We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2002 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    19
    32
    20
    21
See reviews for
32
38
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Amery, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent two nights. Our room was really close to the busy street - but very quiet for sleeping. The room was large and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was provided nice and early and met our expectations. No complaints - would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another review complains about $139 rate. We paid $159 + taxes. Yes, Durango is very expensive summer time. The free Wii-fi is very slow, almost not working. The bed and furniture are old, the breakfast room is super small. It seems the bathroom was recently updated and pretty nice. Lots of bikers stay there so expect to be woke up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you liked our updated bathrooms. While we may not be as inexpensive as EconoLodges in other parts of the country, we do provide our guests with a great value for Durango. While we may be around $150 in the peak of summer, mid-scale hotels start at around... More 

Cedar Creek
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. Price we booked was higher than the one the hotel told us when we arrived. On the first night we did not receive any maid service -- had to ask for towels and to have our trash emptied. Second night, the sheets were changed, but sheets had blood stains. Breakfast room was way too small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

We do provide a great value to our guest for the Durango market. There are a number of other hotels in town, but few are less expensive. According to housekeeping paperwork this guest had a do not disturb tag on their door after the first night. As for the day after the 2nd night we follow EconoLodge's green conservation plan... More 

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in the Econolodge and it was a pleasant stay. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were of a very good standard. The room layout was a little strange but it wasn't too much of an issue. Breakfast was nice however I wish there had have been seats rather than stools.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattress and upgraded bathrooms. Thanks, Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Spent two nights in Durango at the EconoLodge. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I rated the hotel as average only because there were some things that I've grown accustomed to having in rooms that weren't there such as a hairdryer and coffee maker. The breakfast was average.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

I am pleased that overall you found your stay pleasant and that we were able to accommodate your needs on this trip. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn and Sutie - Durango More 

Yangon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Others have written of the small breakfast room and the high prices as well as the noise. Durango is a very expensive place for hotels and motels so yes, the price seems high at Econolodge, until you check everyone els'e prices and you see it is reasonable for what you get. We had a good sized room, two queens with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so accommodating. I would agree that the small price difference for an upgraded room or suite with the microwave, fridge and extra space is well worth it. Sincerely, Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites -... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We spent one night at this motel and although the room was quiet and spacious I feel it is overpriced for what it has to offer. The free Wii-fi didn't work in our room, the furniture wobbly, the breakfast mediocre. On the plus side the bathroom was upgraded and clean and the bed seamed comfortable. It is fairly close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

While Durango hotels may not be as inexpensive as other parts of the country, we strive to provide our guest with an excellent value. I have checked that the wifi is up and running. As well as doing our best to help connect your device at the front desk, we offer each of our guests access to an excellent domestic... More 

Owyhee, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Over priced $139 per night plus tax. We were passing through looking for a place to sleep all motel and hotels in Durango, Co are way over priced for what they are and for what i paid for this room. My daughter ran on the floor barefoot and when it was time for bed the bottom of her feet were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattress to be so comfortable. While we may not be as inexpensive as EconoLodge’s in other parts of the country we do pride ourselves in providing a good value for the Durango market. Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites... More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

For an Econolodge, this was an average room. The beds were soft and uncomfortable for those with back issues. The room smelled like disinfectant, and the closet was musty. The free breakfast was mediocre; WiFi was available but slow. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but they provided good services to the several motorcycle-riding guests by providing water,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that our Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattress were to soft on your back. While we may not be as inexpensive as EconoLodge’s in other parts of the country we do pride ourselves in providing a good value for the Durango market. Earl Jack More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The staff was extremely helpful. They brought us extra blankets and towels, and loaned us a hair dryer. Our room was spacious and quiet. A must for a good night's rest! We enjoyed a breakfast of waffles, pastries, cereal and juice. They were in no hurry to close breakfast which was helpful traveling with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with your fellow travelers. I am please you found your stay so comfortable and our staff so inviting! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to EconoLodge Inn & Suties - Durango. Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, Colorado
2.8 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#17 of 30 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#19 of 30 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay