews for
84
81
26
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Pasig City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying at Hilton Garden Inn is very much worth the money you spend. Folks are friendly and always willing to assist. I have not had any problems at the hotel and will definitely choose staying at Hilton Garden Inn if ever I go to Denver again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived at 11pm to find that my GUARANTEED LATE CHECK-IN reservation had been cancelled because they overbooked the hotel. They had not tried to make any alternate arrangements for me - while I waited, they called around to see if another hotel had rooms. They sent me to one where a few rooms were available, for only $100 more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

RM, Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent reservation with our hotel. I first want to apologize for any confusion related to your reservation. Sometimes oversold situations do occur at hotels, however they are never the norm or do we want to ever have to "walk" a guest to another hotel. However, as the Assistant General Manager for... More 

Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel room but the bedsheets keep popping off the mattress. Funny until you wake up with your face on the underlying mattress (yuck). The problem is they have these Select Comfort mattresses (which are just "ok") but a conventional size fitted sheet. I spoke to the front desk but no luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments about your recent visit to our hotel. I am certainly glad you found it to be nice. I am, however, sorry the sheets on the beds didn't work for you. We have actually been looking to transition to larger fitted sheets. Hopefully that can be checked off the list before your next visit to the area.... More 

Lincoln, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel, we loved the hot tub and the view from our room. It was very clean and the check in/check out was easy. The only thing we didn't like were our loud neighbors at 2am slamming doors and talking loudly and the housekeeping trying to come into our room when we had the door locked and told them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca! Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experiences with the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. The feedback is great, and I love to share the comments with our associates. It let's us know what we are doing right and where we have a bit more tweaking left to go. I see, overall, you enjoyed... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. The hotel was very clean overall. The room was also very clean. The staff were very friendly and professional. The location was great for my business. The price was very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments! The team at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian truly appreciates our guests. It is very special when someone takes the time to recognize our team's service efforts. On your next trip please make sure you take advantage of all the great aspects of our location. From world class shopping at the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In at 9:30 pm & out by 7:45 am. Price was right along with location being within 10 minutes of where we needed to be. Location was bit of a challenge to get to in the dark. Great breakfast. Beautiful lobby and dining area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shane D, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know about your recent experience with Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was great and we met your business needs. For guests like yourself, who have to get in and out quickly, we are a great find. With our own restaurant onsite... More 

Providence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a clean and quiet environment. The restaurant food is good but the menu is very limited. The staff is helpful and attentive. Taxi arrangements were made for me and the execution was on time and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian. Our team here has a genuine desire to do the best possible for every guest. In today's world of high expectation and low recognition your comments go a long way in ensuring our team feels appreciated. I can't thank you enough for taking the time... More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely not the norm that I expect from a Garden Inn. The rooms are the same quality, location is convenient and food was good from the restaurant. The issue here was the clientele. Maybe it's the difference between weekday and weekend travelers. The crowd was rowdy, smoky & rough. I complained both night that I spent there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Please accept my personal apologies for not meeting your expectations. You are correct in that the corporate traveler and the weekend traveler are very different. Both sets of individuals are traveling for very different reasons, and our establishment is here to serve everyone. The room location was most likely due to our high occupancy which makes it difficult to place... More 

Plano, TX, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as suggested by the committee meeting we attended. I normally find Hilton garden Inn's appealing but not this one. We would not eat in their restaurant and when we tried to order drinks from the bar it took 20 minutes with no other customers, and the bartender looked clueless.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of the hotel that your experience at the bar was not as you would expect. This is an extremely unusual occurrence as our bartender is consistently recognized by our guests as one of the best in the business. It is obvious that for some reason this interaction was off. I'm certain that he would never want... More 

Wolcott, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Enjoyed a pleasant one night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South. Check-in was quick and efficient, room was clean and quiet, slept well and check-out was friendly. Definitely recommend this property if you're in Denver South.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Our staff truly is the highlight of our establishment. If you are looking for great service the Hilton Garden Inn Denver South is the place for you. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay