We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Durango hotels

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Durango
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012
maac05 Blenheim, New Zealand
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    102
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
98
92
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Blenheim, New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Best Western hotels are consistently at the top of my list when I am looking for excellent accommodation without worrying too much about the cost. I have never been disappointed with Best Western and the Best Western Inn and Suites in Durango was no exception. I arrived after a very long ride and despite a minor problem with the online... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toriGolden, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are grateful for the time you took to review your stay. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here after a day at Mesa Verde. The location is right outside of town. Our room was nice, the outdoor pool was kept at a nice warm temperature. The hot tub is nice as well and is behind the hotel so it has a nice grassy area to look at. The hot tub and pool are at different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a really good hotel. Our suite was large; two rooms w/ nice balcony overlooking large lawn and facing a mountain. It was very quiet; the hotel was full but we never heard any other lodgers. The breakfast area included a nice outdoor setting. The pool was warm, but very murky. The pool and hottub (also very nice) were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toriGolden, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable and constructive input. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

portland, or
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nice place to stay. Was within walking distance to town where I had the best steak ever at the ORE house. A little pricey but Durango is a college and tourist attraction town so you have to pay the rates during high season. Overall good room with nice breakfast. Would stay again. Staff very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toriGolden, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your valuable time in submitting input. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Grapevine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the layout of the room was nice. The breakfast and supporting staff (including Debbie) were great! They were friendly and made sure the guests having breakfast were taken care of. The location ended up being perfect for the things we had planned. We liked the large outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toriGolden, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We so much appreciate your valuable feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We have put alot of effort and thought into our breakfast experience and feel lucky to have Debbie on our team. We are glad you were pleased. We apologize you were not impressed with Christina's. They owners value your input as much as we do and... More

Stow, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

It was great to have a sitting area and 3 queen beds. The breakfast was more than adequate. Here comes the but... Our AC didn't work in the main room and when I mentioned it at the desk the clerk said " It is 50 degrees at night you shouldn't need it". True but it is 90 during the day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. Indeed, your situation sounds as though it was handled poorly. If your air conditioner was not working it needs fixed. PERIOD! However, indeed, when it does get to 50 degrees at night and the air conditioner may be set to, perhaps 65 degrees, the unit cannot take the air from the outside and "warm" it to... More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Recently stayed at this motel with another couple. Their room had a bad odor problem and after it was more thoroughly cleaned there was improvement. Location was good for easy and close access into town. Beds O.K. Pillows too thick and we all ended up with a neck ache. Sink did not drain well nor did tub. The motel responded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize regarding your room odor and the slow draining sinks. You are absolutely correct. These are things you should not have to ask for. We will look into it further. We thoroughly inspect each room prior to renting to the next guest and will look into the reasons for the oversight. We sincerely hope... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had never been to Durango before - close - (Mesa Verde); but were unfamiliar with the territory, and we had made some last minute changes to plans, so had to act fast and select a motel. We had to shift plans on what days we would be in Durango, as we had wanted to ride the narrow gauge railroad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This motel has a good location and we chose it partly because there is a restaurant next door and we were not sure how late we would arrive. In the event we should have gone into Durango to eat, the restaurant was disappointing. As for the motel itself, the room was fine and the service was friendly and helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable comments. We regret you were disappointed with the adjacent restuarant. We will forward your feedback to the owners of Christina's. They value the input as much as we do. The staff always appreciates being recognized for their efforts in being friendly and helpful. We are lucky to have a team of dedicated service professionals. We were... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We all loved this hotel! We got a 2 room suite, with 2 queen beds in one room and a fold-out bed in the main living space. The room was quite clean and quiet (we were on the 2nd floor) and we all slept quite well. Our room even had a back balcony and we saw deer one night from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Durango with
any amenities