We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Durango hotels

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Durango
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
marypat0823 TX
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    102
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
98
92
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Planned to stay here two nights, but left early as the noise was a problem. Nothing that could be done by hotel, just other guests stomping up and down stairs. We were on second floor, first room so heard everyone coming and going. Really nice room though with a very comfortable bed if you can get past the noise issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sad to hear you checked out because of noisy stair stompers but glad you found our Inn nice. We are always open to suggestions on how to make the guest experience better, although we have never quite mastered how to ask folks not to stomp, rev their mototocycles outside someones door or simply keep the noise down... More

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This motel is close to a pretty busy highway. The rooms are ok and the staff was really friendly, but it's the location that makes it a 3 star motel. If you don't mind noise, well, I guess it's one of the better choices in Durango, price-quality wise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. It looks like you stayed with us last summer. We hope to see you again this summer! We are sorry you found our Inn noisy. Indeed, we are located on Highway 160 W, conveniently located off the road so you do not have to worry about parking. You can roll right up to your front... More

Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked a 2 room suite with 2 queen beds. Well I called to stay we would be late and was told they put me in a king room with a fold out couch because there was no available suites. This was not acceptable to me as I had four adults and 2 kids. Apparently the Best Western website and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yikes...you had a miserable stay. There are so many things that I am embarrassed about. There is no reason we were not able to get you into the room you reserved except I feel personally responsible for not having trained the staff to fix this issue . There is a system to do that and I did a poor job... More

Rancho Mirage, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in a pet-friendly, 2 room suite on the ground floor. Dustin and all of the front office staff were terrific! They recommended a great dog park by the river! Yes, the room and furniture is older, but we found the rooms large (including the bathroom,) clean, and the substantial pine furniture was comfortable, especially, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input and review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you appreciate our care and attention to detail. Hoping to see you again in the future and again, thank you for your time to submit a review. More

Monroe, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had booked this hotel for the duration of our stay in Durango because it advertised a family suite containing four beds at a great price. Apparently you truly do get what you pay for! When we arrived, we were pleased to find that the suite consisted of 3 separate rooms and a bathroom with 2 air conditioning units. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yikes! This sounds like an awful stay. We are so sorry. It sounds like we were trying to fix the problem and were unsuccessful in doing so but most disturbing is your final treatment. This is unacceptable. Under no circumstances is that acceptable. The gentleman who assisted you is normally one of our most celebrated customer service agents and I... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room was mostly fine, with comfortable beds and very quiet even though close to the highway. Very strange tub/shower and the toilet seat mounted off center. Tub floor slanted and no mat. Pool was dirty and no towels available there. WiFi completely useless. Breakfast was average. Staff was so so in attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as we would have liked you to. We appreciate your feedback and will look into your specific comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sincerely hope you will give us a try again in the future. Thank you so much. More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

While not walking distance to downtown Durango, this hotel is in a nice peaceful setting. The room was extremely comfortable and almost seemed more like an apartment than a hotel room. The lobby and breakfast area are beautiful and spacious. The rate was higher than we wanted to pay but compared well to other motels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a nice stay and enjoyed our 56 beautiful acres and serenity of the area. We are glad. Durango is indeed a resort market that thrives only a few months of the year and we take great pains in making sure we are priced according to our price value. Thank you... More

Gunnison, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

One of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. Dustin at the front desk helped me in a tight situation to have a very positive and rewarding stay at this property. This was my second stay and I will stay again. I hesitate recommending it because I had a hard enough time getting a room the night I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We receive so many positive comments on Dustin. We know we are so lucky to have him on board. Thank you for recognizing him. He is a gem commited to customer service that is so hard to find. We are glad you had a terrific stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest. More

Columbus, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I do not prefer Motels to stay because I find them noisy, but the price was to good to turn down for this area. The staff gives you the impression the care about your stay. My room was clean and comfy for our overnight stay and very quiet!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time in submitting a review. We are grateful. Indeed, our staff does care about you as our guest. We will share your feedback with them. We hope to see you again soon. More

Wichita, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The people at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites were what made our trip memorable. We had special help from Edy and Carlita, who were excellent. The woman who runs the breakfast area each morning is another fantastic person who cares about your experience and interacts in a friendly manner. The staff is first rate and the price was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our employees work so hard. Thank you for recognizing them for their outstanding service. It means more to them than you know. We are so happy you had a terrific stay and thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your comments are so helpful for us and other travelers. Much appreciated! See you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Durango with
any amenities