We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Durango hotels

Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20 Stewart Street, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
35%
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Durango
A recent review
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    57
    38
    27
See reviews for
52
66
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
joe
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came in late at night, found the shower spewing water. Night manager switched us out, no problem. The first room was a newer remodel and i was nice. The second room was an older style, but everything was clean, neat stink free and no issues. A couple of comments though, Management needs to put better curtains on the windows facing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like staying in Super 8's and this one was fine in all respects except one. First though, special appreciation to night desk person Leslie for an outstandingly arranged lobby breakfast items layout and keeping it clean and well managed while people came and went. Best I've seen at Super 8's. Her other customer service was superb. The problem: I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory, responded to this review

Dear John, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We train our staff to provide outstanding service and go above and beyond guest expectation. Our policy for housekeeping is to not open any drawers or fridge for our stay over guest, as we would like to respect... More

Waseca, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They had rooms available, unfortunately. Ours featured mystery odors, small, lumpy pillows, terrible lighting, filthy carpet, and a bathroom fan that operated at unsafe decibel levels. Breakfast not worth mentioning. Really nice front desk people, anyway!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory, responded to this review

Dear Shgsdtos, Thank you for taking time to review Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. I am so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We have just finished with complete renovation two months ago, that included brand new carpets, beds, furniture, bed, bed tops, pillow and lights in all the rooms. Our Super Star... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel was they had rooms for our whole family which took 4 rooms, the hold funds on debit cards plus some extra which bounced my checking account, made a point to ask the guy at the desk and he was o no mame we don't do that, when u got back home went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory, responded to this review

Dear Grneyes1503, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience while staying with us. We do not charge the credit card or debit card until you check out. The system however does put a hold on the the card for the total amount of stay, to verify there are sufficient funds at check in. The system only authorizes... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory

Address: 20 Stewart Street, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super 8 Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super Eight
Durango Super 8

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Durango with
any amenities