We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2002 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Durango
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jeffrey F
Add Photo

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    15
    28
    19
    20
See reviews for
27
36
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights at the econo lodge. I arrived at around 3:00 pm and upon entering the room I found that it was a mess. Later after going out for a bit we went to bed. The bed was hard and lumpy as were the pillows. I was unable to sleep even after taking a sleeping pill. I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Please accept my apology that your experience did not meet your expectations. If anything is ever amiss with your guest room please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention right away. In addition to a great housekeeping staff our head housekeeper inspects each room every day and as general Manager I also randomly inspect rooms daily. I apologize... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i found the room on the net for 10.00 dollars a night. when we got there the manager saw the mistake but honored it anyway. we stayed for 2 nights for 22.00 bucks. housekeeping was not the best.but everything else was great will stay there any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Integrity is a core value here at the EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Durango. For a brief moment an error existed in the pricing of this specific room for those specific dates. The error was known well before the guest’s arrival and many hotels would have called the guest to get out of their mistake. Feel free to check our... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel was the worst I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was really non existent Price was the most we paid on a 10 day trip. Would not recommend this motel to anyone. Baddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

We do not offer or advertise a full or hot breakfast. However, our breakfast does far exceed a traditional continental breakfast with Carbon’s Malted hot waffles, hot and cold cereal, toast, doughnut’s, bagels, coffee, juice and more. We have also added fresh fruit for the summer time. We have Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses in every room, for a very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I arrived late and was courteously checked in by a young gentleman. He accommodated my wishes for a good room location . The room was warm and very clean and cozy. I was treated in the morning with a hot breakfast of waffles and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Durango.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers on Tripadvisor! I am delighted to hear you found our property and staff to be so warm and inviting. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Durango! Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango More 

Vernal, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The Econo Lodge in Durango exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the waffles at breakfast were so good I made a second. If I travel back to Durango I will make reservations at the Econo Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

I am so glad that your resent visit to the EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Durango was so pleasant. We look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next visit to Durango. Thanks again, Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango More 

WPB florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I stayed one night passing through town. I was disappointed to find there was no fridge or microwave in the room. There was a noticable mildew smell every time I entered as well. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, one of the better I have experienced in many hotels. The WIFI & internet was reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you found your room to be so clean and comfortable. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our new higher internet speed and a flat screen TV in your room. We do offer a microwave and fridge in all of our suites and for all of... More 

Whittier, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This was a good hotel to stay when driving through the city. The front desk was very nice. The free breakfast was not good at all. All of the bread and bagels were hard and felt like they were 3 days old. But, the waffles were good! I would stay again but not more than a day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our front desk staff to be so pleasant. My favorite item on our continental breakfast is also the make your own malted waffles, they are very good. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Durango. Earl Jack General Manager... More 

Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Large continental breakfast included 2 juices, many teas (including herbal), coffee, bakery goods, oatmeal, and waffle maker with fresh batter. Large, clean bathroom had been recently redone with larger marble countertop, and looked new, with strong hot water in shower/bath. Arrived late and still received quiet room in corner, away from street noise. Easy to find on main north-south street,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our continental breakfast w/ make your own waffles. We are pleased to be the closest hotel on the north side to downtown and offer Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses in every room. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Durango!!! Sincerely, Earl Jack General... More 

Eugene
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

At this price, you're not going to get luxury. But the room was clean and a good size. So if you're after an economical room, this is a good bet. They even folded the towels in a pretty way! We had a room upstairs and it was pretty quiet. It is close to the highway, but with the heater on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Durango is a fantastic destination and we always strive to provide an excellent value. Sincerely, Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The staff was friendly and very hospitable. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was kind to our work/sleep schedule. They were helpful in telling us about the local restaurants and sites to visit. Very enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for Sharing your experiences. I am delighted to hear that our staff was so helpful and accommodating. Durango is such a wonderful place with tons of dining options and so much to see and do! We look forward to being able to serve you again on you next visit to Durango. Earl Jack EconoLodge Inn & Suites -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay