We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Durango

2.0 of 5 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quality Inn Durango
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Durango
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
77
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice rooms friendly staff easy process with no hassle. Price is Right for what you get I recommend this to any travelers. Many hotels in the area and I'm familiar with most this is the best on the strip comes from good management and ownership.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a stop over on our trip back from Phoenix to Colorado. The staff was very personable and helpful. The room was quiet, comfortable and a decent size. We enjoyed the hot tubs and the breakfast was quite adequate. We would definitely stay again and Durango is a beautiful town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingman, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 7 days. Motel is great, excellent customer service, staff was checking to see if we needed anything to make our stay better. For a continental breakfast, it was great. Lots of choices. Even waffles. Our room was super clean as was the outside of motel. I thank Brooke Henderson, Britany, Matt, Jerry, Gerald and rest of staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Tom & Elsie, Thanks for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. A lot of the business we get comes from reviews like yours! Our past guests encourage people to stay with us, that may not... More

north yorshire
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice room, plenty of space and nice and clean. Took the free trolley bus into town(finish at 7pm this time of year). I don't know the young ladys' name at breakfast but she was super helpful. would definitely stay again. Took the steam train to Silverton, 3 and a half hours journey time and then took the coach back 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watsonville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a well cared for older property, super clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the bike path to ride to downtown for dinner (note: turn towards downtown on a street with a bike lane) and had a great time. We also enjoyed the indoor hot tubs, looking out the large picture window at the rain. This hotel has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extraordinarily helpful, professional staff. Each staff person we encountered went above and beyond their job description. Our rooms were very, very clean. Breakfast room attendants were friendly and quick to assist, and Brittany created a special care package for us upon learning that my Dad was having surgery that day. Both the evening and morning front desk staff (Tom, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team, and especially Brittney. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Penn Valley, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My daughter and I spent 2 nights here in order to visit Mesa Verde, which was the first stop on a 10-day SW road trip. After a long day of driving we arrived at the Quality Inn. While it does not have much curb appeal, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We had requested a quiet room on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityM1, Front Desk at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

We, as a staff, work hard to ensure our guest have an exceptional stay. It is reviews like this that help us remember the hard work we do is worth it. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Jared. He truly cares for the guests and we are happy... More

Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Helpful, friendly staff. They recommended the river walk, which is very close to the motel, and it was a nice hike. Great breakfast service. Reasonable price. Motel is on a busy highway, but rooms are offset from the road, so it was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityM1, Front Dek at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the river walk and the breakfast. We hope you return in the future and have another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Evan Smith & the Quality Inn Durango Team More

San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The "young" staff (Matt & Brittany) was very professional, polite & informative. Asked for quiet room when booking and they gave us upper floor on the end. Could not have been better! Great place to stay and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityM1, Front Desk at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback as the staff works very hard to provide a great service. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Evan Smith & the Quality Inn Durango Team More

Mons, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Prepaid one hotel night through the Choice Hotel reward program. Was surprised to find out that I also paid on the day I checked in. It means I paid the room twice. And now have to find out how I can have my money back. Totally unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

I want to apologize on behalf of the Quality Inn team for the billing issues that you had at our hotel. You were double charged at check out, and then refunded immediately after we noticed your room was prepaid. I am sorry that the clerk did not explain the situation to you prior to you leaving. I would be happy... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay