We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites

#2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
200 Loren Lane, P.O. Box 2070, Eagle, CO 81631
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    23
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
13
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice and professional staff, excellent room and outstanding breakfast. We were very satisfied! The bed was comfortable, so we slept very well. The shower was clean and refreshing after a long day of travel. In the morning checking out was a shap. The breakfast was very satisfying and the eyes,American fries and bacon were outstanding. Plus the coffee and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will stay here again and again, the staff is so friendly, the hotel is close to all the restaurants, the fitness center is top notch, the huge pool is nice and warm and the hot tube is great, When traveling down I 70 by pass Vail and stay here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
FORT COLLINS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We previewed area hotels to house wedding guests, and chose the Eagle Best Western for its lovely , well appointed clean rooms, and its variety and types of rooms. The breakfast had choices for everyone. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. We especially appreciated working with Amy Yandle the manager, Doug who shuttled our guests for wedding events,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We were thrilled to have been a part of your special day. It was an absolute pleasure to have the entire wedding party here with us! I will make sure to pass on your comments to the staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future More 

Winfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful view, nice amenities, friendly people. Eagle is a quaint little town. The Rocky Mountains are a great place to visit. We were there for a wedding and received great shuttle service to and from the wedding venue. I recommend this place to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott G., Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We take pride in offering the very best customer service so I am thrilled to hear that you had such great experience with our team! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Eagle! More 

Eagle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The parking was terrible and the rooms are very small. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was terrible. French toast was frozen and overall food was not good. Windows open but there are no screens so unless you are OK with bugs coming in you can't open the windows.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I do apologize about the parking situation while you were in town. We had a large wedding party in house so I do admit that we did have a lot of vehicles here for that event. Breakfast is a vital part of our operation, and we treat it... More 

Sandy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way home from visiting relatives in New Mexico and Colorado we were looking for a place to stay for the night. It was a toss-up between Eagle and Grand Junction. After looking at the rates and properties, we elected to stay in Eagle. We arrived and our check-in was effortless, the room was fantastic, comfortable and quiet. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us instead of driving to Grand Junction. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are passing through! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for business and stayed at the Best Western. The room was clean, albeit a bit small. (I had stayed in another rural town the night before in a similar hotel and had a larger room there.) The bed was comfortable and they offer an assortment of pillows, which is a bonus. Service at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Summer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We did undergo a large renovation and all new beds and pillows were purchased. We’ve had requests for firm pillows and some for softer pillows so we decided to go with both so our guests had 2 different pillow options. I am extremely sorry about... More 

las vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is really clean and neat, the mattress and pillows are really comfortable. And they provide 5 pillows for every bed...5 !! not only 2 or 4 like most hotels. breakfast are excellent ! surely will come back, THANKS !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nani, Thank you for your very thoughtful review of our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our room through Orbitz. Very clean, great room for the price. Comfy beds with nice fluffy pillows. Passing through Colorado for the first time. Lovely countryside. God sure knows how to paint a pretty picture. The roundabouts in Eagle are a little tricky, five of them all together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I’m so happy you loved Eagle and its beautiful countryside. We all look forward to seeing you next time you are passing through! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got stuck while traveling interstate 70 due to a rock slide. After spending some time at the local coffee shop the road was still closed so we decided we should probably stay for the night. After reviewing the hotels we decided to stay at the Best Western. We were both very pleased with the service and the quality especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Linda, It is never fun having your travels disrupted however I am glad that it allowed you to stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful review about the cleanliness and the customer service. The staff will be very happy to hear that their efforts are noticed and appreciated. I hope your travels bring you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay