We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Durango hotels

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Durango
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
hairbiz4 Sparks, Nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (223)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    93
    48
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
81
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked two rooms but had to cancel one room the day before our stay. The personal was very friendly and helpful throughout the purpose. The food was good. The room was clean and spacious. We will stay in this Best Western the next time we are in Durango, CO.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time and effort it takes to submit your information. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Thank you for choosing us! More

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this motel recently when we were passing through the area. We were given a first floor room as we had requested on our reservation (thank-you) but the room was not what we expected. The room was kind of dingy and had a very strange, objectionable odor when we arrived. The carpet appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We so much appreciate the details of your review. We are sorry you found out rooms to seem dated. We had just completed our installation of the granite vanities, flat screen televisions and new carpet, although I would agree that the color carpet chosen was less than fresh looking. We are proud of... More

Lebanon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Durango on vacation and found the room OK overall, but the toilet seat was dirty upon arrival as if it hadn't been cleaned (wiped off easily with Lysol wipe) and the room was hot.because the a/c was in the bathroom instead of the sleeping area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It is unacceptable that our staff did not do their best to assure that you were checked into a clean room. We score highly on our cleanliness because of our love and care in this area. We clearly dropped the ball. Indeed there are some rooms... More

South Jordan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Enjoyed two nights here. Room clean and comfortable. Liked that there was a hida-bed for the kids to sleep on. Great front desk help, and good breakfast. Lobby and kitchen area clean and very presentable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We recognize you have a choice in lodging options so thank you for choosing us. We are grateful. See you again soon! More

Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the BW Durango Inn & Suites several weeks ago. Very clean, tidy, friendly staff and great restaurant. A short drive from town, but not really out of the way. Had all the facilities (laundry etc) and the restaurant had a good selection of meals at realistic prices. The room was spacious and overlooked parklands and bit of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Today we had a hawk on our back lawn and the other day, a family of deer! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. More

kelowna, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

poor for the money.easy location . hotel could use updating. .parking was good. the restaurant was closed at 8 pm . had to drive into town for something to eat. nice enough place but would try the downtown location next time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to submit a review that is helpful and informative for other guests. We regret you did not perceive a good price value. Due to the seasonal nature of the Durango market, high season is indeed more expensive than you will find other times of year. We hope... More

Salem, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at Best Western Durango Inn as a layover to arriving in Telluride, CO. Rooms were extremely clean, staff courteous and friendly. Had 2 problems: requested a main floor room for 2 separate stays at this Best Western due to health. Hotel did not honor request 1st night made extra effort to get 1st floor room on 2nd stay. Sheets... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We value your input and will look into the "itchy" sheets. We have not heard this feedback but will further investigate. We appreciate all that you enjoyed and will share your terrific comments with our staff. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. More

Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Affordable and dog friendly. We stayed in a room that had three beds which was great with two teens. I do suggest bringing your own pillows. Their pillows are the small half sized ones and were all hard. Breakfast included the usual along with waffles, sausage and eggs. I prefer staying in town because parking is hard to find. I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to submit a review. Indeed, we are 3/4 mile west of the historic downtown area of Durango. We would agree that the short walk is not for everyone, and the road can get busy. Personally, I agree regarding the pillows and yet some find the brand and fill... More

Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was very helpful and very courteous so I would rate them higher than my overall rating. The breakfast was good and the breakfast host was very pleasant. However, I was disappointed in the room. It was small, dated and you could hear the street noise come in through the gap under the door. The beds were comfortable enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable input. We were delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful. They work hard at their jobs and they appreciate being recognized for their efforts. We regret you did not enjoy your room. We have over 7 different types of rooms for a variety of preferences and budgets ranging from low to higher... More

Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

What a pleasant surprise! We were driving into Durango after a long day of sightseeing across Arizona. Exhausted, we just wanted a nice room and a good dinner. We picked Best Western Durango simply because it had a restaurant next door and the other nearby motels did not have one within walking distance. The room was fine, the staff excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so grateful for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and excited that you enjoyed Christina's as well. We will share your feedback with the owners. They will no doubt appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer