We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    526
    321
    87
    28
    10
See reviews for
324
372
30
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (972)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (352)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We requested a river view and I'm so glad we did!! It was amazing to say the least. We left the slider open all night and fell sound asleep to the rushing water. It was so peaceful! We also brought our two small dogs 🐶 and they loved it too. The river trail is right there and they had loads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our location right on the Animas River, It is a gorgeous spot. We thank you for staying with us and welcome you back anytime! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a 2 night stay weeks in advance to come up from Albuquerque to ride the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad with our 7 year old son. Room was nice and clean, nothing exciting for $259 a night. Bed left me very sore in the morning. $17 per person breakfast buffet was a bit overpriced in our option after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate feedback from guests about their stay with us. Thank you for the compliments of our hotel. We would like to welcome you back to stay again anytime you are in Durango. More 

Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel had one serious problem and a couple of minor ones. We checked in, went to our room, only to see an iPad sitting on the desk as we walked in. As we looked around further, we saw a purse and a jacket on a chair by the window. We quickly returned to the front desk and were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to the appropriate department for review and consideration. We again apologize for the issue of putting you in occupied rooms, that should never happen! We are working carefully with our new front desk staff to be sure they... More 

Albuquerque, NM, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would like to say that overall my stay at the Durango Doubletree was ok. However I have stayed at this property many times over the years and this time was not quite as accommodating as in the past. The staff was friendly but not overly. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member I was not greeted as such, not offered... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We have reviewed it with our whole staff and are doing more training with the new ones to make this a better experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we welcome you back anytime! We would like your next... More 

new haven connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let first start by saying that the staff could not have been nicer or more customer oriented. Now that being said the hotel is just okay if price is not a issue than a fine place to stay but if it is a issue there are so many other hotels in the area that would include breakfast and much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests. We're pleased that you had a good stay, you'll be interested to learn that we are in the planning stages for a renovation, just waiting for all our corporate approvals prior to starting. Thanks for staying with us, come... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A nice stay and the front desk honored an online offer of free breakfast. Good: next to water, pool, AC, breakfast. Bad: breakfast staff never refilled coke (2 different meals) or came back to check on us, difficult to cross busy rd with children, price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We welcome you back anytime! More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our third stay at the Doubletree. Hubby and I are light sleepers and always ask for a top floor room to avoid the occasional 'elephant' above. This hotel ALWAYS accommodates us with our request. Why can't others? (don't understand the "we will try and accommodate you but can't promise" - when I book you either have a top floor room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear from our guests. We apologize for the elevator being out of service, it was terribly frustrating for us to have that happen, but safety first, we had to have it repaired. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I were taking a short trip to Durango this past week. We were going to use my new Tesla and needed a charging station. They were the only hotel that had one so we booked here, We booked a river facing room and were very pleased with the room, view, and service. We also received breakfast coupons... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We're so pleased that we went beyond your expectations with our guest room. We thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango. More 

Benson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay was very good and the hotel was a pleasant stay. The Durango Hotel was great our room was right on the river. Rooms are quiet and very clean. We needed direction to points of interest and staff was very helpful and hotel provided transportation to several places.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. We welcome you back to stay again anytime. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not have been happier with the hotel, room, and service. The hotel is situated right on the Animas River....crazy beautiful. The onsite restaurants were so convenient with great food. After running around all day as a tourist, it was awesome to come back to great food and service. Also, live music both nights I was there, fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is really great to get feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay. We hope you'll be back to stay again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay